Contribute
Register

[Guide] Install High Sierra or Mojave on the Dell Optiplex 7010 / 9010 Desktop PC - Revision II

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
21,038
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
i tried what u said but still cant change the resolution

Bootloaders > Clover UEFI Boot Mode
Customize > Ssystem Definitions > iMac > iMac 18,3
Try using iMac 13,2 not 18,3. The screenshots are right in the guide to look at. Can't make it any clearer than that.

screen-shot-2018-08-25-at-9-35-04-am-png.347938
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 12, 2018
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Z390 Master
CPU
i9 9900K
Graphics
nVidia RTX 2070
Follow up to my issue creating a clone:

I had no success using WinPE+Acronis to create a working, bootable clone of my new hackintosh drive. It didn't seem to be making the clone correctly, for some reason.

I ended up using Carbon Copy Cloner and then copying my EFI folder from my original drive to the clone's EFI partition. This clone works great. If anyone else has issues with Acronis, that's a second option.
 
Joined
Aug 28, 2018
Messages
12
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex 9010
CPU
i7 - 3770
Graphics
GTX 750 ti
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
everything is working now except the resolution.. my monitor resolution still on 1020 x 768, my monitor is connected via display port.. TIA
 

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
21,038
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
everything is working now except the resolution.. my monitor resolution still on 1020 x 768, my monitor is connected via display port.. TIA
Take a screenshot of "About this Mac" and post it here. You could also attach your Clover Config.plist too.
 
Joined
Aug 28, 2018
Messages
12
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex 9010
CPU
i7 - 3770
Graphics
GTX 750 ti
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Here are the screen shot and my config.plist. TIA
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    5.2 KB · Views: 121
  • IMG_20180920_165121.jpg
    IMG_20180920_165121.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 95
  • IMG_20180920_165130.jpg
    IMG_20180920_165130.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 99
  • IMG_20180920_165141.jpg
    IMG_20180920_165141.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 76

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
21,038
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Here are the screen shot and my config.plist. TIA

Are you sure you followed my guide and installed for UEFI booting ?
The following Fixes would only be there if you installed with Unibeast legacy or check marked these later on.
It could be that you uploaded the config.plist from your Unibeast installer instead of from your boot drive.

Screen Shot 4.jpg

Verify which config.plist it is you are uploading. Always have your Unibeast installer ejected when mounting your EFI partition to go to the Clover folder on your boot drive.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 28, 2018
Messages
12
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex 9010
CPU
i7 - 3770
Graphics
GTX 750 ti
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
i got the config.plist on my main drive using efi mounter
 

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
21,038
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
i got the config.plist on my main drive using efi mounter

If so, then you installed legacy and not UEFI. Go back to step 1 of the guide. Set your BIOS to UEFI etc. Also go back and remake your Unibeast installer for UEFI booting. Do a clean install exactly as presented in the guide. It works if you follow it step by step and take your time. Leave your 610 uninstalled for the whole process, you don't need it anyway.
 
Joined
Aug 28, 2018
Messages
12
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex 9010
CPU
i7 - 3770
Graphics
GTX 750 ti
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
T
If so, then you installed legacy and not UEFI. Go back to step 1 of the guide. Set your BIOS to UEFI etc. Also go back and remake your Unibeast installer for UEFI booting. Do a clean install exactly as presented in the guide. It works if you follow it step by step and take your time. Leave your 610 uninstalled for the whole process, you don't need it anyway.


Ok thanks, i have two unibeast installer EUFI and Legacy i tried the first one but its just hang thats why i used the legacy bootable i will try again its fullfiling for first newbie like me that i manage to run hackintosh hehhe. btw thanks for all your help i really appreciate it.
 

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
21,038
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
T
Ok thanks, i have two unibeast installer EUFI and Legacy i tried the first one but its just hang thats why i used the legacy bootable i will try again its fullfiling for first newbie like me that i manage to run hackintosh hehhe. btw thanks for all your help i really appreciate it.

When you make your UEFI Unibeast installer, replace the config.plist (on the USB flash drive) with the one I've attached below. Should make the UEFI install much more trouble free in regard to the USB ports working.
 

Attachments

  • HD4000 ONLY Unibeast config.plist.zip
    2.1 KB · Views: 61
Top