Contribute
Register

[Guide] Lenovo Legion Y520/Y720 using Clover UEFI

Joined
Feb 14, 2016
Messages
1
Motherboard
Lenovo Y520
CPU
I7 7700HQ
Graphics
HD630 and GTX1060
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hey all , what's the wi-fi module can be installed ? Beside the fact that is set in the author's themes
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
9,024
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-Clover
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
192,090
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hey all , what's the wi-fi module can be installed ? Beside the fact that is set in the author's themes
Post #1 seems very clear: "Broadcom BCM94352Z"
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2018
Messages
86
Motherboard
H170
CPU
7700HQ
Graphics
HD630 (1080p) + GTX 1060
have you guys noticed what's causing the high temps after sleep ?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
192,090
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
192,090
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Your profile is inaccurate. It shows Intel graphics only, when clearly your bootlog.txt shows Nvidia too:
Code:
0:100  0:000  PCI (00|01:00.00) : 10DE 1C20 class=030000
0:100  0:000   - GFX: Model=Lenovo GeForce GTX 1060 family 136 (Nvidia)
Please fix your profile for accuracy as requested in the FAQ:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/

You might need to re-disable the Nvidia in _WAK (and maybe re-enable in _PTS).
See details in the guide:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-disabling-discrete-graphics-in-dual-gpu-laptops.163772/

You might also consider using an SMBIOS that is not using HWP. Such as MacBookPro11,1.
 
Joined
Dec 22, 2013
Messages
80
Motherboard
Lenovo Legion Y720
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
HD 630, GTX 1060
Meh.
I have a Samsung 950 Pro NVMe on my NUC with NTFS (I use it for Windows). No NVMe related KPs.
Just for the test I disabled auto mounting of my NTFS partition in /private/etc/fstab. Same panics. I ordered Samsung 860 EVO SATA to replace my WD HDD.
 
Top