Contribute
Register

[Guide] How to patch DSDT for working battery status

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi RehabMan,
thanks for the great guide.
Attached is my working patch for the Lenovo ideapad 510-15ISK incl. native DSDT
Your patch is incomplete and not needed anyway.
Existing patch for "Lenovo Ideapad-Y700" is a match.
Please test.
Also, is your laptop actually a Y510?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 1, 2017
Messages
8
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
Your patch is incomplete and not needed anyway.
Existing patch for "Lenovo Ideapad-Y700" is a match.
Please test.
Also, is your laptop actually a Y510?
I agree, I missed one 16bit and also had 4 typos.
I confirm the Y700 patch is working perfectly and covers all occurrences with the given offsets.
My 510 is not a Y510.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I agree, I missed one 16bit and also had 4 typos.
I confirm the Y700 patch is working perfectly and covers all occurrences with the given offsets.
My 510 is not a Y510.
Thanks. Added a comment to the file to reflect.
People reading this guide should pay more attention to post #1, "Existing Patches".
 
Joined
Jan 1, 2017
Messages
19
Motherboard
XiaoMi 4
CPU
Intel I5-6300HQ
Graphics
HD530 & GTX960M(HDMI is dedicated to the Nvidia)
Mobile Phone
Android,
Hi,
There are some code in my SSDT which are accessing EC0.Should I change them like DSDT?
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi,
There are some code in my SSDT which are accessing EC0.Should I change them like DSDT?
I see no multibyte EC access in SSDT-2.aml. Do you?
 
Joined
Jan 1, 2017
Messages
19
Motherboard
XiaoMi 4
CPU
Intel I5-6300HQ
Graphics
HD530 & GTX960M(HDMI is dedicated to the Nvidia)
Mobile Phone
Android,
I see no multibyte EC access in SSDT-0.aml. Do you?
Sorry,it's my fault.
The first question:
There are some multibyte EC access in SSDT-0.aml.
(BFCC, 16 and MCUR, 16)
Should I
Change
Code:
External (_SB_.PCI0.LPCB.EC0_.BFCC, IntObj)
External (_SB_.PCI0.LPCB.EC0_.MCUR, IntObj)
Store (\_SB.PCI0.LPCB.EC0.BFCC, Local1)
Store (\_SB.PCI0.LPCB.EC0.MCUR, Local2)
To
Code:
External (_SB_.PCI0.LPCB.EC0_.FCC0, IntObj)
External (_SB_.PCI0.LPCB.EC0_.FCC1, IntObj)
External (_SB_.PCI0.LPCB.EC0_.CUR0, IntObj)
External (_SB_.PCI0.LPCB.EC0_.CUR1, IntObj)
Store (B1B2(\_SB.PCI0.LPCB.EC0.FCC0,\_SB.PCI0.LPCB.EC0.FCC1), Local1)
Store (B1B2(\_SB.PCI0.LPCB.EC0.CUR0,\_SB.PCI0.LPCB.EC0.CUR1), Local2)
The second question:
In my SSDT-4.aml,There are many object like this:
"_SB_.PCI0.LPCB.H_EC.XXXX"
Should I rename H_EC to EC0?

Thx!
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Top