Contribute
Register

[Guide] Lenovo Legion Y520/Y720 using Clover UEFI

Joined
Jan 13, 2017
Messages
249
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i9 9900K
Graphics
RX580
Mac
iMac, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Apple
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi again..
So I have lenovo Y520. I use step by step git and everything work except bulit monitor..
So I connect via teamviwer and everything work well , even I play AIR PLAY on TV again work perfect except bulit-in monitor.
so I can start monitor with ig-platform-id (0x12345678)
and here is 2 ioreg and clover F4 - original
can some one help
 

Attachments

Joined
Jan 13, 2017
Messages
249
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i9 9900K
Graphics
RX580
Mac
iMac, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Apple
Mobile Phone
iOS
My screen is LG Philips LP156WF6-SPK3, same as yours.
I have same problem black screen. with same display. Did you solve a problem ?
I connect via teamviwer and everything work well even I can play on air play. and got Display on my TV..
but not possible to fix black screen.
any advice ?
 
Joined
Mar 16, 2019
Messages
3
Motherboard
Lénovo Y530 (portable)
CPU
Intel core I7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630 - GTX 1050
hello i'am a new member, im not english sorry if i don't write well, i have a Legion Y530 and i will have liked do a hackintosh if it's possible with my composent. I don't have a ssd but the new technologie Optane and i don't know if it's compatible with computer but i really want use mac os because i don't have a macbook and i have an ipad pro and an iphone. If it's possible can we use others players like an iphone with the pc hackintosh with the advantages as a real macbook and an iphone?
Thanks and have a good night or days
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
49
Motherboard
Lenovo Y520-15ikbm (Clover UEFI)
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
HD 630 + GTX 1060 1920x1080
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
I have same problem black screen. with same display. Did you solve a problem ?
I connect via teamviwer and everything work well even I can play on air play. and got Display on my TV..
but not possible to fix black screen.
any advice ?
I fixed it with a Skylake spoof. Use my Clover files. If you are installing kexts in /S/L/E make sure that you put my Lilu and Whatevergreen there.
 

Attachments

Joined
Jan 13, 2017
Messages
249
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i9 9900K
Graphics
RX580
Mac
iMac, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Apple
Mobile Phone
iOS
I fixed it with a Skylake spoof. Use my Clover files. If you are installing kexts in /S/L/E make sure that you put my Lilu and Whatevergreen there.
I will try right now.
 
Joined
Jan 13, 2017
Messages
249
Motherboard
Gigabyte Designare Z390
CPU
i9 9900K
Graphics
RX580
Mac
iMac, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Apple
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Mar 23, 2019
Messages
2
Motherboard
Lenovo y520
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
GTX 1050 Ti
i followed all steps and apple logo boots, but when reach 75% the pc restarts

solved disabling nvidia in bios
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 23, 2019
Messages
2
Motherboard
Lenovo y520
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
GTX 1050 Ti
maybe this is a stupid question, how can you show open chrome instances in hackingtosh??
 
Joined
Mar 16, 2019
Messages
3
Motherboard
Lénovo Y530 (portable)
CPU
Intel core I7-8750H
Graphics
UHD 630 - GTX 1050
i want a answer if possible on my ask
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
13,235
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-Clover
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
i want a answer if possible on my ask
optane not supported so good

you need a mac or a working hack to create the installer
 
Top