Contribute
Register

[Guide] Lenovo Legion Y520/Y720 using Clover UEFI

Joined
Oct 4, 2018
Messages
75
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion Y520-15IKBN-80WK-Clover
CPU
i5-7300HQ
Graphics
HD 630 + GTX 1050 Ti 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
iOS
Yes. The non-working state IOReg seems to be OK.
Does your BT not get recognized? Or what do you actually mean by it not working?
It just shows Bluetooth as unavailable and it stays that way until restart. Airdrop, Handoff also stop working when its unavailable.
It does however show my iPhone as paired when I check System Report. Very weird.
 

the-braveknight

Moderator
Joined
Nov 24, 2015
Messages
1,225
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion Y520 (Clover)
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
HD 630 (1920x1080) + Nvidia GTX 1060
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
It just shows Bluetooth as unavailable and it stays that way until restart. Airdrop, Handoff also stop working when its unavailable.
It does however show my iPhone as paired when I check System Report. Very weird.
Might want to report that to @RehabMan. I have no idea of what might be causing the problem and haven't encountered it on my system.
 
Joined
Oct 4, 2018
Messages
75
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion Y520-15IKBN-80WK-Clover
CPU
i5-7300HQ
Graphics
HD 630 + GTX 1050 Ti 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
iOS
Might want to report that to @RehabMan. I have no idea of what might be causing the problem and haven't encountered it on my system.
Alright, one more thing
I read somewhere when I scoured the web for related info that Android File Transfer might cause issues.
I have it installed, is it something I should look into?
 

the-braveknight

Moderator
Joined
Nov 24, 2015
Messages
1,225
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion Y520 (Clover)
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
HD 630 (1920x1080) + Nvidia GTX 1060
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Alright, one more thing
I read somewhere when I scoured the web for related info that Android File Transfer might cause issues.
I have it installed, is it something I should look into?
Definitely! It is the cause of your issue. AFT is hooking your USB ports (including the BT port) and causing your issue.
 
Joined
Oct 4, 2018
Messages
75
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion Y520-15IKBN-80WK-Clover
CPU
i5-7300HQ
Graphics
HD 630 + GTX 1050 Ti 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
iOS
Definitely! It is the cause of your issue. AFT is hooking your USB ports (including the BT port) and causing your issue.
Wow, such a simple thing can cause such an abstract issue.

Thank you for your help and patience.
 

the-braveknight

Moderator
Joined
Nov 24, 2015
Messages
1,225
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion Y520 (Clover)
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
HD 630 (1920x1080) + Nvidia GTX 1060
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Wow, such a simple thing can cause such an abstract issue.

Thank you for your help and patience.
Probably. Make sure to completely remove it and all the junk it has installed on your system. You could use a third-party software to accomplish that. Or if that doesn’t help, do a fresh install of macOS.
 
Joined
Oct 4, 2018
Messages
75
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion Y520-15IKBN-80WK-Clover
CPU
i5-7300HQ
Graphics
HD 630 + GTX 1050 Ti 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
iOS
Probably. Make sure to completely remove it and all the junk it has installed on your system. You could use a third-party software to accomplish that. Or if that doesn’t help, do a fresh install of macOS.
Doesn't seem to have left any residual files, I will report back if the issue is fixed.
 
Joined
Oct 4, 2018
Messages
75
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion Y520-15IKBN-80WK-Clover
CPU
i5-7300HQ
Graphics
HD 630 + GTX 1050 Ti 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
iOS
Unfortunately the problem persists, I have managed to make the problem reappear a bit after dumping acpi and preboot in Clover though. Hope that can help in diagnosing the culprit.
 

Attachments

the-braveknight

Moderator
Joined
Nov 24, 2015
Messages
1,225
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion Y520 (Clover)
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
HD 630 (1920x1080) + Nvidia GTX 1060
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Unfortunately the problem persists, I have managed to make the problem reappear a bit after dumping acpi and preboot in Clover though. Hope that can help in diagnosing the culprit.
Do you have Chrome installed?
 
Top