Contribute
Register

[Guide] HP ProBook 440 G6 i5 8265u Big Sur 11.0.1 OpenCore

Joined
Nov 5, 2014
Messages
161
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z97X-UD3H V1.1 (Clover)
CPU
XEON E3-1231 V3
Graphics
Dataland HD7750 II 1G
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I looked in the BIOS, mic is enable. Tried all ids; next I’ll try VoodoHda (les quality)

Question: does the F8 key work (mic on / mute)?
Are your brightness shortcut keys normal?
Can you share your EFI configuration?
My FN+F3, FN+F4 and FN+F8 are not working
 
Joined
Jan 20, 2018
Messages
127
Motherboard
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
CPU
i7-8086K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Are your brightness shortcut keys normal?
Can you share your EFI configuration?
My FN+F3, FN+F4 and FN+F8 are not working
@enijm115 I use your EFI at this moment, only replaced SMCBatterymanager > ACPIBatterymanager.
(Sorry doesn't work correctly)
I use Brightness Slider, maped it Fn+F4 and Fn+F3.
Now my Probook 440 G7 i5 bootes OK, with -v bootargs but it gives lots of ACPI error when I shut down.

Question, witch ACPI makes screen to sleep when I close the lid?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 5, 2014
Messages
161
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z97X-UD3H V1.1 (Clover)
CPU
XEON E3-1231 V3
Graphics
Dataland HD7750 II 1G
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
@enijm115 I use your EFI at this moment, only replaced SMCBatterymanager > ACPIBatterymanager.
(Sorry doesn't work correctly)
I use Brightness Slider, maped it Fn+F4 and Fn+F3.
Now my Probook 440 G7 i5 bootes OK, with -v bootargs but it gives lots of ACPI error when I shut down.

Question, witch ACPI makes screen to sleep when I close the lid?
Can you tell me how to map
Mapping Fn+F4 and Fn+F3?
I will not operate this.
Thank you!

My closed sleep is working properly
 
Joined
Jan 20, 2018
Messages
127
Motherboard
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
CPU
i7-8086K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Can you tell me how to map
Mapping Fn+F4 and Fn+F3?
I will not operate this.
Thank you!

My closed sleep is working properly
I use Brightness Slider from the App store and mapped FN+F3 and Fn+F4.
Sleep works perfect but the batterij indicator turns red at 99% :(, I would like to fix that.
When I use the ACPI files from the OC file - @bashirov.artur - battery indicator works perfect but the sleep doesn't work.
Did you make the ACPI-files by yourself?
 

Attachments

  • Schermafbeelding 2021-01-12 om 12.56.01.png
    Schermafbeelding 2021-01-12 om 12.56.01.png
    329.3 KB · Views: 6
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 4, 2016
Messages
113
Motherboard
HP ProBook 440 G6
CPU
i5-8265u
Graphics
UHD 620
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I use Brightness Slider from the App store and mapped FN+F3 and Fn+F4.
Sleep works perfect but the batterij indicator turns red at 99% :(, I would like to fix that.
When I use the ACPI files from the OC file - @bashirov.artur - battery indicator works perfect but the sleep doesn't work.
Did you make the ACPI-files by yourself?
Some of them I made by myself, some of them I edited acpi from similar models. E.g. ssdt-batt. Have you applied patches from ACPI->Patches section in your config.plist?
 
Joined
Jan 20, 2018
Messages
127
Motherboard
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
CPU
i7-8086K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Some of them I made by myself, some of them I edited acpi from similar models. E.g. ssdt-batt. Have you applied patches from ACPI->Patches section in your config.plist?
When I use you’re aml files, with the patches, the battery indicator works perfect, but on ac power and closing the lid, the internal screen stays on (I use an HDMI connected monitor). that way programs open on an invisible screen.
The menu bar does not move to the active screen either. (Sorry for my poor English).

Does it work correctly on your 440 G6?
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2016
Messages
113
Motherboard
HP ProBook 440 G6
CPU
i5-8265u
Graphics
UHD 620
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
When I use you’re aml files, with the patches, the battery indicator works perfect, but on ac power and closing the lid, the internal screen stays on (I use an HDMI connected monitor). that way programs open on an invisible screen.
The menu bar does not move to the active screen either. (Sorry for my poor English).

Does it work correctly on your 440 G6?
Yes, on my 440 g6 everything works perfect, sleep, wake, battery status, brightness keys. Just as it should work.
 
Top