Contribute
Register

Guide To Install Mavericks with Clover Bootloader

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,827
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Nope, not a single one. Not even a mouse, I got so used to the touchpad...

It's very inconsistent though. Sometimes it wakes up without a hitch and sometimes it freezes within few seconds of waking up and autorestarts. My laptop usage pattern is pretty similar every time as well, I'm not doing any CPU intensive tasks, just browsing the web, viewing PDFs and writing in Word...

Hmmm... Never ran into the issue using Clover with my 4530s, but I'm sure we have slightly different configurations. That said, I haven't run my 4530s for long using Clover as I've been moving over to my 4540s, so maybe I didn't use it long enough to have it happen. And my 4530s will be going away soon (ebay/craigslist), so it is unlikely I'll ever see the problem in person.
 
Joined
Mar 12, 2013
Messages
283
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4530s
CPU
Intel Core i3 2330m
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hmmm... Never ran into the issue using Clover with my 4530s, but I'm sure we have slightly different configurations. That said, I haven't run my 4530s for long using Clover as I've been moving over to my 4540s, so maybe I didn't use it long enough to have it happen. And my 4530s will be going away soon (ebay/craigslist), so it is unlikely I'll ever see the problem in person.

Not a big deal for me anyway, I'm waiting for the new Macbook Airs to come up so that I can upgrade :)
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2012
Messages
50
Motherboard
Probook 450 G1
CPU
i5 4200M
Graphics
Intel HD 4600, 1920x1080
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Anyone problems with fast sinking battery on osx with probook 450 g1, too?
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2012
Messages
50
Motherboard
Probook 450 G1
CPU
i5 4200M
Graphics
Intel HD 4600, 1920x1080
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Did you implement power management correctly?
I'm not sure. I followed each step in this tutorial until clover config. Where is it explain?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,827
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm not sure. I followed each step in this tutorial until clover config. Where is it explain?

Post ioreg: http://www.tonymacx86.com/audio/58368-guide-how-make-copy-ioreg.html

--

Please provide complete details in your profile/signature (pointer over your name in upper right - drop down menu select Settings and Edit Profile from options in left pane of Settings menu.)

System: manufacturer/model
CPU: detailed CPU model + motherboard chipset
Graphics: all graphics devices + laptop internal screen resolution

For example, typical Ivy laptop:
System: HP ProBook 4540s
CPU: i5-3320m/HM76
Graphics: HD4000, 1366x768

Use CPU-Z on Windows to find CPU (Core iX-xxx) and motherboard chipset (HMxx). For a laptop, these details are important and affect critical installation procedures.
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2012
Messages
3,464
Motherboard
HP Elitebook 8470p
CPU
i5 3320M
Graphics
HD 4000, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm not sure. I followed each step in this tutorial until clover config. Where is it explain?

Post yourr detail info of your laptop too. Does it have AMD?
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2012
Messages
50
Motherboard
Probook 450 G1
CPU
i5 4200M
Graphics
Intel HD 4600, 1920x1080
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Thanks, I will try this.
No, sorry. Hp Probook 450 G1.
I've updated my signature :)
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2011
Messages
338
Motherboard
GA-H67MA-UD2H-B3
CPU
i5-2400
Graphics
HD 5750
Mac
  1. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Does the Apple System Definition affect the performance of a hackintosh ?
PBI defines my 2170p as a 9,2 MacBook Pro, could I manually change it to a MacBook Air ?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,827
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Does the Apple System Definition affect the performance of a hackintosh ?
PBI defines my 2170p as a 9,2 MacBook Pro, could I manually change it to a MacBook Air ?

MacBookAir5,x would be more appropriate for the CPU in your 2170p. But it might not make any difference.
 
Top