Contribute
Register

[Guide] HP ProBook/EliteBook/Zbook using Clover UEFI hotpatch (10.11)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Nov 13, 2013
Messages
47
Motherboard
HP 83B2 Kaby Lake (OC 0.6.4)
CPU
DualCore Intel Core i5-7200U
Graphics
Intel HD620 1920x1080
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
mod please delete
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2013
Messages
47
Motherboard
HP 83B2 Kaby Lake (OC 0.6.4)
CPU
DualCore Intel Core i5-7200U
Graphics
Intel HD620 1920x1080
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Joined
Feb 20, 2015
Messages
38
Motherboard
x58A
CPU
i7-920
Graphics
ASUS GTX 960 2G DDR5
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Joined
Feb 20, 2015
Messages
38
Motherboard
x58A
CPU
i7-920
Graphics
ASUS GTX 960 2G DDR5
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Joined
Dec 11, 2011
Messages
167
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4440s-Clover
CPU
i5-3360M
Graphics
HD 4000, 1366x768
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
The tutorial you linked me to uses config. plist for intel graphics but i have a amd Radeon graphics card on my hp probook 6570b what do i do?
Using a Discrete graphics card with these laptops is not possible and is stated so in the guide. The files provided and the instructions clearly state that any discrete graphics cards these laptops have are disabled when OS X is running.

Why would you want to use your discrete card with OS X anyways? Just dual-boot with Windows to use it as there are more choices for games than on mac.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2015
Messages
38
Motherboard
x58A
CPU
i7-920
Graphics
ASUS GTX 960 2G DDR5
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Using a Discrete graphics card with these laptops is not possible and is stated so in the guide. The files provided and the instructions clearly state that any discrete graphics cards these laptops have are disabled when OS X is running.

Why would you want to use your discrete card with OS X anyways? Just dual-boot with Windows to use it as there are more choices for games than on mac.

I just want to get osx running on this laptop i dont care about resolution or performance but i need sound and Ethernet thats all . So can you tell me how to get it work?
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20160617-215522.png
    Screenshot_20160617-215522.png
    2.1 MB · Views: 81
Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,686
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I just want to get osx running on this laptop i dont care about resolution or performance but i need sound and Ethernet thats all . So can you tell me how to get it work?

OS X is pretty much useless without QE/CI.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2015
Messages
38
Motherboard
x58A
CPU
i7-920
Graphics
ASUS GTX 960 2G DDR5
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
So it means that using a amd Radeon card its useless to run osx on my laptop
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,686
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
So it means that using a amd Radeon card its useless to run osx on my laptop

No. Meaning that ATI Graphics is exsperimental. But without any graphics acceleration OS X is pretty much useless.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top