Contribute
Register

[Guide] Lenovo V510-15ikb

Joined
Aug 5, 2018
Messages
507
Motherboard
Dell 5570 (clover)
CPU
Intel i5-8250U
Graphics
Intel UHD 620 , 1920x1080
Also cpufriend is used because with native power management the idle clock speed is 1300mhz, with the cpufriend kexts i edited the frequency vector so the lowest achievable clock speed is below 700mhz which helps a lot with the battery.
Are you sure ?
I mean the voltage remains the same. And voltage is the only thing that matters about battery consumption.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
141
Motherboard
Dell Vostro 15
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD620, 1920*1080
Mobile Phone
iOS
I change with MacBookPro 4.1 and editing @2 for HDMI like for the @1. But when i put the HDMI the osx reboot instantly.
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,123
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I change with MacBookPro 4.1 and editing @2 for HDMI like for the @1. But when i put the HDMI the osx reboot instantly.
Your ioreg shows MacBookPro14,2 still.
Use MacBookPro14,1.

Note: MacBookPro4,1 would be nonsense.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
141
Motherboard
Dell Vostro 15
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD620, 1920*1080
Mobile Phone
iOS
For the 4,1 is my error when I write , i would like 14.1
Now Ioreg tell me Macbook 14,1, but the HDMI reboot when I plugin the HDMI Cable.

For information, when I switch the config.plist with the updated on the first post on the first reboot works, after the osx not start again.
 

Attachments

Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,123
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
For the 4,1 is my error when I write , i would like 14.1
Now Ioreg tell me Macbook 14,1, but the HDMI reboot when I plugin the HDMI Cable.

For information, when I switch the config.plist with the updated on the first post on the first reboot works, after the osx not start again.
Make sure you're not trying to use the attached DSDT.aml in post #1.
You can never use patched ACPI from another computer.
Refer to the ACPI patching guide (linked from the FAQ) and patch your own.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
141
Motherboard
Dell Vostro 15
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD620, 1920*1080
Mobile Phone
iOS
But now i restore my original EFI with ACPI and I'd like only to do working HDMi, remaining to use ACPI and "old" powersafe .
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,123
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
141
Motherboard
Dell Vostro 15
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD620, 1920*1080
Mobile Phone
iOS
But when I restore all works , now I'd like only to use the HDMI.
But you tell also for the change @2 and @1 HDMI I have to re-patch ACPI???
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,123
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
141
Motherboard
Dell Vostro 15
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD620, 1920*1080
Mobile Phone
iOS
i attach the file but is the same as 3 topics ago
 

Attachments

Top