Contribute
Register

[Guide] HP ProBook/EliteBook/Zbook using Clover UEFI hotpatch

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,103
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Btw just to be clear I put -wegoff in the Arguments string under the Boot section in Config.plist?

Correct... config.plist/Boot/Arguments is where kernel flags are specified.
 
Joined
Dec 12, 2017
Messages
126
Motherboard
HP EliteBook 840 G4
CPU
i7-7600U
Graphics
HD 620, 1920x1080
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Ok please bear with me as I'm new to injecting. Under the empty PciRoot(0)/Pci(0x02,0) directory I create a new child called inject. The class is "string" and then "device-id=<26160000>" without quotes is the string value?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,103
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Ok please bear with me as I'm new to injecting. Under the empty PciRoot(0)/Pci(0x02,0) directory I create a new child called inject. The class is "string" and then "device-id=<26160000>" without quotes is the string value?

It should look like this in Xcode:
Screen Shot 2018-10-25 at 1.39.24 PM.png
 
Joined
Dec 12, 2017
Messages
126
Motherboard
HP EliteBook 840 G4
CPU
i7-7600U
Graphics
HD 620, 1920x1080
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Under plist edit pro I got an error:
Invalid hexadecimal data for data object

should I leave out the carrots <> and just put 26160000 in there? It let's me do that but I'm not sure that's the right way
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,103
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Under plist edit pro I got an error:
Invalid hexadecimal data for data object

should I leave out the carrots <> and just put 26160000 in there? It let's me do that but I'm not sure that's the right way

Still learning to use the software involved, I see...

PlistEdit Pro does not use the <>, hex for Data type is entered without.
 

mhk

Joined
Oct 8, 2018
Messages
10
Motherboard
HP Probook 6470b (179c) - Clover
CPU
i5-3320M
Graphics
HD 4000, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi. Iv'e got a little problem with wifi and bt. I had Atheros AR9485 WiFi card and it work great but with no airdrop and handoff.
So I ordered the BCM94360CS2 with adapter and cables from Ali and install on my 6470b (I do space for it and it match) and any card I put in its work with windows.
The problem is I don't have wifi and BT on BCM94360CS2.
vDaABKq.png

Everybody says its oob card but I've been trying three days and nothing.
On windows 10 wifi work ok. BT too but I don't send any files with it.
I see the card is visible on DPCIManager but I can't turn on this card to make it work.
Can someone tell me step by step what is wrong?
 

Attachments

  • debug_19417.zip
    2.3 MB · Views: 36

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,103
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi. Iv'e got a little problem with wifi and bt. I had Atheros AR9485 WiFi card and it work great but with no airdrop and handoff.
So I ordered the BCM94360CS2 with adapter and cables from Ali and install on my 6470b (I do space for it and it match) and any card I put in its work with windows.
The problem is I don't have wifi and BT on BCM94360CS2.
vDaABKq.png

Everybody says its oob card but I've been trying three days and nothing.
On windows 10 wifi work ok. BT too but I don't send any files with it.
I see the card is visible on DPCIManager but I can't turn on this card to make it work.
Can someone tell me step by step what is wrong?

The files you attached prove you did not follow the guide in post #1.
Read post #1 and follow as written.
 

mhk

Joined
Oct 8, 2018
Messages
10
Motherboard
HP Probook 6470b (179c) - Clover
CPU
i5-3320M
Graphics
HD 4000, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Wow, you'r fast. But i don,t Know what's is wrong. What's files are missing or are bad. You just see one or two things and You know but i don't know what's to look for.
Do I need add something or start from beggining?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,103
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Wow, you'r fast. But i don,t Know what's is wrong. What's files are missing or are bad. You just see one or two things and You know but i don't know what's to look for.
Do I need add something or start from beggining?

You did not follow the post-install instructions provided in post #1.
Not at all.

Just as an example, I looked at EFI/Clover/ACPI/patched and I find DSDT.aml there! This guide does not use statically patched ACPI... it uses hotpatch. And the install_acpi.sh script will actually delete your patched DSDT.aml. And you have SSDT-PNLF.aml there also... this guide uses that code, but integrates it into the model specific SSDT. For your system, I expect in ACPI/patched: SSDT-6x70.aml, SSDT-IGPUH.aml, one of the SSDT-FAN*.aml files, and SSDT.aml (from ssdtPRgen.sh).

After seeing incorrect content in ACPI/patched, I stopped checking for anything else wrong as it was clear you made no attempt to follow this gude.

Read and follow all post install instructions from post #1 here.
 

mhk

Joined
Oct 8, 2018
Messages
10
Motherboard
HP Probook 6470b (179c) - Clover
CPU
i5-3320M
Graphics
HD 4000, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
You did not follow the post-install instructions provided in post #1.
Not at all.

Just as an example, I looked at EFI/Clover/ACPI/patched and I find DSDT.aml there! This guide does not use statically patched ACPI... it uses hotpatch. And the install_acpi.sh script will actually delete your patched DSDT.aml. And you have SSDT-PNLF.aml there also... this guide uses that code, but integrates it into the model specific SSDT. For your system, I expect in ACPI/patched: SSDT-6x70.aml, SSDT-IGPUH.aml, one of the SSDT-FAN*.aml files, and SSDT.aml (from ssdtPRgen.sh).

After seeing incorrect content in ACPI/patched, I stopped checking for anything else wrong as it was clear you made no attempt to follow this gude.

Read and follow all post install instructions from post #1 here.

And that is an answer I wanna here.
Now i know what to do.
Start from beggining.
Thanks for help.
 
Top