Contribute
Register

[GUIDE] General Framebuffer Patching Guide (HDMI Black Screen Problem)

Joined
Dec 22, 2012
Messages
19
Motherboard
Asus Prime Z390-A
CPU
i5-9600K
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Ok, I couldn't use hackintool to generate a patch for this issue, so I edit Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Elite and Coffee Lake CPU config from the first post and modify its values with clover configurator.

Thanks to CaseySJ in this post :

Here is the patch for Gigabyte Z390 UD that worked for me:

Index 3, Bus ID=0x04, Type=HDMI
PlatformID = 0x3E9B0007
DeviceID = 0x3E9B
XML:
        <key>Properties</key>
        <dict>
            <key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x2,0x0)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>AAPL,ig-platform-id</key>
                <data>
                PpsABw==
                </data>
                <key>device-id</key>
                <data>
                PpsAAA==
                </data>
                <key>enable-hdmi20</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con0-busid</key>
                <data>
                BAAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con0-enable</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con0-index</key>
                <data>
                AwAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con0-type</key>
                <data>
                AAgAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con1-busid</key>
                <data>
                AAAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con1-enable</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con1-index</key>
                <data>
                /////w==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con1-type</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con2-busid</key>
                <data>
                AAAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con2-enable</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con2-index</key>
                <data>
                /////w==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con2-type</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-patch-enable</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-unifiedmem</key>
                <data>
                AAAAgA==
                </data>
            </dict>
        </dict>
 
Joined
Jan 9, 2017
Messages
31
Motherboard
GA-Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
  1. iMac
Hi! I'm geting Black Screen booting on Mojave, during the apple screen boot, I tryed all the options that I found in this forum, and now I'm trying this one.

My config right now:

Devices --> Fake ID --> IntelGFX --> 0x12345678
Graphics --> Inject Intel --> Check this ON.
Graphics --> ig-platform-id --> 0x19120000

Booting without blackscreen but I have glitch on top menubars and blank app. as Ableton live (Music App.)

BTW
I'm having a trouble with this step "IGPU Device Properties" no match between "Selected Framebuffer Info" and "Current Framebuffer Info" result "???" (check pic. attached), following the steps of the guide, but I don't know what I'm doing wrong, maybe is this the problem right?


I tryed before this guide:

But geting Black Screen and the same problem with the match "???" that maybe could be the mistake/error.

Somebody are trying with ig-platform-id and InjectIntel = Yes and other users with your guide, I'm totally lost trying both without success :(

Help please!
 

Attachments

  • error2.png
    error2.png
    70.8 KB · Views: 38
Joined
Aug 26, 2017
Messages
176
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
  4. Quadra
that nomal for the black screen

i suddgest to you this Graphics --> ig-platform-id --> 0x19120010

get pci information with hackintool for your CG

deleted this information
Devices --> Fake ID --> IntelGFX --> 0x12345678
Graphics --> Inject Intel --> Check this ON.


and replace by this for HD530
into device -> properties , add access for PCI

<key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x1)</key>
<dict>
<key>AAPL,slot-name</key>
<string>Internal@1,0,1</string>
<key>device_type</key>
<string>Audio device</string>
<key>model</key>
<string>Ellesmere HDMI Audio [Radeon RX 580]</string>
</dict>
<key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1F,0x3)</key>
<dict>
<key>AAPL,slot-name</key>
<string>Internal</string>
<key>device_type</key>
<string>Audio device</string>
<key>layout-id</key>
<data>
AQAAAA==
</data>
<key>model</key>
<string>Realtek ALC1150</string>
<key>name</key>
<string>HD Audio</string>
</dict>
<key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x2,0x0)</key>
<dict>
<key>AAPL,GfxYtile</key>
<data>
AQAAAA==
</data>
<key>AAPL,ig-platform-id</key>
<data>
AQASGQ==
</data>
<key>AAPL,slot-name</key>
<string>Internal@0,2,0</string>
<key>device-id</key>
<data>
EhkAAA==
</data>
<key>device_type</key>
<string>Display controller</string>
<key>enable-hdmi-dividers-fix</key>
<data>
AQAAAA==
</data>
<key>enable-hdmi20</key>
<data>
AQAAAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-con1-enable</key>
<data>
AQAAAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-con1-pipe</key>
<data>
EgAAAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-con1-type</key>
<data>
AAgAAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-con2-enable</key>
<data>
AQAAAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-con2-index</key>
<data>
/////w==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-con2-pipe</key>
<data>
EgAAAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-con2-type</key>
<data>
AAgAAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-con3-enable</key>
<data>
AQAAAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-con3-index</key>
<data>
/////w==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-con3-pipe</key>
<data>
EgAAAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-fbmem</key>
<data>
AACQAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-patch-enable</key>
<data>
AQAAAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-portcount</key>
<data>
AgAAAA==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-stolenmem</key>
<data>
AAAwAQ==
</data>
<key>framebuffer-unifiedmem</key>
<data>
AAAAgA==
</data>
<key>hda-gfx</key>
<string>onboard-1</string>
<key>model</key>
<string>intel HD530</string>
</dict>
</dict>
 
