Guide HP ProBook 5330m Lion 10.7 to 10.7.4

Discussion in 'Lion Laptop Support' started by AtomeX, May 26, 2012.

  1. AtomeX

    AtomeX

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Motherboard:
    /HP 5330M
    CPU:
    X3360 / i5 2520m
    Graphics:
    GT430 / HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    May 26, 2012 at 8:41 AM #1
    AtomeX

    AtomeX

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Motherboard:
    /HP 5330M
    CPU:
    X3360 / i5 2520m
    Graphics:
    GT430 / HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi all,
    Thank's for all the information that I find in your board to make my HP working.

    But I have a issue with the SSDT, i can't use one from multibeast or ProBook 4530 installer
    all the time I have a KP "p-state error 18 a step 35 on CPU2"
    I have try to extract and use from my hp but it still the same.

    I can use my HP with pstate=no, cstate=yes, dropssdt=yes in chameleon but I have a other probleme, the cpu can't go more than 30x (3Ghz) normaly i have to go to 32x(3,2Ghz).

    I post the DSDT that I downloaded from here, My DSDT, SSDT dump if blue king and somebody can help it will be great.
    Regards.

    For information I use Mac os X 10.7.4 with patched AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement
     

    Attached Files:

  2. AtomeX

    AtomeX

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Motherboard:
    /HP 5330M
    CPU:
    X3360 / i5 2520m
    Graphics:
    GT430 / HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    May 27, 2012 at 5:37 PM #2
    AtomeX

    AtomeX

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Motherboard:
    /HP 5330M
    CPU:
    X3360 / i5 2520m
    Graphics:
    GT430 / HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Re: HP ProBook 5330m SSDT Help

    Nobody can help me ???

    Please
     
  3. geticus

    geticus

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z87X-D3H
    CPU:
    i7 4770k
    Graphics:
    msi nvidia gtx760 twin frozr 4
    Jun 27, 2012 at 10:04 AM #3
    geticus

    geticus

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z87X-D3H
    CPU:
    i7 4770k
    Graphics:
    msi nvidia gtx760 twin frozr 4
    Re: HP ProBook 5330m SSDT Help

    Hi AtomX

    I'm interested in 5330m laptop and I wish like to know what is working in yours

    thanks
     
  4. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    177,714
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jun 27, 2012 at 10:48 PM #4
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    177,714
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Re: HP ProBook 5330m SSDT Help

    You might try my SSDTs that I posted in the ProBook forum:
    viewtopic.php?f=259&t=64974

    Not sure if it applies as you didn't mention your CPU, but go take a look...
     
  5. emaf

    emaf

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    300
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkCentre M83
    CPU:
    i5 4670
    Graphics:
    Nvidia gtx 750ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jul 2, 2012 at 3:51 PM #5
    emaf

    emaf

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    300
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkCentre M83
    CPU:
    i5 4670
    Graphics:
    Nvidia gtx 750ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Re: HP ProBook 5330m SSDT Help

    hi, im highly interested into this. I have a probook 5330m wich made me give up.

    how is working for you?

    Audio / Wifi? battery life?

    If i can give any help just ask.
     
  6. Vish8895

    Vish8895

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Motherboard:
    HP Probook 5330m
    CPU:
    i3
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Jul 6, 2012 at 5:25 PM #6
    Vish8895

    Vish8895

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Motherboard:
    HP Probook 5330m
    CPU:
    i3
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Re: HP ProBook 5330m SSDT Help

    Just bought my ProBook 5330m today and wanted to know, has anyone got mac working fully on theirs?

    Mine has a i3 2110m CPU and a HP 164f MoBo.

    Any help would be much appreciated, i have a acer desktop running lion but the sound doesnt work and the video playback is terrible, there was no DSDT so i just installed the essentials.

    thanks alot
    Vish
     
  7. AtomeX

    AtomeX

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Motherboard:
    /HP 5330M
    CPU:
    X3360 / i5 2520m
    Graphics:
    GT430 / HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 7, 2012 at 8:21 AM #7
    AtomeX

    AtomeX

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Motherboard:
    /HP 5330M
    CPU:
    X3360 / i5 2520m
    Graphics:
    GT430 / HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Re: HP ProBook 5330m SSDT Help

    Hi all,

    About Lion in HP 5330m, everything is working greats except Wifi
    Mac OS X 10.7.4: perfect
    Video: ok
    Audio: ok (audio hdmi not tested)
    Mic: ok
    Webcam: ok
    Multiscreen hdmi: ok
    Bluethoot: OK
    LAN: ok
    Keyboard an mousse with two finger: ok
    Sleep/switch off/reboot : ok

    My geekbench score is 6600 with I5 2520m and the correct SSDT generate with the excellent RevoGirl's script.
    Battery life is about 2h30 max.
    That's all.
    I will try to post all the kext needed and some stuff on Monday.
    Because the HP is in my office.

    Regards.
     
  8. AtomeX

    AtomeX

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Motherboard:
    /HP 5330M
    CPU:
    X3360 / i5 2520m
    Graphics:
    GT430 / HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 7, 2012 at 8:26 AM #8
    AtomeX

    AtomeX

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Motherboard:
    /HP 5330M
    CPU:
    X3360 / i5 2520m
    Graphics:
    GT430 / HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Re: HP ProBook 5330m SSDT Help

    Thank's RehabMan,
    But I have generated mine this revogirls script and it's ok now.
    Regards.
     
  9. emaf

    emaf

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    300
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkCentre M83
    CPU:
    i5 4670
    Graphics:
    Nvidia gtx 750ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jul 7, 2012 at 11:08 AM #9
    emaf

    emaf

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    300
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkCentre M83
    CPU:
    i5 4670
    Graphics:
    Nvidia gtx 750ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Re: HP ProBook 5330m SSDT Help

    I'd appreciate if you can give some steps to get it as working as its yours.
     
  10. AtomeX

    AtomeX

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Motherboard:
    /HP 5330M
    CPU:
    X3360 / i5 2520m
    Graphics:
    GT430 / HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 10, 2012 at 3:04 PM #10
    AtomeX

    AtomeX

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Motherboard:
    /HP 5330M
    CPU:
    X3360 / i5 2520m
    Graphics:
    GT430 / HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Re: HP ProBook 5330m SSDT Help

    Hi all,

    Here is all the kext that I use and my Extra with a working DSDT and SSDT for 2520m only if you have a other processor use The revogirl script.
    Fast Guide:

    Simply install in your HDD with the usual way (USBboot lion) be carrefull with the 4k sector in case you have error 2.
    Install chimera, lan kext with multibeast 4.6.2 and rest of the kext with kextwizard.
    Reboot that's all.
    Do the combo update 10.7.4 ONLY IF YOU HACE A VALID SSDT (easy now).

    Thank's to bigdonkey for is work on the DSDT and for all is help in this forum, thank's to gerard from canada and maybe other that I forget.

    Good luck, and don't try to buy other wifi module, I have done and no one is working.

    Regards to all.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice