Contribute
Register

[Guide] HP 6200 Pro / 8200 Elite SFF Desktop - macOS Sierra / High Sierra Install Guide

Joined
Dec 7, 2018
Messages
6
I have a strange problem I've install MacOSX Sierra on HP 6200 Pro + MSI GT710 without any trouble, but after restart I have a responsive system but with black screen, the pc is connected to my monitor with VGA cable (not have an HDMI monitor) only way to see screen is use nv_disable on boot option... anyone can help me???

attach my config.plist and boot.log
 

Attachments

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
14,533
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
iMac, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
I have a strange problem I've install MacOSX Sierra on HP 6200 Pro + MSI GT710 without any trouble, but after restart I have a responsive system but with black screen, the pc is connected to my monitor with VGA cable (not have an HDMI monitor) only way to see screen is use nv_disable on boot option... anyone can help me???

attach my config.plist and boot.log
Go back and read what the guide says about using VGA.
If your monitor is VGA only then get a DP or HDMI to VGA adapter and use that instead.
 
Last edited:

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
14,533
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
iMac, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
cannot use DVI-D output with GT710 and Sierra?
Yes, you can, that is a digital output and is supported. You can't use a direct VGA to VGA analog connection.
 
Joined
Dec 7, 2018
Messages
6
Yes, you can, that is a digital output and is supported. You can't use a direct VGA to VGA analog connection.
I've bought an DVI-D to VGA adapter for my monitor but still have a black screen :'( system boot only with nv_disable=1
 

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
14,533
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
iMac, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
I've bought an DVI-D to VGA adapter for my monitor but still have a black screen :'( system boot only with nv_disable=1
I suggested to use HDMI to VGA because that tends to work better. DVI to VGA doesn't always work. DP to VGA is the best choice but your 710 doesn't have that.
 
Joined
Dec 7, 2018
Messages
6
I suggested to use HDMI to VGA because that tends to work better. DVI to VGA doesn't always work. DP to VGA is the best choice but your 710 doesn't have that.
Damn, I had to talk to you first and then buy the adapter xD
 
Joined
Dec 7, 2018
Messages
6
ehy @trs96 after buyed an HDMI to VGA adapter on amazon my HP 6200 Pro works well, i've only the last question, you attach 2 aml file on your post one for i3-2100 and one for i5-2400 but i have a i3-2120 i can use the i3-2100 file??? or exist another file to install on clover configuration???

tnx a lot for your guide!!! :D
 

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
14,533
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
iMac, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
ehy @trs96 after buyed an HDMI to VGA adapter on amazon my HP 6200 Pro works well, i've only the last question, you attach 2 aml file on your post one for i3-2100 and one for i5-2400 but i have a i3-2120 i can use the i3-2100 file??? or exist another file to install on clover configuration???

tnx a lot for your guide!!! :D
Great to hear, you'll need to create your own SSDT.aml for that CPU if you want CPU PM. Just use the Piker Alpha script to create it. Then add it to Clover/ACPI/patched folder.
 
Top