Contribute
Register

[Guide] Lenovo Ideapad S340 Laptop on Catalina

Joined
May 15, 2019
Messages
93
Motherboard
Ideapad S340-Clover
CPU
i7-8565U
Graphics
UHD 620,1920x1080
I tried deleting them and trackpad still not working. Can't say for sure but I get the feeling VoodooI2CHID is the culprit. It sometimes show up as loaded when I run kextstat, other times it doesn't. I also verified that I have the latest version.


Can you try by copying the clover folder from the repo to your EFI? Use that folder as-is.
Remove any kext that you have have installed in /S/L/E

If it doesn't work, attach the diagnostic files.
I'll take a look.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 18, 2018
Messages
66
Motherboard
Lenovo Ideapad S340
CPU
i5-8265U
Graphics
HD 620
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@4mit I had left all the kext in Clover originally. I tried installing them in L/E to no avail. I now have removed them from L/E and returned everything to Clover. See attached debug. Thanks a lot for looking into this and happy new year.
 

Attachments

  • debug_30428.zip
    3.2 MB · Views: 75
Joined
May 15, 2019
Messages
93
Motherboard
Ideapad S340-Clover
CPU
i7-8565U
Graphics
UHD 620,1920x1080
@4mit I had left all the kext in Clover originally. I tried installing them in L/E to no avail. I now have removed them from L/E and returned everything to Clover. See attached debug. Thanks a lot for looking into this and happy new year.

I went over the files. Your DSDT is exactly same as mine.
Your GPI0 does not require pinning. So, your trackpad should just work with the included files.

I notice that your VoodooI2CHID.kext is not attached to TPAD device from your ioreg logs.

Not sure why. I'll take another fresh look tomorrow, and will update.
 
Joined
May 15, 2019
Messages
93
Motherboard
Ideapad S340-Clover
CPU
i7-8565U
Graphics
UHD 620,1920x1080
@4mit I had left all the kext in Clover originally. I tried installing them in L/E to no avail. I now have removed them from L/E and returned everything to Clover. See attached debug. Thanks a lot for looking into this and happy new year.

Sorry, I was not able to fix it. Maybe someone with more experience can take a look.

I tried copying over @ClashFarmer's Clover folder to my EFI. And everything works fine on my machine.

I can attach diagnostic files from my machine, if comparing with a working system helps in this.
 
Joined
Oct 24, 2019
Messages
74
Motherboard
Lenovo Ideapad S340-Clover
CPU
i5-8265U
Graphics
UHD 620 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey guys, after i Boot from the Catalina USB and I install it on the ssd, when he is done the first step and reboot.. clover doesnt show me the HDD where it is supposed to be installed. And so I can't clic on boot Macos from HDD and I can't complete the installation. Any tips?
Thanks
 

Attachments

  • 1E8ED799-8EC2-4656-810A-98BA66EA5A1C.jpeg
    1E8ED799-8EC2-4656-810A-98BA66EA5A1C.jpeg
    3.2 MB · Views: 57

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
27,067
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey guys, after i Boot from the Catalina USB and I install it on the ssd, when he is done the first step and reboot.. clover doesnt show me the HDD where it is supposed to be installed. And so I can't clic on boot Macos from HDD and I can't complete the installation. Any tips?
Thanks
you need to install clover to your hard drive
 
Joined
Oct 24, 2019
Messages
74
Motherboard
Lenovo Ideapad S340-Clover
CPU
i5-8265U
Graphics
UHD 620 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
you need to install clover to your hard drive
Yes but near "Boot MacOs Install from Install MacOS Catalina (the name of the usb) I should have the option to boot from The SSD i choose before to install.. Or am i wrong? I think the problem is clover doesn't show my ssd. SSD is the 970 evo samsung PCIe NVMe, maybe i need a different patch or file to add in the efi folder.
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
27,067
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Yes but near "Boot MacOs Install from Install MacOS Catalina (the name of the usb) I should have the option to boot from The SSD i choose before to install.. Or am i wrong? I think the problem is clover doesn't show my ssd. SSD is the 970 evo samsung PCIe NVMe, maybe i need a different patch or file to add in the efi folder.
ahh, so you boot from usb installer and it is not showing the hard drive where you have already installed macOS?

probably means it didn't install properly to your hard drive or you are missing ApfsDriverLoader.efi on your usb installer?
 
Top