Contribute
Register

[Guide] HP ProBook/EliteBook/Zbook using Clover UEFI hotpatch

Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
15
Motherboard
Hp Probook 4530s
CPU
i7-2760qm
Graphics
HD3000 Low-Res
Mac
MacBook
Mobile Phone
Android
Your config.plist is not up-to-date with respect to the current github.
Maybe other files not up-to-date either.
Always use latest github content.
Hey RehabMan! Thanks so much for your quick replies and help! I updated my config.plist and pretty much completely redid my efi partition but now I am unable to boot into Mac because of a "kernal cache cannot be loaded 0x9" error. I have been playing around, and my old config.plist works perfectly with the new EFI folder but the new config.plist consistently gives the same error. Also, I am able to boot into Mac while using safe mode on the new config.plist.
Could you take a look and help me figure out why my new config.plist doesn't work as it should? I downloaded it directly from the github and even tried running older versions of it but haven't had any luck figuring out a way to make it work. I have attached my EFI folder below.

Thanks, Jigg
 

Attachments

Joined
Nov 20, 2015
Messages
13
Motherboard
HP ProBook 650 G2
CPU
i5-6200U
Graphics
HD 520 (1920 x 1080)
Mobile Phone
Android
hello RehabMan

Thak you a lot , now I install my hack using your guid :) :)

my laptop is hp probook 650 g2
i5 6200U intel HD520 256 SSD SanDisk


my problem now is in time boot , my laptop take about 45 sec from pressing the power button until the desktop appears
please if you can help me to slove this issu :)
 
Joined
Mar 11, 2015
Messages
10
Motherboard
DELL XPS 15
CPU
i7-7700
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi everybody
Long time i miss forum..
Now I have my hp 430 G5 to hack with Sierra..Is there anyone who have fully functional description of target config.plist That I have to reach?
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2019
Messages
1
Motherboard
HP 840 G2
CPU
I5
Graphics
Intel 5500
I have HP840 G2 and no idea which card shall be install. Previously, I had dell DW1820a card and tried in 840G2 which trigger the computer auto reboot in windows 10. Is it I have to modify the BIOS? Do u have any suggestion how to make it right? or I have to get another card!
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
189,144
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hey guys - just a quick question concerning battery status (it's NOT apfs but hfs+ in all cases) and hdmi output on 10.13.6. On my own 430 G2 (Broadwell) both things are working so nicely (battery status only) but on other rigs with 4x0s configs (430 G3 and 470 G3 - both Skylakes with HD 520) neither of which work properly. Both battery symbols show 0%. That can't be a coincidence. Hdmi output flickers and denies audio output via TV. But on the very same rig worked flawlessly under 10.12.6.
Thank you guys so much for some help or hints.

[add. note/question: is it normal that during the installation the cmos goes crazy so that bios requires a reset? Setting everything back to defaults and re-establishing the necessary configurations does the trick and it's possible to resume the installation whenever the regular installation process requires a reboot. But strange it is....]

correction: I have to take back that my 430 G2 Broadwell could provide proper hdmi audio output. Battery status IS working. I have tried to understand the FAQ/troubleshooting here: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
but despite the fact that there is an illustration/screenshot for my very Broadwell HP I can't understand it. Please help. If I may comprehend the troubleshooting for the 430 G2 Broadwell I might apply it to the other two as well. EFI folder with with F2/F4 thingy added and themes folder removed.
If you have an issue, you must describe it clearly and concisely and attach full "problem reporting" files as per FAQ.

last question: why does the error reporting script require access to google???
Off-topic.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
189,144
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hey RehabMan! Thanks so much for your quick replies and help! I updated my config.plist and pretty much completely redid my efi partition but now I am unable to boot into Mac because of a "kernal cache cannot be loaded 0x9" error. I have been playing around, and my old config.plist works perfectly with the new EFI folder but the new config.plist consistently gives the same error. Also, I am able to boot into Mac while using safe mode on the new config.plist.
Could you take a look and help me figure out why my new config.plist doesn't work as it should? I downloaded it directly from the github and even tried running older versions of it but haven't had any luck figuring out a way to make it work. I have attached my EFI folder below.

Thanks, Jigg
Your config.plist is wrong.
Read guide, "Final config.plist".
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
189,144
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
hello RehabMan

Thak you a lot , now I install my hack using your guid :) :)

my laptop is hp probook 650 g2
i5 6200U intel HD520 256 SSD SanDisk


my problem now is in time boot , my laptop take about 45 sec from pressing the power button until the desktop appears
please if you can help me to slove this issu :)
No "Problem Reporting" files attached.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
Use the gen_debug.sh tool mentioned in the FAQ, that way it is less likely you'll omit something.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
189,144
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi everybody
Long time i miss forum..
Now I have my hp 430 G5 to hack with Sierra..Is there anyone who have fully functional description of target config.plist That I have to reach?
Read guide linked by post #1.
 
Joined
Sep 10, 2015
Messages
2
Motherboard
HP Probook 6470b
CPU
i5-3230M
Graphics
HD 4000
hello!
I have a HP ProBook 6470b. I tried to install High Sierra... it worked good (except the brightness), but when I close it and opened again, it goes totaly crazy... rebooted, and never worked again, I copyed some EFI libraryes frome here, and now seems it working, but has lot of problems... no laptop monitor, just secondary, no sound (but ethernet, wifi is working), so I can use it, but is is anoying... Have somebody a working EFI library for this laptop? Maybe it is a good idea to upload every laptop's EFI library...
 

Attachments

Joined
Jun 4, 2018
Messages
3
Motherboard
HP ProBook 650 G2
CPU
i3-6100U
Graphics
HD 520
EDIT : moved on the right topic
 
Last edited:
Top