Contribute
Register

[Guide] Lenovo ThinkPad X240

Sniki

Moderator
Joined
Jan 5, 2016
Messages
2,167
Motherboard
HP Elite 8300 SFF
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
Intel HD3000
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
AppleALC instead, files from my Github X240 repo are already set up, only the guide here hasn't been updated yet.
Should come out soon for both mojave and catalina with the new changes and improvements, full dock support etc.
 

Qola

Banned
Joined
Oct 2, 2019
Messages
32
Motherboard
Lenovo x240 Thinkpad
CPU
i5-4200U
Graphics
HD 4400
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Sleep when closing lid is broken(won't go to sleep) in clover 5100 and up I am using @Sniki github x240 repo
 
Joined
Jan 3, 2018
Messages
46
Motherboard
q77
CPU
Core i5 3570 3.40Ghz
Graphics
Nvidia GTX 1050
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
Sleep when closing lid is broken(won't go to sleep) in clover 5100 and up I am using @Sniki github x240 repo
Just noticed that for me this issue happens only when the laptop is plugged to power. When its only on battery closing the lid still make it sleep. Is it the same for you?
 

Sniki

Moderator
Joined
Jan 5, 2016
Messages
2,167
Motherboard
HP Elite 8300 SFF
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
Intel HD3000
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Just noticed that for me this issue happens only when the laptop is plugged to power. When its only on battery closing the lid still make it sleep. Is it the same for you?
This is not an issue with my files it's a Clover problem.
Im using OpenCore and never had or have issues with sleep neither with any previous Clover version.

But i will try to take a look when i have time for it and maybe figure out the problem and report to clover devs.
 

Qola

Banned
Joined
Oct 2, 2019
Messages
32
Motherboard
Lenovo x240 Thinkpad
CPU
i5-4200U
Graphics
HD 4400
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
@romy4444 and @Sniki Both for Battery Power and AC Power. It started with clover 5100. I saw the changelog of that clover (5100) revision and its clear that they fixed( or changed) something in DSDT Patching. r5101 changed the folder structure of clover. Something they added and they didn’t notify the users though.
 

Sniki

Moderator
Joined
Jan 5, 2016
Messages
2,167
Motherboard
HP Elite 8300 SFF
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
Intel HD3000
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
@romy4444 and @Sniki Both for Battery Power and AC Power. It started with clover 5100. I saw the changelog of that clover (5100) revision and its clear that they fixed( or changed) something in DSDT Patching. r5101 changed the folder structure of clover. Something they added and they didn’t notify the users though.
Their changelog is equal to zero, zero explanation on what they did under the hood.
Equal to Facebook/Instagram Updates on Android Play Store: Information not provided by the developer...
 

Qola

Banned
Joined
Oct 2, 2019
Messages
32
Motherboard
Lenovo x240 Thinkpad
CPU
i5-4200U
Graphics
HD 4400
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
@Sniki This is where I got the info on what they changed in clover. This is Slice's official Clover releases github

 

Sniki

Moderator
Joined
Jan 5, 2016
Messages
2,167
Motherboard
HP Elite 8300 SFF
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
Intel HD3000
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
@Sniki This is where I got the info on what they changed in clover. This is Slice's official Clover releases github

You didn't get my point,i know their github, i know that they changed something but there is no real description on what did they change exactly so we can have a clear understanding of the new version patching pattern.
 
Joined
Jan 3, 2018
Messages
46
Motherboard
q77
CPU
Core i5 3570 3.40Ghz
Graphics
Nvidia GTX 1050
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
By the way, do you guys have brightness control working on Catalina? Mine is not working, what should I do to fix it?
Thanks.
 

Cleolum

Banned
Joined
Jan 28, 2020
Messages
10
Motherboard
Lenovo Thinkpad x270
CPU
Intel Core i5-7200u
Graphics
Intel UHD 620
Hi guys I have a a new Catalina x240 using Sniki's config. But I do have a problem regarding with Netflix. It just gives me an error code maybe due to a DRM issue. I am using the latest whatevergreen kext. I hope someone can help
 
Top