Contribute
Register

[Guide] Intel IGPU HDMI/DP audio (all Sandy Bridge -> Kaby Lake [and likely later])

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,624
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi Rehabman,

Some how my dp shows 00 08 00 00 please see attached..

Shania

You're patching the 0204 port as HDMI with config.plist via the patch with comment "10.11.4-SKL-1912000-Port_0x6-DP2HDM".
 
Joined
May 7, 2015
Messages
149
Motherboard
Asus Z97-k
CPU
i7 4790
Graphics
GTX 980 ti
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
You're patching the 0204 port as HDMI with config.plist via the patch with comment "10.11.4-SKL-1912000-Port_0x6-DP2HDM".

Thanks Rehabman,

That means I should remove 0x6 patch and enable only 0x5 patch? Right...
 
Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,624
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks Rehabman,

That means I should remove 0x6 patch and enable only 0x5 patch? Right...

If the 0204 connector applies to a physical DP port, then you should not patch it for HDMI.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,624
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks Rehabman will unpatch, rebuild cache then restart and see If I get the 00 04 00 00 for DP.

You can simply disable the patch in config.plist or even do so from the Clover binary patching options.
 
Joined
May 7, 2015
Messages
149
Motherboard
Asus Z97-k
CPU
i7 4790
Graphics
GTX 980 ti
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
You can simply disable the patch in config.plist or even do so from the Clover binary patching options.

I have also one more question when I enable 4 display patch my system gets into booting loop. Any suggestions?

Many thanks.
 
Joined
May 7, 2015
Messages
149
Motherboard
Asus Z97-k
CPU
i7 4790
Graphics
GTX 980 ti
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
For some reason I cannot get my display port to show up as a 00 04 00 00 I have reinstall all again from scratch still same also my about this mac does not show all the information. I guess I am trying to get 4k display and have applied 4 displlay patch, max pixel clock v2 patch (on vanilla installation) as well as coredisplayfixup kext along with lilu.kext. I think my issue is interlink to the issues I have. 1. DP shows as 00 08 00 00 and 2. About this mac dont shows imac 5k retina display.

I am using 17,1 and have intel hd 530.
 

Attachments

  • DP 0x6 (00 08 00 00).ioreg
    3.8 MB · Views: 116
  • config.plist
    11.1 KB · Views: 118
  • kexts.zip
    957.9 KB · Views: 93
  • Screen Shot 2018-03-08 at 16.01.00.png
    Screen Shot 2018-03-08 at 16.01.00.png
    67.3 KB · Views: 120
Joined
Jan 10, 2018
Messages
34
Motherboard
Samsung NP900X3C (Clover)
CPU
i5 3317u/HM75
Graphics
HD4000 (1600x900)
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi again! Sorry Guys but I am noob and stupid. I read carefully this guide twice in english after twice translated to my language.... but I don't understand. Is difficult to me :( If someone have a free time and could help me checking/patching my files I would be grateful! Please! Thanks in advance.
 

Attachments

  • debug_14148.zip
    1.4 MB · Views: 101
  • CLOVER.zip
    3.9 MB · Views: 81

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,624
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have also one more question when I enable 4 display patch my system gets into booting loop. Any suggestions?

Many thanks.

You're probably using an inappropriate "4 display" patch.
 
Top