Contribute
Register

[Guide] Install 10.11 on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

Joined
Dec 28, 2010
Messages
34
CPU
Core i5-760
Graphics
NVIDIA GT 240 1G
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
[Guide] Install 10.11 beta on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

Hi! I installed Yosemite on my probook 6460b with clover uefi. Today i updated to El Capitan directly via App store rebooting and with clover option. I forgot to repatch DSDT before downloading and updating El Capitan. Everything works perfectly but i cannot use PBI anymore and i tried repatching DSDT (clover pressing f4 and runnning PBCI) but i still have same error message.
There is a another way to bypass my issue even externally clover? Maybe i forgot something important?
Sorry to bother you i know it's an issue due to my haste.
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 17.03.22.png
    Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 17.03.22.png
    42.5 KB · Views: 44
  • Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 17.03.05.png
    Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 17.03.05.png
    142.5 KB · Views: 90

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,309
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[Guide] Install 10.11 beta on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

Hi! I installed Yosemite with clover uefi. Today i updated to El Capitan directly via App store rebooting and with clover option. I forgot to repatch DSDT before downloading and updating El Capitan. Everything works perfectly but i cannot use PBI anymore and i tried repatching DSDT (clover pressing f4 and runnning PBCI) but i still have same error message.
There is a another way to bypass my issue even externally clover? Maybe i forgot something important?
Sorry to bother you i know it's an issue due to my haste.

Please provide complete details in your profile/signature
(Profile/Settings link in upper right corner of this site)

System: manufacturer/model + bootloader(Clover/Chameleon/Chimera)
CPU: detailed CPU model + motherboard chipset
Graphics: all graphics devices + laptop internal screen resolution

For example, typical Ivy laptop:
Mobo: HP ProBook 4540s (Clover)
CPU: i5-3320m/HM76
Graphics: HD4000, 1366x768

Use CPU-Z on Windows to find CPU (Core iX-xxx) and motherboard chipset (HMxx), and graphics capabilities. For a laptop, these details are important and affect critical installation procedures.
 
Joined
Jun 24, 2011
Messages
42
Motherboard
Zbook 15 G2 (Clover)
CPU
i7-4810MQ Haswell, QM87
Graphics
HD 4600, NVIDIA Quadro K2100M (2GB GDDR5), 1920x1080
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
  2. SE
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[Guide] Install 10.11 beta on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

Two issues:
1 - When creating the installation media, I no longer have a clear screen during the installation boot.
2 - When I install from previous Yosemite media with older clover/config.plist, and upgrade to El Capitan, the HP Probook Installer Clover Edition 6.4.3 complains that I did not press F4, even though I definitely did.

Details:
Installing on my zbook15g2. When I copy the 4400-4600 config.plist to the USB install media, and I boot from the usb key, my screen is garbled, however the cursor is not. I have not had a problem in the past installing with previous config.plist.

As a science experiment, I took my older 10.10.4 install usb, and re-installed from scratch applying the HP Probook Installer Clover Edition 6.4.3. I then updated to 10.10.5 and then to El Capitan. Note, that when the zbook15g2 booted to the El Capitan upgrade media, the screen was garbled during the upgrade process. Once the upgrade completed and rebooted again, the screen was clear/normal.

I rebooted into clover, pressed F4, and saw the disk light have activity. When I ran HP Probook Installer Clover Edition 6.4.3, I got the warning dialog that F4 had not been pressed, and the install error'd out. I rebooted and repeated again, and same error.

Thoughts?
 
Joined
Dec 28, 2010
Messages
34
CPU
Core i5-760
Graphics
NVIDIA GT 240 1G
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
[Guide] Install 10.11 beta on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

It's a Probook 6460b supported by PBCI. Model with low resolution display 14".


Mobo: HP ProBook 6460b (Clover)
CPU: i5 2410m (2.3 GHz)
Graphics: HD3000, 1366x768

I'm on 10.11 and everything works, except using again PBCI for DSDT repatching issues.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,309
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[Guide] Install 10.11 beta on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

It's a Probook 6460b supported by PBCI. Model with low resolution display 14".


Mobo: HP ProBook 6460b (Clover)
CPU: i5 2410m (2.3 GHz)
Graphics: HD3000, 1366x768

I'm on 10.11 and everything works, excpept using againt PBCI for DSDT repatching issues.

Yes. Read post #1.
 
Joined
Dec 28, 2010
Messages
34
CPU
Core i5-760
Graphics
NVIDIA GT 240 1G
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
[Guide] Install 10.11 beta on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

I read and i cannot figure out why repatching is not working. Can i repatch vanilla DSDT in another way?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,309
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[Guide] Install 10.11 beta on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

I read and i cannot figure out why repatching is not working. Can i repatch vanilla DSDT in another way?

What is not working?
 
Joined
Dec 28, 2010
Messages
34
CPU
Core i5-760
Graphics
NVIDIA GT 240 1G
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
[Guide] Install 10.11 beta on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

As i wrote i try to repatch as described in 1st post. I reboot i press f4 and i select clover option with 10.11, then i run last PBCI but i got same error as in images i posted before.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,309
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[Guide] Install 10.11 beta on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

As i wrote i try to repatch as described in 1st post. I reboot i press f4 and i select clover option with 10.11, then i run last PBCI but i got same error as in images i posted before.

Press F4 at the *main* (just before hitting enter) Clover screen. Then run PBI-CE with the options appropriate for your hardware.
 
Joined
Dec 28, 2010
Messages
34
CPU
Core i5-760
Graphics
NVIDIA GT 240 1G
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
[Guide] Install 10.11 beta on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

If main is where is the screen with the clover boot options is where i hit f4.
 
Top