Contribute
Register

[Guide] Intel Skylake NUC6 (and Skull Canyon) using Clover UEFI (NUC6i5SYK, NUC6i7KYK, etc)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Mar 18, 2013
Messages
8
Motherboard
Intel NUC6i7KYK
CPU
i7-6770HQ
Graphics
iris Pro 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm not sure macOS/OS X likes non-dual channel setups.
What is compatible with Windows may not be compatible with macOS/OS X.

Observation: So far, people with stability issues seem to have single RAM stick...
I have 2 .. 8GB Gskill + 16 GB Corsair and so far it is all working good
 
Joined
Feb 16, 2016
Messages
20
Motherboard
Intel NUC6i5SYK
CPU
i5-6260U
Graphics
Iris 540
Dear RehabMan,
Today I has try dual two monitor:
Dell P1914S - Display port connect with convert to DVI
Dell P1917S - HDMI connect

I report for you.
Step1:
Connect two monitor and open my mac(Intel NUC)
In colver it work but when mac open then one monitor black screen(of HDMI connect)
I try disconnect of cable and connect again but it not work! it crash lag.
Step2:
Connect one monitor(Display port of NUC with convert cable) and open my mac(Intel NUC)
In colver it work of course, and I connected HDMI cable then it work two monitor. I can config Arrangement in Setting. it good!!!
But when i restart mac it was as Step1.
Step3:
Now I connect one monitor backwards step 2 HDMI <==> Display port
It ok and same the Step2 it not work after restart.
Step4:
And now I decided not restart or shutdown my mac(Intel NUC), I only sleep. It wake up! It working.
 

Attachments

  • DSC_0063.JPG
    DSC_0063.JPG
    749.1 KB · Views: 111
  • DSC_0064.JPG
    DSC_0064.JPG
    876.9 KB · Views: 125
  • DSC_0065.JPG
    DSC_0065.JPG
    796.1 KB · Views: 104
  • DSC_0067.JPG
    DSC_0067.JPG
    618.3 KB · Views: 108
  • DSC_0068.JPG
    DSC_0068.JPG
    738.5 KB · Views: 116
  • DSC_0069.JPG
    DSC_0069.JPG
    704.5 KB · Views: 102
  • DSC_0070.JPG
    DSC_0070.JPG
    670.6 KB · Views: 112
  • DSC_0073.JPG
    DSC_0073.JPG
    794.4 KB · Views: 90
Joined
Oct 16, 2015
Messages
21
Motherboard
NUC5i3MYHE
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
I'm not sure macOS/OS X likes non-dual channel setups.
What is compatible with Windows may not be compatible with macOS/OS X.

Observation: So far, people with stability issues seem to have single RAM stick...
Hi! Just received Kingston recommended sticks: same instability :(
 
Joined
Jul 9, 2011
Messages
61
Motherboard
NUC6i5SYK
CPU
Intel Core i5-6260U
Graphics
Intel Iris 540
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I'm using the IOGear GBU521 for bluetooth (Apple keyboard and magic mouse). This worked perfectly on 10_12_2 and before, after editing /System/Library/Extensions/IOBluetoothFamily.kext/Contents/PlugIns/BroadcomUSBBluetoothHCIController.kext
But now in 10_12_3 this kext does no longer exist.

Is there a solution for this ?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,014
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm using the IOGear GBU521 for bluetooth (Apple keyboard and magic mouse). This worked perfectly on 10_12_2 and before, after editing /System/Library/Extensions/IOBluetoothFamily.kext/Contents/PlugIns/BroadcomUSBBluetoothHCIController.kext
But now in 10_12_3 this kext does no longer exist.

Is there a solution for this ?

What is the vendor/device-id of the bluetooth device?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,014
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
product id: 0x21e8
vendor id: 0xa5c

No edits to system kexts required.
This guide installs the correct BrcmPatchRAM kexts already.
Undo whatever changes you made.
 
Joined
Oct 16, 2015
Messages
21
Motherboard
NUC5i3MYHE
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro

Attachments

  • CLOVER.zip
    1.7 MB · Views: 82
  • ioreg.zip
    505.1 KB · Views: 74
  • output.txt
    1.4 KB · Views: 116
  • RehabMan.zip
    54.6 KB · Views: 69

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,014
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Here are the files :)
Thanks!

That setup looks fine. Except I'm not running the latest Clover. I've been watching the Clover threads for quite a while, waiting for things to calm down. Lot's of churn, lack of code review before checking, and broken code there lately, so still sticking with v3967.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top