Contribute
Register

[Guide] HP Elite 8300 & 6300 Pro (all form factors) using Clover UEFI hotpatch

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jan 1, 2011
Messages
73
Motherboard
GA-X58A-UD5-FB
CPU
i7-950
Graphics
RX-580
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
"and upload new ioreg after you boot with the flag."

See attached.

Try booting with this kernel flag: -uia_ignore_rmcf

Is this valid fix for BT?

You could also try Rehabman's BrcmPatchRAM kext https://bitbucket.org/RehabMan/os-x-brcmpatchram/downloads/
This is specifically for problems with BT function. Delete the other Brcm kext you tried previously.

I have not tried this one yet since kernel flag: -uia_ignore_rmcf fixed BT. What method is preferred or better?
 

Attachments

  • debug_15516.zip
    2.9 MB · Views: 43

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 30, 2012
Messages
23,289
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I have not tried this one yet since kernel flag: -uia_ignore_rmcf fixed BT. What method is preferred or better?
No need to try the BT kext yet. Let Sniki look at your IOREG and he'll suggest the next step.

Is this valid fix for BT?
No, but it should help Sniki adjust the SSDT for USB ports so that everyone with these HP desktops can have working BT if they have a macOS compatible Broadcom card. Since macOS 10.11 Apple has created a large and complicated USB implementation mess for us to try and fix. I don't really understand all of it completely. So we are fortunate that people like Rehabman and Sniki are helping us all in this respect.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 1, 2012
Messages
8
Motherboard
HP Elite 8300
CPU
I7-3770
Graphics
HD4000
My problem: No sound

My configuration: HP Elite 8300 SSF - i7 4 GB
Intel HD Graphics 4000 1536 MB

I have a connection to my monitor with a DP - HDMI converter.

All works fine (BT inclusive - IOGear), but not sound. With High Sierra, installed in the same same machine with the @trs96 guide, the sound works perfectly.

Thanks to @trs96 and @Sniki for the guide and support.

Good Year for all.
 

Attachments

  • report.zip
    10.5 MB · Views: 51

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 30, 2012
Messages
23,289
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
My problem: No sound

You need to press F2 and F4 at the Clover Boot Screen before you run the PR files Script by Black Dragon.
Post a screenshot of all the kexts you currently have in /L/E as well.
 
Joined
Nov 1, 2012
Messages
8
Motherboard
HP Elite 8300
CPU
I7-3770
Graphics
HD4000
@trs96, thank you for your reply. Now I attach the new report generated by Black Dragon script.

My Library/Extensions folder
L:E.png


Most recent alterations in the System/Library/Extensions folder (anteontem = 30/12/2018, ontem = 31/12/2018)


S:L:E.png
 

Attachments

  • debug_17423.zip
    5 MB · Views: 54
  • no devices.png
    no devices.png
    50.4 KB · Views: 46

Sniki

Moderator
Joined
Jan 5, 2016
Messages
2,300
Motherboard
HP Elite 8300 SFF
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 3000 | GTX 1650 LP
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Is this valid fix for BT?
No, that's why i sent you the flag to disable USB Port Injector and see on which usb port does bluetooth get assigned.
I have not tried this one yet since kernel flag: -uia_ignore_rmcf fixed BT. What method is preferred or better?
I found out that there EH01 > HP18 is also needed, will add this port to the USB Injector and update files on the repo soon.
For now, use that flag until i update the files, the fix should be up today if all goes according to plan
 

Sniki

Moderator
Joined
Jan 5, 2016
Messages
2,300
Motherboard
HP Elite 8300 SFF
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 3000 | GTX 1650 LP
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@trs96, thank you for your reply. Now I attach the new report generated by Black Dragon script.

My Library/Extensions folder
View attachment 376106

Most recent alterations in the System/Library/Extensions folder (anteontem = 30/12/2018, ontem = 31/12/2018)


View attachment 376107

Did you clean install or upgrade from High Sierra to Mojave ?
Have you been using VoodooHDA.kext previously if you upgraded ?

Files seems to be ok but i noticed some dependencies messages on kextcache output for WhateverGreen and AppleALC.

- Try reinstalling WhateverGreen.kext & AppleALC.kext again
- Remove the current ones first, download the newer kexts, install like i mentioned in the guide.
- Rebuild caches
- Reboot

Test if audio is back.
 

Sniki

Moderator
Joined
Jan 5, 2016
Messages
2,300
Motherboard
HP Elite 8300 SFF
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 3000 | GTX 1650 LP
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@onastvar changes pushed to the repository.

Download the new SSDT-HP.aml from my repository, remove the kernel flag, reboot and enjoy.
 
Joined
Nov 1, 2012
Messages
8
Motherboard
HP Elite 8300
CPU
I7-3770
Graphics
HD4000
@Sniki, thanks a lot for your support and time.

Did you clean install or upgrade from High Sierra to Mojave ?
Have you been using VoodooHDA.kext previously if you upgraded ?

This is a fresh install in a new SSD drive. In my system I have two SSD disks (one for Mojave, other for High Sierra) and a mechanical disk for data.

Files seems to be ok but i noticed some dependencies messages on kextcache output for WhateverGreen and AppleALC.

- Try reinstalling WhateverGreen.kext & AppleALC.kext again
- Remove the current ones first, download the newer kexts, install like i mentioned in the guide.
- Rebuild caches
- Reboot

Done with the more recent releases.

Test if audio is back.

No sound. In the High Sierra OS I still have sound.
 

Attachments

  • debug_16309.zip
    5 MB · Views: 38

Sniki

Moderator
Joined
Jan 5, 2016
Messages
2,300
Motherboard
HP Elite 8300 SFF
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 3000 | GTX 1650 LP
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
No sound. In the High Sierra OS I still have sound.
IOREG is not attached, can't fully determine where the problem lies if the files are incomplete.

There might be a Bios setting causing the issues for you, which version do you have ?
I will check settings pages later and see if there's something that can possibly cause the issues.

Have you tried booting without caches ? and then rebuilding caches , reboot and see if it works.

But don't forget to attach IOREG.

Also: are you using the Rehabman build of Clover Bootloader ?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top