Contribute
Register

[Guide] HP 6200 Pro / 8200 Elite SFF Desktop - macOS Sierra / High Sierra Install Guide

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
19,616
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello mate ,

i need help .
as far as i can see. the only way i can boot on the usb installer of high sierra is by making it with unibeast in legacy mode .
Been there ,done that.. booting now .

But apple logo is showing up , loading for 5 minutes , and then restarting .

What am i doing wrong ?

Is something from the BIOS setting ? Maybe the fact that GTX1050 is connected?
if you can boot in verbose mode (press spacebar at the clover screen and select verbose mode) it may be possible to something that may help
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2018
Messages
19
Motherboard
HP 6200 Pro Micro-Tower
CPU
i5-2400
Graphics
GTX 1050
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I
if you can boot in verbose mode (press spacebar at the clover screen and select verbose mode) it may be possible to something that may help
i think i tried every possibility .some how everything works until it gets stuck at : please switch to xpc or bootstrap_check_in()


the it reboots ,and all over again .

Do you recommend any other way except unibeast ?

any help will be highly appreciated !
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
19,616
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I

i think i tried every possibility .some how everything works until it gets stuck at : please switch to xpc or bootstrap_check_in()


the it reboots ,and all over again .

Do you recommend any other way except unibeast ?

any help will be highly appreciated !
for the install, try adding nv_disable=1 in your boot arguments until you have installed macOS
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2018
Messages
19
Motherboard
HP 6200 Pro Micro-Tower
CPU
i5-2400
Graphics
GTX 1050
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
for the install, try adding nv_disable=1 in your boot arguments until you have installed macOS
tried everything .

absolute everything .after xpc , was showing me a panic no cpu ...

i gave up and followed the clone hdd way ., copied the efi files .
not working ..i have no idea what to do anymore ...
 

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
17,944
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
tried everything .
absolute everything .after xpc , was showing me a panic no cpu ...
i gave up and followed the clone hdd way ., copied the efi files .
not working ..i have no idea what to do anymore ...
If you used Unibeast 8.40 to make your legacy installer, that was never tested for this guide. You could make a High Sierra installer with 8.3.2 instead and that is more likely to work.

 
Joined
Jul 25, 2018
Messages
19
Motherboard
HP 6200 Pro Micro-Tower
CPU
i5-2400
Graphics
GTX 1050
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
If you used Unibeast 8.40 to make your legacy installer, that was never tested for this guide. You could make a High Sierra installer with 8.3.2 instead and that is more likely to work.


Tkz a lot for help :)

Anyway . i succeeded to make a bootable clone of the HDD ,mount on the SSD .
Seems like it refused to work as APFS . It only works with the SSD formated as HSF+



I feel like i am having a new rocket now :)))


Take care and have a marvellous one !
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2020
Messages
1
Motherboard
1495 Q67 chipset the hp 8200 Elite
CPU
3.29 GHz Intel Core i5
Graphics
Gigabyte GeForce GT 610
Before upgrading to High Sierra I was able to put into sleep (hibernate mode) my hp 8200 with El Capitan.
Now only display goes into sleep.
Is there any way to fix hibernate mode with 10.13.6 (17G13035) ?
 

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
17,944
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Joined
Oct 6, 2020
Messages
3
Motherboard
6200 MT
CPU
i7 2600
Graphics
k620
Hello!

I have an HP 6200 pro (i think) with an i7 2600. it came with a GeForce 210 but its fan is bad and its a really slow card. I am planning to use a Quadro k620 OR Quadro 600 on Catalina. is there a way to get this to work? thanks!


NODA
 

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
17,944
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
planning to use a Quadro k620 OR Quadro 600 on Catalina
The Quadro K620 and Quadro 600 are not supported. https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...-of-desktop-cards-with-native-support.283700/

The Quadro K600 is fully supported. Look for one on Ebay. Use the DP output on the card, hopefully to a monitor with DP input. You can also buy one new for 50 bucks on Newegg. Looks like it will come with adapters but you'd have to ask the seller to make sure of that. https://www.newegg.com/nvidia-vcqk600-pb/p/N82E16814133482
 
Last edited:
Top