Contribute
Register

[Guide] Lenovo ThinkPad E550 (Haswell) using Clover UEFI (10.11)

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Error 6092 - Could not open file "build/SSDT-XOSI.pre" (Preprocessor Output) - No such file or directory
Probably your ./build directory has incorrect permissions (used 'sudo' at the wrong time and ./build ended up with root owner).
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 24, 2016
Messages
17
Motherboard
Lenovo E550
CPU
i7-5500u
Graphics
HD5500, 1928x1080; AMD Radeon R7 M260
Broadwell E550 needs different graphics configuration and is not supported by this guide, you might need to experiment on your own.
Yeah, I've got the Broadwell at least running, although not particularly well, but I know it's outside of the scope of this guide.

As for the error I'm not really sure, try reinstalling iasl and MaciASL.app
I'll give it a shot. Any chance you have a list of the patches that need to be installed manually?
 

the-braveknight

Moderator
Joined
Nov 24, 2015
Messages
1,225
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion Y520 (Clover)
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
HD 630 (1920x1080) + Nvidia GTX 1060
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Any chance you have a list of the patches that need to be installed manually?
Read post #1 well and refer to the repo linked in post #1 and you should know the patches that are applied in this guide.
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2016
Messages
17
Motherboard
Lenovo E550
CPU
i7-5500u
Graphics
HD5500, 1928x1080; AMD Radeon R7 M260
Probably your ./build directory has incorrect permissions (used 'sudo' at the wrong time and ./build ended up with root owner).
I'm pretty I just did a straight copy and paste, but that does seem like a strong possibility, it felt like a permissions problem, so I threw a sudo on the make command, I'll check permissions.

Read post #1 well and refer to the repo linked in post #1 and you should know the patches that are applied in this guide.
Ok, I'll give it a look and give that a shot if I can't get it sorted. Thanks!
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
This was after it failed the first time, I wasn't just throwing them in randomly.
You probably used sudo when it wasn't needed earlier, which messed up the permissions of the build directory...
sudo is only needed in the cases as identified in post #1.
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2016
Messages
17
Motherboard
Lenovo E550
CPU
i7-5500u
Graphics
HD5500, 1928x1080; AMD Radeon R7 M260
I chmod'd everything, no dice. Then I rm -r the Projects folder and redid it. Only time I entered password was when the script required sudo. Same problem. Then I just ran "mkdir build" to see if it make a difference and reran the make commands and everything processed fine. So I'm not sure why that step was necessary, but it doesn't seem to have to do with permissions or having accidentally slipped an SU in anywhere.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I chmod'd everything, no dice. Then I rm -r the Projects folder and redid it. Only time I entered password was when the script required sudo. Same problem. Then I just ran "mkdir build" to see if it make a difference and reran the make commands and everything processed fine. So I'm not sure why that step was necessary, but it doesn't seem to have to do with permissions or having accidentally slipped an SU in anywhere.
It is a mistake in repo provided by @the-braveknight.
The 'build' directory is missing (it is why my repos [which this one is based from] all have a readme.txt there)
 

the-braveknight

Moderator
Joined
Nov 24, 2015
Messages
1,225
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion Y520 (Clover)
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
HD 630 (1920x1080) + Nvidia GTX 1060
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
It is a mistake in repo provided by @the-braveknight.
The 'build' directory is missing (it is why my repos [which this one is based from] all have a readme.txt there)
Oh... I'll fix it when I have time soon...
 
Top