Contribute
Register

[Guide] Install 10.11 on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 28, 2012
Messages
18
Motherboard
HP EliteBook 840G1
CPU
I5-4300U
Graphics
Intel HD4400
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[Guide] Install 10.11 beta on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

View attachment 840G1.zip
Posted at #184
@RehabMan
this is my EFI/CLOVER files and 1 Save of IOReg v2.1 :beachball:

Output of 3 command : Screen Shot 2015-09-14 at 12.47.46 AM.png[SUP]

sr but i cant copy [/SUP]patchmatic to /usr/bin i was try "sudo chmod 777 /usr/bin" still cant..

p/s : when i restart..i cant use usb port/ but if i shutdown and turn on i can use fulll usb port...but now i cant pactch AppleHDA because El block dont let HP tools install kext
 
Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,100
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[Guide] Install 10.11 beta on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

View attachment 150851

@RehabMan
this is my EFI/CLOVER files and 1 Save of IOReg v2.1 :beachball:

Output of 3 command : View attachment 150852[SUP]

sr but i cant copy [/SUP]patchmatic to /usr/bin i was try "sudo chmod 777 /usr/bin" still cant..

p/s : when i restart..i cant use usb port/ but if i shutdown and turn on i can use fulll usb port...but now i cant pactch AppleHDA because El block dont let HP tools install kext

First thing I would try is patching DSDT to simulate Windows 8 instead of Windows Vista.

You have a patched DSDT.dsl you can modify in ACPI/patched. Look for _INI there.

You will find this:
Code:
        Method (_INI, 0, NotSerialized)  // _INI: Initialize
        {
            // always store 0x07D6 for "Darwin"
            Store (0x07D6, OSYS)
            //\_TZ.BOTT ()
            //\_TZ.RETD ()
            Store (One, PFLV)
        }

Change to:
Code:
        Method (_INI, 0, NotSerialized)  // _INI: Initialize
        {
            // always store 0x07DC for "Darwin"
            Store (0x07DC, OSYS)
            //\_TZ.BOTT ()
            //\_TZ.RETD ()
            Store (One, PFLV)
        }

Save as DSDT.aml in ACPI/patched and test.

Note: You can copy the patchmatic binary with the Finder. Use Finder's Go to Folder to get to the /usr/bin directory.
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2012
Messages
3,464
Motherboard
HP Elitebook 8470p
CPU
i5 3320M
Graphics
HD 4000, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[Guide] Install 10.11 beta on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

p/s : when i restart..i cant use usb port/ but if i shutdown and turn on i can use fulll usb port...but now i cant pactch AppleHDA because El block dont let HP tools install kext

You are using old PBI CE which does not support installing kexts in the latest El Capitan. Please create the usb boot, boot from it and run the latest PBI CE.
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2012
Messages
18
Motherboard
HP EliteBook 840G1
CPU
I5-4300U
Graphics
Intel HD4400
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[Guide] Install 10.11 beta on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

You are using old PBI CE which does not support installing kexts in the latest El Capitan. Please create the usb boot, boot from it and run the latest PBI CE.
i just run "crsutil disable" in Recovery and now i can install HP tool

@RehbMan
thankyou now i can use usb2 and usb3...
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2012
Messages
3,464
Motherboard
HP Elitebook 8470p
CPU
i5 3320M
Graphics
HD 4000, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[Guide] Install 10.11 beta on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

@RehbMan
thankyou now i can use usb2 and usb3...


So changing OSYS fixes your problems?

I will change it in next PBI CE.
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2012
Messages
18
Motherboard
HP EliteBook 840G1
CPU
I5-4300U
Graphics
Intel HD4400
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[Guide] Install 10.11 beta on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

So changing OSYS fixes your problems?

I will change it in next PBI CE.
yep but for sure wait me try 2 days more and ill give you feedback about USB2/USB3...1 feedback for you now..user should set mbGraphics in BIOS is 64mb or 128mb, if they choice 512mb they can take some problem when try boot to Insllation Screen..

p/s : really sorry with my English. Bad English.
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Messages
209
Motherboard
Asus > Need full model name > See Rules!
CPU
i5-650
Graphics
GT 610
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
  4. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 128K
  2. 512K
  3. Apple
  4. Centris
  5. iMac
  6. LC
  7. Performa
  8. Power Mac
  9. PowerBook
  10. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
"Cannot Sign into iMessage" issue

I was wondering if anyone else is having the "Cannot sign into iMessage" issue after installing either the beta or GM version of EC? It was hit or miss with 10.10 but worked most of the time. All of the pertinent network adapters are shown, the Ethernet is "en0, builtin wireless is "en1" and Bluetooth is "en2". Is it an issue with a serial number in the SMBIOS or something else? Or a network driver?
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2012
Messages
3,464
Motherboard
HP Elitebook 8470p
CPU
i5 3320M
Graphics
HD 4000, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[Guide] Install 10.11 beta on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

I was wondering if anyone else is having the "Cannot sign into iMessage" issue after installing either the beta or GM version of EC? It was hit or miss with 10.10 but worked most of the time. All of the pertinent network adapters are shown, the Ethernet is "en0, builtin wireless is "en1" and Bluetooth is "en2". Is it an issue with a serial number in the SMBIOS or something else? Or a network driver?

Do a format and clean install, iM and FT may automatically activate after you log in to iCloud. I tested it on several system.
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2012
Messages
3,464
Motherboard
HP Elitebook 8470p
CPU
i5 3320M
Graphics
HD 4000, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[Guide] Install 10.11 beta on HP EliteBook/ProBook/others with Clover UEFI

yep but for sure wait me try 2 days more and ill give you feedback about USB2/USB3...1 feedback for you now..user should set mbGraphics in BIOS is 64mb or 128mb, if they choice 512mb they can take some problem when try boot to Insllation Screen..

p/s : really sorry with my English. Bad English.

Thank you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top