Joined
Jan 9, 2017
Messages
31
Motherboard
GA-Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
  1. iMac
@maclinuxg4 I tryed your suggestion, seems loading ok, but the final part of the loading bar needs about 3 minuts and finally the boot gets stuck here (check attached pic).

Any suggestion?

Thanks!!
 

Attachments

  • E0A4C3FB-CDE4-4272-BA63-26AA6D4AA13A.jpeg
    E0A4C3FB-CDE4-4272-BA63-26AA6D4AA13A.jpeg
    1.5 MB · Views: 47
Joined
Aug 26, 2017
Messages
176
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
  4. Quadra
could you provide the copy of your config.plist ?
did yo urebuild the cache before rebuild ?
 
Joined
Jan 9, 2017
Messages
31
Motherboard
GA-Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
  1. iMac
@maclinuxg4 Of course, will upload my config.plist tomorrow morning, I’m not in my home now.

And... No, forgot to rebuild cache after all the changes.. How can I do it?
I don’t remember how.. And I was looking in this forum but I saw different options and I don’t know the correct one.

I will rebuild the cache first, and then I will send you the results and the config.plist.

Thanks for all! :)
 
Joined
Aug 26, 2017
Messages
176
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
  4. Quadra
search command in terminal mount EFI with clover then in app hackintool -> tool ( only rebuild cache)
check well done (no errors ) and new ID with value

umount and reboot
 
Joined
Jan 9, 2017
Messages
31
Motherboard
GA-Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
  1. iMac
@maclinuxg4 Same error, gets stuck on apple loading screen.

I did:

-Mount EFI with Clover
-Rebuild cache & permissions (Hackintool) I can not select only cache, I don't know if rebuild permissions was a mistake, sorry.

Then your suggestions:

- Graphics --> ig-platform-id --> 0x19120010
- Devices --> Fake ID --> IntelGFX --> 0x0
- Graphics --> Inject Intel --> NO

Unmount and reboot.


Attached pic showing error on Hackintool after rebuild cache & permissions. And my config.plist.

If you need more info, I could make a "debug report .zip"

I hope we can solve it...

BTW.. with the following config. works ok with HD530 1536 MB, but I think is not the best one, because maybe Whatevergreen is not doing his work:

- Graphics --> ig-platform-id --> 0x1935000B
- Devices --> Fake ID --> IntelGFX --> 0x0
- Graphics --> Inject Intel --> YES

And Hackintool match without "???"
 

Attachments

  • Rebuild error.png
    Rebuild error.png
    594 KB · Views: 55
  • config.plist
    10.1 KB · Views: 37
Joined
Aug 26, 2017
Messages
176
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
  4. Quadra
in your case, you use install with multibeast

keept it, you will no error now


make somes performance tests now
 
Joined
Jan 9, 2017
Messages
31
Motherboard
GA-Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
HD 530
Mac
  1. iMac
in your case, you use install with multibeast

keept it, you will no error now


make somes performance tests now

Sorry, I don't understand..

You say that I must to keep this config?

- Graphics --> ig-platform-id --> 0x1935000B
- Devices --> Fake ID --> IntelGFX --> 0x0
- Graphics --> Inject Intel --> YES

I did a perfomance test with Geekbench 5 and the results looks fine. (Attached)

With this config, on apple loading screen, in the middle of the loading I get blackscreen for 1 second and the come back with a correct resolution, finish the loading and open Mojave without problem. But I was looking for a perfect boot without this second of black screen.

BTW Thanks for your time! @maclinuxg4
 

Attachments

  • Benchmark.png
    Benchmark.png
    105.4 KB · Views: 50
Top