Contribute
Register

[Guide] Lenovo ThinkPad T440P

Joined
Apr 18, 2019
Messages
3
Motherboard
zx370
Just wanted to say thanks for all the posts and guides guys, installed successfully on my T440P.
Everything works, sleep, FaceTime, webcam, iMessage, graphics, trackpad is pretty awesome(after doing the bettertouchtool speed change), battery stats, great battery life!, friggin everything, even my internal Bluetooth Card works for some reason lol, internal wifi doesn't obviously but have a dongle for that.

The literal only thing that doesn't work is pressing the power button to put the laptop to sleep, I'm digging through posts and will update when I find the solution if I can for anyone else following this thread.
 
Joined
May 4, 2016
Messages
29
Motherboard
Asus Maximus X
CPU
Intel Core i7 8700K
Graphics
Nvidia GTX 1070
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS,
Just wanted to say thanks for all the posts and guides guys, installed successfully on my T440P.
Everything works, sleep, FaceTime, webcam, iMessage, graphics, trackpad is pretty awesome(after doing the bettertouchtool speed change), battery stats, great battery life!, friggin everything, even my internal Bluetooth Card works for some reason lol, internal wifi doesn't obviously but have a dongle for that.

The literal only thing that doesn't work is pressing the power button to put the laptop to sleep, I'm digging through posts and will update when I find the solution if I can for anyone else following this thread.
hey, which display do you have installed? which ig-platform-id are you using?
 
Joined
Apr 18, 2019
Messages
3
Motherboard
zx370
Right now I have the stock 1366x768 TN panel in, this weekend I will have a 1080p Panel in.

My platform ID actually isn't set to anything in clover. Wondering if I should set that to fix the ACPI problem now that you ask.
 
Joined
May 4, 2016
Messages
29
Motherboard
Asus Maximus X
CPU
Intel Core i7 8700K
Graphics
Nvidia GTX 1070
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS,
Right now I have the stock 1366x768 TN panel in, this weekend I will have a 1080p Panel in.

My platform ID actually isn't set to anything in clover. Wondering if I should set that to fix the ACPI problem now that you ask.
have you downloaded a premade config? maybe its set via whatevergreen (Devices - Properties)
 
Joined
Apr 18, 2019
Messages
3
Motherboard
zx370
Downloaded Hackintool to check it out, my platform ID is set as 0x0a260006.
I've tried screwing around with quite a few different settings, running IASL and patching etc, and anything else I do seems to screw up either something major, or something else minor(sound, etc) so I'm pretty content right now with just not having the power button activate sleep lol.
 
Joined
May 4, 2016
Messages
29
Motherboard
Asus Maximus X
CPU
Intel Core i7 8700K
Graphics
Nvidia GTX 1070
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS,
Downloaded Hackintool to check it out, my platform ID is set as 0x0a260006.
I've tried screwing around with quite a few different settings, running IASL and patching etc, and anything else I do seems to screw up either something major, or something else minor(sound, etc) so I'm pretty content right now with just not having the power button activate sleep lol.
hahaha alright then, maybe its set via Keyboard SSDT but i seriously have no clue...
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2013
Messages
18
Motherboard
P8 P67 Pro Rev 3.0
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
R9 380
Mobile Phone
Android
Just wanted to say thanks for all the posts and guides guys, installed successfully on my T440P.
Everything works, sleep, FaceTime, webcam, iMessage, graphics, trackpad is pretty awesome(after doing the bettertouchtool speed change), battery stats, great battery life!, friggin everything, even my internal Bluetooth Card works for some reason lol, internal wifi doesn't obviously but have a dongle for that.

The literal only thing that doesn't work is pressing the power button to put the laptop to sleep, I'm digging through posts and will update when I find the solution if I can for anyone else following this thread.

do you mind posting your EFI so I can view which changes you have, also do you use any custom kexts in /s/l/e or /l/e?
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2019
Messages
11
Motherboard
Thinkpad T440p
CPU
i7-4702mq
Graphics
HD4600
Thank you guys for this guide! With some effort I was able to make Hackintosh work on my T440p!
However, there is a couple of problems that I can't fix:
- No audio in DisplayPort - I've tried every possible fix (framebuffer patches, VoodooHDA, etc.), VoodooHDA made the HDMI output appear in Sound Settings but there was no sound. Hackintool also doesn't show any HDMI audio.
- Kernel panic when undocking the laptop

Any idea how to fix those?
Thanks in advance!
 
Top