Contribute
Register

[Guide] How to patch DSDT for working battery status

Joined
Dec 1, 2016
Messages
30
Motherboard
ASUS GL502VS
CPU
i7 6700HQ // HM170
Graphics
GTX 1070
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello RehabMan! I have followed the guide including the problem reporting section. I also patched my DSDT, then a few extra options did show in my battery settings, but if I check 'show battery in status bar' it automatically gets disables and always showing 0% battery.
Of course here are all logs and files from my current config.
Thanks in advance
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello RehabMan! I have followed the guide including the problem reporting section. I also patched my DSDT, then a few extra options did show in my battery settings, but if I check 'show battery in status bar' it automatically gets disables and always showing 0% battery.
Of course here are all logs and files from my current config.
Thanks in advance
Your ioreg and kextcache shows ACPIBatteryManager.kext is not installed.
Read post #1.
 
Joined
Dec 1, 2016
Messages
30
Motherboard
ASUS GL502VS
CPU
i7 6700HQ // HM170
Graphics
GTX 1070
Mobile Phone
iOS
Your ioreg and kextcache shows ACPIBatteryManager.kext is not installed.
Read post #1.
Thanks for the fast response. I installed the .kext, now it appears in kextcache and ioReg(attached below).
Im still having issues, first the battery icon appears only in the login screen when you select a user before entering a password. Once in it disappear, and I can no longer see the option in settings to enable the icon in the status bar.
Any ideas? Thanks!

Edit: I also can see he status correctly in Activity Monitor.
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thanks for the fast response. I installed the .kext, now it appears in kextcache and ioReg(attached below).
Im still having issues, first the battery icon appears only in the login screen when you select a user before entering a password. Once in it disappear, and I can no longer see the option in settings to enable the icon in the status bar.
Any ideas? Thanks!

Edit: I also can see he status correctly in Activity Monitor.
According to ioreg, battery status is working.
 
Joined
Dec 1, 2016
Messages
30
Motherboard
ASUS GL502VS
CPU
i7 6700HQ // HM170
Graphics
GTX 1070
Mobile Phone
iOS
According to ioreg, battery status is working.
Yes, I can see It in the logon screen, activity monitor, ioReg, an so. But I don't have the option in setting? DO you have any idea what could be the problem?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Yes, I can see It in the logon screen, activity monitor, ioReg, an so. But I don't have the option in setting? DO you have any idea what could be the problem?
What specific option are you looking for?
 
Joined
Dec 1, 2016
Messages
30
Motherboard
ASUS GL502VS
CPU
i7 6700HQ // HM170
Graphics
GTX 1070
Mobile Phone
iOS
What specific option are you looking for?
System Preferences->Energy Saver->Show battery icon in status bar(it usually appears at the bottom)
I have it once there but the ACPIBattery kext wasn't installed so it would not wok. But now battery is working and the option is gone! :p
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
System Preferences->Energy Saver->Show battery icon in status bar(it usually appears at the bottom)
I have it once there but the ACPIBattery kext wasn't installed so it would not wok. But now battery is working and the option is gone! :p
No idea why it isn't there... Fresh install...
You should probably use a laptop SMBIOS (iMac14,2 is not a laptop).
Also, as per post #1, if you have an issue, must provide all files/output requested in "Problem Reporting".
 
Joined
Dec 1, 2016
Messages
30
Motherboard
ASUS GL502VS
CPU
i7 6700HQ // HM170
Graphics
GTX 1070
Mobile Phone
iOS
No idea why it isn't there... Fresh install...
You should probably use a laptop SMBIOS (iMac14,2 is not a laptop).
Also, as per post #1, if you have an issue, must provide all files/output requested in "Problem Reporting".
I will try with the SMBios sounds like It could be he cause.
Sorry, I posted all my config files previously, Thanks.
 
Top