Contribute
Register

[Guide] Lenovo V510-15ikb

Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
97
Motherboard
Lenovo V510-15IKB-Clover
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD620, 1366x768
Mobile Phone
iOS
I'd like to resolve the error on hdmi... always reboot when i plug in. Here my steps:

1) I modify the config.plist and set :
framebuffer-con1-enable 1
framebuffer-con1-type 12000000
framebuffer-con2-enable 1
framebuffer-con2-type 12000000
framebuffer-con3-enable 1
framebuffer-con4-type 12000000
2) After reboot i see on IOregistryExploer that :
con1 connector-type 00 08 00 00
con2 connector-type 00 04 00 00
con3 not exist
  1. I plug in the VGA adapter and I see the con1 connector change some value , that for me tell the con1 is the VGA ( That work)
  2. I comment out the con1 connector-type and I leave only this 2 parameter for the connector con2
framebuffer-con2-enable 1
framebuffer-con2-type 00 08 00 00
5) After reboot I check on IOregistryExploer and the con2 connector-type now is 00 08 00 00.
I try to plug in the HDMI Cable and I have a reboot.

I don't know if the problem is only the HDMI or the reboot is for the audio.

As usual the log file
 

Attachments

Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
97
Motherboard
Lenovo V510-15IKB-Clover
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD620, 1366x768
Mobile Phone
iOS
Someone can help me? :(
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
97
Motherboard
Lenovo V510-15IKB-Clover
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD620, 1366x768
Mobile Phone
iOS
Reading this post I SOLVED for the output of HDMI


I have to change the id-platform-ig 5916 instead of 591B and it works.

Now I have to test the audio from the hdmi and why the resolution not go on 4k monitor, but I have -cdfon at boot and set enable-hdmi20 to 1 and disable disable-external-gpu
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
97
Motherboard
Lenovo V510-15IKB-Clover
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD620, 1366x768
Mobile Phone
iOS
also SOLVED the headphone audio with this fix ( and use patch audio layout 3 on DSDT + layout-id 15 )

 
Joined
Feb 20, 2017
Messages
25
Motherboard
Lenovo V510-15IKB Intel Kaby Lake-U Premium PCH (Clover r4061)
CPU
Intel Core i5-7200u
Graphics
Intel HD 620, 1920x1080
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
Reading this post I SOLVED for the output of HDMI


I have to change the id-platform-ig 5916 instead of 591B and it works.

Now I have to test the audio from the hdmi and why the resolution not go on 4k monitor, but I have -cdfon at boot and set enable-hdmi20 to 1 and disable disable-external-gpu
Hey!

Are you still holding onto your v510-15ikb? I have the same problem and I know the reason behind this.
It is because we need a 64mb framebuffer for macos to enable higher resolutions.
Our bios is rewrite protected and locked. The only workaround known to me was to use the minstolensize patch which I believe is not working at all with whatevergreen.

Btw I am currently running Catalina preview and have most things working including bluetooth, sleep is unreliable though.

Would love to find a way to enable 4k30 output, I'm running a windows dual boot because of this limitation.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2017
Messages
25
Motherboard
Lenovo V510-15IKB Intel Kaby Lake-U Premium PCH (Clover r4061)
CPU
Intel Core i5-7200u
Graphics
Intel HD 620, 1920x1080
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
I think we have a 32mb framebuffer size set in bios, 64mb and up enables 4k.
about catalina, I can share my clover folder if interested.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2017
Messages
25
Motherboard
Lenovo V510-15IKB Intel Kaby Lake-U Premium PCH (Clover r4061)
CPU
Intel Core i5-7200u
Graphics
Intel HD 620, 1920x1080
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
I tried directly editing the appleintelsklframebuffer driver binary (Find: 764048FF 05
Replace: EB4048FF 05) and disabling the patches from whatevergreen just to end up with a kernel panic. This either simply doesn't work anymore or it doesn't work with whatevergreen.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2017
Messages
25
Motherboard
Lenovo V510-15IKB Intel Kaby Lake-U Premium PCH (Clover r4061)
CPU
Intel Core i5-7200u
Graphics
Intel HD 620, 1920x1080
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
This is my current opencore folder I'm using for Catalina. Likely works for Mojave as well.
 

Attachments

Top