Contribute
Register

Guide for Installing Lion on the 4530s Version 3

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Mar 15, 2012
Messages
26
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi guys, when you guy install Lion, did all the USB port working, my only 2 working, 1 one the left, and one on the right. Help.... thanks guys.
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2012
Messages
1
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
waqarhassanpk said:
^ Works perfectly

Second that. Microcenter. $425 including tax for a 4530s. and up and running 10.7.3. had kernel panic after install.. then disabled USB device boot on BIOS and all set.
 
Joined
Aug 6, 2011
Messages
26
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4330s
CPU
i3 2350M
Graphics
HD3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hello everybody,
First of all thank you for amazing installer guide, it worked perfectly.
Lion is up and running on two HP laptops...4330s which is mine and 4530s which is my friends.

The only issue that you have encounted is on his laptop... the picture in the photo booth is pixelized. But it works perfectly in Skype, FaceTime. Has anybody else encountered such a problem?

Thank you in advance.
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2012
Messages
457
Motherboard
gigabyte x299x designare 10g
CPU
i9-7940X
Graphics
AMD Radeon Pro 5700 XT 8 GB
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
  4. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Mar 15, 2012
Messages
26
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
tegezee said:
cuonghero50 said:
Hi guys, when you guy install Lion, did all the USB port working, my only 2 working, 1 one the left, and one on the right. Help.... thanks guys.

Try re-installing, after you boot download lion 10.7.3 http://support.apple.com/kb/DL1484, after 10.7.3 installs DON'T REBOOT use the HP Probook Installer.zip http://www.tonymacx86.com/download/file.php?id=26317, then reboot. After you get booted up run disk utility to repair the permissions, then reboot again..

thanks mate, i think i have to bring my 4430s to HP services, i install win 7, and problem the same, only 2 USB, maybe 2 broken. thanks you.
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
51
Motherboard
Asrock B250m Performance
CPU
Intel Core i5-7500
Graphics
Asus STRIX 1060 6gb
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Thank You for this great guide! I can successfully install the Lion and update it to 10.7.3. Everything works perfectly!
 
Joined
Nov 18, 2011
Messages
23
Motherboard
Mountain Lion 10.8
CPU
I3
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
Problem with my bluetooth

Hi,
Today i received my wireless card 593127-001 B/G/N WLAN card - Half MiniCard HMC combo Malbec and install it, My wifi works but my bluetooth doesn't works ...I need the bluetooth fix
I try a re-installation of the pack hp probook installer for 4530s bios F0A HD3000 but nothing changes
Can you help me ? thanks
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2011
Messages
5
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Ok so, probably solved before(but I haven't been able to find it through search function) but I got it up and running perfectly on 10.7 with UniBeast and dual booting Windows 7, updated to 10.7.3, ran the HP installer too with the OSX and I got a kernel panic when it restarted! Any help? Thanks a lot in advance.

Btw I'm running on
Intel I7 2670QM @2.2
8GB RAM
Intel HD3000+Ati Radeon HD 7470
(HP Probook 4530s A7K23LT)

Thanks a lot!
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2011
Messages
244
Motherboard
GA-Z68XP-UD3
CPU
i7
Graphics
Sapphire R9 280X 3GB
Classic Mac
  1. LC
  2. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
jerrymenm said:
Ok so, probably solved before(but I haven't been able to find it through search function) but I got it up and running perfectly on 10.7 with UniBeast and dual booting Windows 7, updated to 10.7.3, ran the HP installer too with the OSX and I got a kernel panic when it restarted! Any help? Thanks a lot in advance.
...

Does it boot at all into 10.7? I get kernel panics once every couple weeks and just restarting fixes KP.
 
Joined
Mar 3, 2012
Messages
3
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I've tried using my VGA connector with two different 1920x1080 monitors (one is brand new and the other a few years old) and the resolution defaults to 1680x1050. When I switch to 1920x1080, the screen goes blank and the only way to fix it is to reboot my computer.

Any thoughts as to what might be happening or how I can fix it?

Thank you again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top