Contribute
Register

Guide for Installing Lion on the 4530s Version 3

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 22, 2011
Messages
1
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
hello all

Little question the 2-finger trackpad works, by cons I am told that to move a file from the finder for example to the desktop does not work this is true, you have a solution?

and I have a hp 4530 with AR5B195 This one is not working? this is a card that integrates wireless and bluetooth?

I have a 1 x 4 GB RAM and then I add 4 GB without problems

and last question have you ever tested on OSX MOUNTAIN HP4530

my version is a 2430 hp 4530s i5 * 4 GB 500 GB
 
Joined
Aug 25, 2010
Messages
84
Motherboard
HP 4530s
CPU
i3 2310
Graphics
Intel HD3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Dragging is best left disabled in settings. You need Atheros wifi, see other threads on page one with links. The other stuff I don't know.
 
Joined
Sep 24, 2011
Messages
13
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Blueking can u patch DSDT for 4530s F20 with CPU i7 2670QM. Thanks!
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2012
Messages
4
Motherboard
Mac osx lion 10.7
CPU
Intel 2.5gh
Graphics
hd 3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I intend to buy HP ProBook 4530s to install mac os x 10.7.3. but outside the store as HP ProBook 4530s (A9D41PA). intel GMA graphics card HD 3000 is 802 and wifi b / g / n
Should I buy it or bought exactly 4530s XU105UT
intel GMA 3000 and intel HD 3000 HD is the same?
thanks
 
Joined
Sep 6, 2011
Messages
4
Motherboard
HP Probook 4330s
CPU
I5 2440M
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Can somebody send me a working DSDT.aml for my Probook 4330s, i3 @ 2.1GHz, 3GB of RAM (BIOS version F25), because the one provided by Probook Installer v3.3.0 causes an error at boot:

IOAPIC: Version 0x20 Vectors 64:87


Thanks in advance!
 
Joined
May 15, 2011
Messages
13
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
tdtanvn said:
I intend to buy HP ProBook 4530s to install mac os x 10.7.3. but outside the store as HP ProBook 4530s (A9D41PA). intel GMA graphics card HD 3000 is 802 and wifi b / g / n
Should I buy it or bought exactly 4530s XU105UT
intel GMA 3000 and intel HD 3000 HD is the same?
thanks

As far as I know, intel GMA 3000 and intel hd 3000 are the same.
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Intel-HD-G ... 948.0.html

Also, if the components are different in the laptop, such as wifi, then I would either look to find the exact laptop on other sites, such as Amazon, Cost Central, Newegg, etc. but if you want to go with the laptop with the different wifi, I would advise you to see if the wifi is compatible with 10.7. If it is, then I suggest you can go with that laptop if you can not find the exact one.

Hope I helped,
iJet
 
Joined
Apr 9, 2012
Messages
3
Motherboard
Windows 7 x64
CPU
Intel I3 2350
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi I have installed OSX Lion, but when booting the pc freezes on the apple booting screen.

My laptop specs are:
INTEL Sandy Bride i3 2350 Processor (3M Cache, 2.30 GHz)
4GB DDR3 1333MHz
Intel Graphics HD300

lspci from Ubuntu
lspci -nn
00:00.0 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation 2nd Generation Core Processor Family DRAM Controller [8086:0104] (rev 09)
00:02.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: Intel Corporation 2nd Generation Core Processor Family Integrated Graphics Controller [8086:0116] (rev 09)
00:16.0 Communication controller [0780]: Intel Corporation 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family MEI Controller #1 [8086:1c3a] (rev 04)
00:1a.0 USB Controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family USB Enhanced Host Controller #2 [8086:1c2d] (rev 04)
00:1b.0 Audio device [0403]: Intel Corporation 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family High Definition Audio Controller [8086:1c20] (rev 04)
00:1c.0 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family PCI Express Root Port 1 [8086:1c10] (rev b4)
00:1c.1 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family PCI Express Root Port 2 [8086:1c12] (rev b4)
00:1c.4 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family PCI Express Root Port 5 [8086:1c18] (rev b4)
00:1d.0 USB Controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family USB Enhanced Host Controller #1 [8086:1c26] (rev 04)
00:1f.0 ISA bridge [0601]: Intel Corporation HM65 Express Chipset Family LPC Controller [8086:1c49] (rev 04)
00:1f.2 SATA controller [0106]: Intel Corporation 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family 6 port SATA AHCI Controller [8086:1c03] (rev 04)
00:1f.3 SMBus [0c05]: Intel Corporation 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family SMBus Controller [8086:1c22] (rev 04)
01:00.0 Ethernet controller [0200]: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. RTL8111/8168B PCI Express Gigabit Ethernet controller [10ec:8168] (rev 06)
02:00.0 Network controller [0280]: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. RTL8191SEvA Wireless LAN Controller [10ec:8171] (rev 10)

Tried booting with -x -v.
Freezes after "DMOS has arrived"

Any solution?
Thanxs in advance.
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2012
Messages
4
Motherboard
Mac osx lion 10.7
CPU
Intel 2.5gh
Graphics
hd 3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
thanks for iJet's reply
Hp probook 4530s
cpu: core i3 2330M
graphics card: intel(r) HD graphics Family
wifi: realtek RTL8188CE 802.11b/g/n wifi adapter
this graphic and wifi have driver for mac osx 10.7.3 ?
thanks
 

Attachments

  • Photo_1.png
    Photo_1.png
    996.8 KB · Views: 478
  • Photo_2.png
    Photo_2.png
    908 KB · Views: 385
Joined
Nov 26, 2011
Messages
22
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4730s
CPU
Intel Core i5 2430m
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Graphics yes, Wifi no. You need an atheros wifi.
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2012
Messages
4
Motherboard
Mac osx lion 10.7
CPU
Intel 2.5gh
Graphics
hd 3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
hello
I have buy hp probook 4430s(bios F9) cpu i3 2310m, wifi atheros
I have problem with driver after install mac osx 10.7 need support from everybody
after finish install mac os 10.7 keyboard, mouse pad, graphic(1366x768) can use
but after install "hp pro install.pkg" (I have tick same image in actachment) keyboard, mouse, wifi, audio, can not use
please help me
p/s: i can boot from hdd disk without usb boot, and sorry for my english
thank you very much
 

Attachments

  • Photo_1.png
    Photo_1.png
    764.9 KB · Views: 259
  • Photo_2.png
    Photo_2.png
    684.4 KB · Views: 235
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top