[Guide] Lenovo IdeaPad U330/U430/U530 using Clover UEFI

Discussion in 'Yosemite Laptop Guides' started by RehabMan, Jan 22, 2015.

  1. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    190,722
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 22, 2015 at 10:48 PM #1
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    190,722
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2017
  2. daxuenj

    daxuenj

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2013
    Messages:
    62
    Motherboard:
    OS X 10.9.5
    CPU:
    intel core 2 duo T6570
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Geforce G 105m
    Jan 23, 2015 at 4:02 AM #2
    daxuenj

    daxuenj

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2013
    Messages:
    62
    Motherboard:
    OS X 10.9.5
    CPU:
    intel core 2 duo T6570
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Geforce G 105m
    Wow, excellent GUIDE again. Thanks for your efforts, Mr. RehabMan. :)

    I choose this thread to feedback a issue to you. I have found a minor issue in your "OS-X-Clover-Laptop-Config" files.

    That is, maybe the DSDT Fixes Arg structure is changed. When I open your config.plist by Clover Configurator Version 4.21.0 , I found the "Fix Regions" arg was not represent in GUI. But it exactly exists in the context when I use Plist Editor to open it.

    Then, I try to use Clover Configurator Version 4.21.0 to config a new one to determine the difference and I have found the structure is changed.(Like following screenshot)
    DSDT_Fixes_Arg_Seems_Changed.png

    I'm not following Clover's changelog, so I'm not sure it is changed like that. So, I feedback it to here.

    Thanks for your efforts again. :)
     
  3. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    190,722
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 23, 2015 at 5:15 AM #3
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    190,722
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    It is a bug in Clover Configurator. The fact that it makes (unauthorized) changes to the file on its own is one reason I don't use it.

    Feel free to report the problem to the Clover Configurator developer.
     
  4. daxuenj

    daxuenj

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2013
    Messages:
    62
    Motherboard:
    OS X 10.9.5
    CPU:
    intel core 2 duo T6570
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Geforce G 105m
    Jan 24, 2015 at 2:59 AM #4
    daxuenj

    daxuenj

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2013
    Messages:
    62
    Motherboard:
    OS X 10.9.5
    CPU:
    intel core 2 duo T6570
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Geforce G 105m
    Hi, Mr. RehabMan.

    I have found out the reason.

    key_missing.jpg

    These files are missing the keyword:
    HTML:
    config_HD3000_1366x768
    config_HD3000_1600x900
    config_HD4000_1366x768
    config_HD4000_1600x900
    config_HD4400_5xxx
    config_HD4600_4200
    
     
  5. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    190,722
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 24, 2015 at 4:58 AM #5
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    190,722
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    OK... fixed. Thanks!

    Note: Inconsequential for this guide since the config.plist in the u430 repo is correct.
     
  6. daxuenj

    daxuenj

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2013
    Messages:
    62
    Motherboard:
    OS X 10.9.5
    CPU:
    intel core 2 duo T6570
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Geforce G 105m
    Jan 24, 2015 at 5:26 AM #6
    daxuenj

    daxuenj

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2013
    Messages:
    62
    Motherboard:
    OS X 10.9.5
    CPU:
    intel core 2 duo T6570
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Geforce G 105m
    I'm sorry for that. But It seems that I can't PM you, so I only can contact you by replying one of your most relevant threads.
     
  7. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    190,722
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 24, 2015 at 5:44 AM #7
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    190,722
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    No worries... thanks for finding the problem. I was just stating that for people following this guide, it is not something that requires any corrections.
     
  8. alphakp295

    alphakp295

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo U430
    Jan 25, 2015 at 8:27 AM #8
    alphakp295

    alphakp295

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo U430
    wow great info!! thanks!! i will try this as soon as i can prepare usb drive... don't have mac, so i need to find out how i can create the usb...

    for rebranding, does any brand AR9280 AR5BHB92 work on u430?? I was searching online, but most AR5BHB92 were HP brand...
     
  9. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    190,722
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 25, 2015 at 2:14 PM #9
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    190,722
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    You need a Mac or working hack. It is the only way to download Yosemite from the Mac App Store.

    Does not matter. Mine was an AzureWave that I purchased from ebay for $5.99 (w/ free shipping).

    Note: You also need a computer that has no whitelist in order to do the rebrand.
     
  10. alphakp295

    alphakp295

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo U430
    Jan 25, 2015 at 8:59 PM #10
    alphakp295

    alphakp295

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo U430
    Will pci-e wireless mini card usb adapter also work for rebranding?
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice