Contribute
Register

[GUIDE] General Framebuffer Patching Guide (HDMI Black Screen Problem)

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
17,361
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D
CPU
i5-10400
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
after patching your solution and restarting, i try to edit the config.plist like this article [Success] Affordable Mac mini 2018 - Asus Prime H370-Plus + i3-8100 +16GB RAM + UHD 630 | Mojave 10.14.2 but unfortunately i get the black screen again and here's my config.plist after using your patching methode..
This config.plist does not contain the Framebuffer patch. Are you sure this is the right file? Please try the procedure in my Post #1025 (above) once more.
 
Joined
Apr 11, 2019
Messages
12
Motherboard
ASUS Prime H370M-Plus
CPU
Intel i5 8400
Graphics
UHD 630
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
This config.plist does not contain the Framebuffer patch. Are you sure this is the right file? Please try the procedure in my Post #1025 (above) once more.
am Pretty sure that i did the steps exactly in your post #1025, even i notice the difference between the old file and the new one with those lines
XML:
<key>Properties</key>
        <dict>
            <key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1F,0x3)</key>
            <dict>
                <key>AAPL,slot-name</key>
                <string>Internal@0,31,3</string>
                <key>device_type</key>
                <string>Audio device</string>
                <key>model</key>
                <string>Coffe Lake</string>
            </dict>
        </dict>
and like i siad before, when i go to connectors i don't see any highlighted rows am not sure what todo :(
any ideas ? :D
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2020
Messages
1
Motherboard
Asus ROG B360 G-gaming
CPU
Intel core i3 8100
Graphics
Intel UHD Graphics 630
Please patch for main Asus ROG B360m g-gaming. Thanks!
 
Joined
Nov 29, 2017
Messages
61
Motherboard
GA-H270N-WiFi
CPU
i5-7400
Graphics
Intel HD630
I'm having a problem since 10.15.4 and It's that I've to unplug and plug the HDMI cable when the logging screen appears because The monitor loses the signal.

I think the configuration and patches are ok but I'm not an expert yet with this world.

Here I leave you my EFI folder.

Thank you in advanced!
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    7.5 MB · Views: 31

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
17,361
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D
CPU
i5-10400
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Please patch for main Asus ROG B360m g-gaming. Thanks!
The guide in Post #1 is designed to help you find the solution for yourself. I don't have the Asus ROG B360m so I cannot solve this for you.
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
17,361
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D
CPU
i5-10400
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm having a problem since 10.15.4 and It's that I've to unplug and plug the HDMI cable when the logging screen appears because The monitor loses the signal.

I think the configuration and patches are ok but I'm not an expert yet with this world.

Here I leave you my EFI folder.

Thank you in advanced!
  • Was this a problem in 10.15.3?
  • What is the make/model of your monitor? Is it a flatscreen TV?
  • Does the monitor support HDR? 10.15.4 might be enabling HDR automatically on displays that support it.
 
Joined
Nov 29, 2017
Messages
61
Motherboard
GA-H270N-WiFi
CPU
i5-7400
Graphics
Intel HD630
  • Was this a problem in 10.15.3?
  • What is the make/model of your monitor? Is it a flatscreen TV?
  • Does the monitor support HDR? 10.15.4 might be enabling HDR automatically on displays that support it.

I have no problem in .3, It happened when I update to .4.

It's a 24" Sveon monitor and It doesn't support HDR.

Edit: I changed to "iMac18,2" and I didn't have this problem, but I had the problems that I usually have with a wrong ID (wrong colors, flickering,...)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 29, 2017
Messages
61
Motherboard
GA-H270N-WiFi
CPU
i5-7400
Graphics
Intel HD630
I have no problem in .3, It happened when I update to .4.

It's a 24" Sveon monitor and It doesn't support HDR.

Edit: I changed to "iMac18,2" and I didn't have this problem, but I had the problems that I usually have with a wrong ID (wrong colors, flickering,...)

I’ve changed the SMBIOS to iMac19,2 and now it works.

But now I’ve realised that when the screen goes to sleep, I can’t wake it (screen not system)
 
Joined
Mar 28, 2020
Messages
28
Motherboard
Sys.62121
CPU
i5 4250u
Graphics
iris 5100
Hello CaseySJ
I have a minipc, booted using opencore
CPU is i5 4258u
Motherboard four haswell-utl
Sound card ALC892
Two HDMI video output interfaces
I want to use WEG patching to drive the graphics card, but my method of using framebuffer is not successful.
AND I USE HACKINTOOL CPU SHOW ???
Following is my test
0x0A260006
0x0A2E0008
0x0A16000C
0x0D260007 Can enter desktop 7M
0x0D260009
0x0D26000E
0x0D26000F
Only 0D260007 can enter the desktop (azul and 5000 is loaded, 7M), others can only be viewed through VNC.
I think it is the cause of the graphics card's output interface, but my pc only has an hdmi interface, so I tried to customize the patch using WEG, but it was not successful, and there was too little information in this regard.

Attachment I provided detailed content, please help to view.
Thank you so much for your help.
 

Attachments

  • 20200329135323.png
    20200329135323.png
    82 KB · Views: 37
  • minipc.zip
    1.1 MB · Views: 18
Joined
Feb 25, 2011
Messages
49
Motherboard
Dell XPS 13 9370
CPU
i7-8550U
Graphics
Intel HD 620 UHD 4K
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have the same problem and I am on 10.15.4
I am using iMac 19,2 with an i5 8400T UHD 630

I’ve changed the SMBIOS to iMac19,2 and now it works.

But now I’ve realised that when the screen goes to sleep, I can’t wake it (screen not system)
 
Top