Contribute
Register

[Guide] Intel Framebuffer patching using WhateverGreen

Joined
Apr 6, 2018
Messages
24
Motherboard
MSI GE60 2QD 894XCN
CPU
i7 4710HQ
Graphics
HD4600
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
    <key>Devices</key>
    <dict>
        <key>Properties</key>
        <dict>
            <key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1b,0x0)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>layout-id</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
            <key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x2,0x0)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>AAPL,ig-platform-id</key>
                <data>
                CwASBA==
                </data>
                <key>device-id</key>
                <data>
                EgQAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-fbmem</key>
                <data>
                AAAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-memorycount</key>
                <data>
                AAAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-mobile</key>
                <data>
                AAAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-patch-enable</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-pipecount</key>
                <data>
                AAAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-portcount</key>
                <data>
                AAAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-stolenmem</key>
                <data>
                AAAAAg==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-unifiedmem</key>
                <data>
                AAAAYA==
                </data>
            </dict>
        </dict>
    </dict>
</dict>
</plist>

I inserted this code, besides being missing the PM, does not give HEVC for Hardware, H264 works at 100%.

Regards
The code are not for you.Please look at it carefully!
 
Joined
Apr 6, 2018
Messages
24
Motherboard
MSI GE60 2QD 894XCN
CPU
i7 4710HQ
Graphics
HD4600
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hey guys,
After two days of trying and failing, I finally managed to set up Clover (config.plist and kexts) to boot my macOS Mojave USB. However, after booting I can use the installation media for 2-3 minutes and then the screen becomes black and 2-3 seconds later the machine restarts. No matter if I start the installation process or just do something in disk utility, 2-3 minutes after the boot the laptop restarts. I followed this guide and think I set up the framer for my HD 530 correctly. However, I still believe the problem is with my iGPU, because if I open Apple's webpage in Safari from the USB the animations are bad. I am sharing my CLOVER folder as an attachment. Please if anyone can help me find where the problem is or knows a different way to configure HD 530 with i7, write a reply. Thanks in advance.
I think you need this tool
https://www.insanelymac.com/forum/t...fb-patcher-v133/?tab=comments#comment-2628025
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2017
Messages
59
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170N-WIFI
CPU
i7-6700
Graphics
HD530
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I think you need DVMT pre-alloc 32MB patch.
I use FB-Patcher v1.4.1 to generate some patch for your HD520.
Code:
<key>Devices</key>
    <dict>
        <key>Properties</key>
        <dict>
            <key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x2,0x0)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>AAPL,ig-platform-id</key>
                <data>
                AAAWGQ==
                </data>
                <key>device-id</key>
                <data>
                FhkAAA==
                </data>
                <key>disable-external-gpu</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>enable-hdmi20</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con1-enable</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con1-type</key>
                <data>
                AAgAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con2-busid</key>
                <data>
                AAAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con2-enable</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con2-flags</key>
                <data>
                AAAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con2-index</key>
                <data>
                /////w==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con2-pipe</key>
                <data>
                AAAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con2-type</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con3-enable</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con3-flags</key>
                <data>
                AAAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-fbmem</key>
                <data>
                AACQAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-patch-enable</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-pipecount</key>
                <data>
                AgAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-portcount</key>
                <data>
                AgAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-stolenmem</key>
                <data>
                AAAwAQ==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-unifiedmem</key>
                <data>
                AAAAgA==
                </data>
            </dict>
        </dict>
    </dict>

Thanks for you help!
After I added the optional configuration of framebuffer-* to config. plist, I was able to boot to Mojave success.
Thanks again.
 
Joined
Dec 11, 2013
Messages
90
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VI Extreme
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 780
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Do I need this stuff for my Hackintosh?

Im running i7 4770k, Asus Maximus vi Extreme, GTX 780 and corsair RAM dominator platinum 4x4 16GB @1600MHz DDR3

MacOS Mojave 10.14 direct update from appstore, was on 10.13.6

and everything seems fine so far
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2018
Messages
5
Motherboard
Lemovo ideapad 700-15ISK SDK0J40709 WIN (CLOVER)
CPU
Intel Core i7-6700HQ
Graphics
GTX 950m & IGPU HD 530, 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS

I am using this patcher. This is how I made it work in the first place. However, it boots for 2-3 minutes and then reboots the system. I feel like my patcher is not generating the code correctly. Can someone generates and post the code by the patcher for Skylake 0x191B0000 with Stolen: 34 MB, FBMem: 21 MB, VRAM 1536, with DVMTpre-alloc 32 MB. Thank you.
 
Joined
Jul 26, 2012
Messages
202
Motherboard
Asus Maximus Formula IX
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
HD 630 / RX560
Do I need this stuff for my Hackintosh?

Im running i7 4770k, Asus Maximus vi Extreme, GTX 780 and corsair RAM dominator platinum 4x4 16GB @1600MHz DDR3

MacOS Mojave 10.14 direct update from appstore, was on 10.13.6

and everything seems fine so far
If I remember correctly, Kepler and Maxwell 700-series Nvidia cards have native support and do not need Whatevergreen or Web Drivers. The last generation of Nvidia cards that does, actually, as real Macs switched to AMD around that time.
 
Joined
Jan 1, 2011
Messages
55
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97X UDH5
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD4600 + Vega 56
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
The code are not for you.Please look at it carefully!

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
    <key>Devices</key>
    <dict>
        <key>Properties</key>
        <dict>
            <key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x2,0x0)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>AAPL,ig-platform-id</key>
                <data>
                CwASBA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-patch-enable</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
            </dict>
        </dict>
    </dict>
</dict>
</plist>

this is right?
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2013
Messages
730
Motherboard
Huawei Matebook D
CPU
i5-8250U
Graphics
UHD 620
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm trying to install Mojave on a B360 motherboard with i3-8100.
I tried a few different configs. The installer has a frame buffer issue.
I'm unable to reach the language selection, basically when the installer tries to load the driver the monitor goes into black in stand by. these B360 motherboards has always been a pain. In 10.13 they needed 3 KextToPatch to be able to use iGPU.

Is this the place to try and fix this iGPU issue?
Any help is welcome.
Thanks.

UPDATE:
I thought there were new frame buffers available. The moment I set ig-platform-id to 59120000 the installer loaded and I was able to complete the installation.
Now, though, I'm unable to get acceleration on this B360N WiFi motherboard with i3-8100.
I get 31MB Video memory. I also tried setting the same frame buffers in Clover/Device/Attribute but still the same 31MB video memory and no acceleration.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 11, 2016
Messages
2
Motherboard
Thinkpad S540(Clover UEFI)
CPU
i5 4210u/HM87
Graphics
HD4400+Radeon 8670m
Hi to anyone!
I'm trying to up HD4400 on my Laptop, but can't get full working video, only Intel HD Graphic 4000 7mb and many glitches at booting.
Now i have in my config.plist lines:
AAPL,ig-platform-id 0300220D
disable-internal-gpu 01000000
framebuffer-cursormem 00009000
framebuffer-patch-enable 01000000
framebuffer-stolenmem 00003001

And video still not working property(
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
209
Motherboard
EVGA P55 Micro SLI
CPU
i5-760
Graphics
GTX 760
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I'm not talking about Mojave at all.

I'm on 10.13.6. I'm interested on making this crappy GPU work decently.
 
Top