Contribute
Register

[Guide] HP ProBook/EliteBook/Zbook using Clover UEFI hotpatch (10.11)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 10, 2015
Messages
278
Motherboard
Hp Probook 450G4
CPU
i7-7500U
Graphics
HD 620 & GTX 930MX
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi RehabMan when updating Clover do i Customize the same way i did after installing OS X???
 
Joined
May 23, 2015
Messages
31
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4530s
CPU
i3 2,1GHz
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,100
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi RehabMan when updating Clover do i Customize the same way i did after installing OS X???

Yes. If you already installed Clover with the Clover installer, it will remember your selections.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,100
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Feb 10, 2015
Messages
278
Motherboard
Hp Probook 450G4
CPU
i7-7500U
Graphics
HD 620 & GTX 930MX
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Yes. If you already installed Clover with the Clover installer, it will remember your selections.
Thanx a lot for your support
 
Joined
Jun 13, 2015
Messages
27
Motherboard
10.2.5, HP Elitebook 820G3
CPU
i7-6500u
Graphics
HD520, 64M
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Performa
  3. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Read the guide carefully. You must boot without caches, then rebuild cache (as per post #1), then reboot.

You should see AppleHDA.kext listed in the kextcache output. If you don't, there is something wrong with your audio kexts. In that case, run the OS X installer to restore your kexts to vanilla.


RehabMan,
Thanks for your advise and I have install 10.11.3 again. After installed the audio icon not shown up. I backup AppleHDA.kext (date 11Dec2015), after boot without cache, rebuild cache and reboot 3 to 4 times, icon still not shown up.
I upgrade it to 10.11.5 via Apple store update, after reboot, no luck, and also no luck on repeat the boot without cache, rebuild cache and reboots. I also done "first aid" under Disk utility and re-try, but still no show.

Do I need to rebuild the Clover hot patch (as I go through it should not) and do you think it was because the config.plist parameter incorrect?
I see Devices -> Audio -> Inject = 0, and I think no other Audio related there.

thanks again!!
Kent
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,100
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
RehabMan,
Thanks for your advise and I have install 10.11.3 again. After installed the audio icon not shown up. I backup AppleHDA.kext (date 11Dec2015), after boot without cache, rebuild cache and reboot 3 to 4 times, icon still not shown up.
I upgrade it to 10.11.5 via Apple store update, after reboot, no luck, and also no luck on repeat the boot without cache, rebuild cache and reboots. I also done "first aid" under Disk utility and re-try, but still no show.

Do I need to rebuild the Clover hot patch (as I go through it should not) and do you think it was because the config.plist parameter incorrect?
I see Devices -> Audio -> Inject = 0, and I think no other Audio related there.

thanks again!!
Kent

Why are you installing 10.11.3? Current version is 10.11.5. From where did you download OS X?

And when reporting a problem, you must provide all files/output as requested in post #1, "Problem Reporting".
 
Joined
Dec 11, 2011
Messages
167
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4440s-Clover
CPU
i5-3360M
Graphics
HD 4000, 1366x768
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
RehabMan,
Thanks for your advise and I have install 10.11.3 again. After installed the audio icon not shown up. I backup AppleHDA.kext (date 11Dec2015), after boot without cache, rebuild cache and reboot 3 to 4 times, icon still not shown up.
I upgrade it to 10.11.5 via Apple store update, after reboot, no luck, and also no luck on repeat the boot without cache, rebuild cache and reboots. I also done "first aid" under Disk utility and re-try, but still no show.

Do I need to rebuild the Clover hot patch (as I go through it should not) and do you think it was because the config.plist parameter incorrect?
I see Devices -> Audio -> Inject = 0, and I think no other Audio related there.

thanks again!!
Kent
This is going to sound quite obvious, but did you happen to check System Preferences > Sound > Show volume in menu bar when the Audio icon disappears from the menu bar? I had this happen and it was just turned off when the audio was working.
 
Joined
Jun 15, 2016
Messages
36
Motherboard
MSI X99S SLI PLUS
CPU
i7-5820K
Graphics
GTX 980TI
Finally able to boot my 840 G2 with this tutorial. Thanks RehabMan!

Slight problem with the Post Installation part. It tells me: iasl: command not found. What can I do to fix this?
 

Attachments

  • w.png
    w.png
    1.4 MB · Views: 77
Joined
Jun 15, 2013
Messages
26
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Having huge problems with sound on 10.11.5. Everything seems fine except the sound. In systeminfo it says no sound installed. Any help is appreciated. Tried several times now following the guide and also patch the 10.11.4 sound fix for pro books.

Edit: sound problems like in it works on 10.11.3 with PBI but not on 10.11.3 with this guide.

Probook G1 450
Intel I5 HD4200
12GB RAM
 

Attachments

  • RehabMan.zip
    22.6 MB · Views: 63
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top