Contribute
Register

[Guide] DELL Inspiron 7560 Mojave Installation

Joined
May 13, 2011
Messages
521
Motherboard
DELL Inspiron 7560-1.3.0-CLOVER
CPU
i7 7500U
Graphics
HD 620 / GTX 940MX, 1920x1080
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
I have the whole Clover from your archive to my drive still no luck
Any idea what it might be?
Pls upload ur CLOVER folder with F2 & F4 in CLOVER menu, also without theme folder.
 
Joined
May 13, 2011
Messages
521
Motherboard
DELL Inspiron 7560-1.3.0-CLOVER
CPU
i7 7500U
Graphics
HD 620 / GTX 940MX, 1920x1080
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
have a look please
Okay, few things:
  1. Try change config.plist/KernelAndKextPatches/KernelToPatch/1/Disabled=False
  2. I'm not sure if your BIOS is updated to 1.7.0+ or not. But try delete DSDT.aml since your laptop may come with i5 7200U.
  3. Also have you done BIOS hot-patch already to gain DVMT-preallocated size?
 
Joined
Nov 19, 2015
Messages
38
Motherboard
DELL Inspiron 7560-Clover
CPU
i7-7500U
Graphics
HD 620+Geforce 940MX
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
Okay, few things:
  1. Try change config.plist/KernelAndKextPatches/KernelToPatch/1/Disabled=False
  2. I'm not sure if your BIOS is updated to 1.7.0+ or not. But try delete DSDT.aml since your laptop may come with i5 7200U.
  3. Also have you done BIOS hot-patch already to gain DVMT-preallocated size?
my BIOS updated to 1.8.0
and my laptop is i7 7500U same as yours
and I have not done the BIOS hot-patch as my DVMT-preallocated size 128mb by default
 

Attachments

Joined
May 13, 2011
Messages
521
Motherboard
DELL Inspiron 7560-1.3.0-CLOVER
CPU
i7 7500U
Graphics
HD 620 / GTX 940MX, 1920x1080
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
my BIOS updated to 1.8.0
and my laptop is i7 7500U same as yours
and I have not done the BIOS hot-patch as my DVMT-preallocated size 128mb by default
The pre-allocation size is not 128MB by default, the size information you found is incorrect.
Windows is never get correct memory size on IGPUs.

The only way to check is using EFI Tools.
You can find HOW-TO at #1.
 
Joined
Nov 19, 2015
Messages
38
Motherboard
DELL Inspiron 7560-Clover
CPU
i7-7500U
Graphics
HD 620+Geforce 940MX
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
The pre-allocation size is not 128MB by default, the size information you found is incorrect.
Windows is never get correct memory size on IGPUs.

The only way to check is using EFI Tools.
You can find HOW-TO at #1.
OK I will check that
 
Joined
May 13, 2011
Messages
521
Motherboard
DELL Inspiron 7560-1.3.0-CLOVER
CPU
i7 7500U
Graphics
HD 620 / GTX 940MX, 1920x1080
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
I can't seems to find the EFI Tools could give me the link please
There's attachment called EFI-Shell...
 
Joined
Nov 19, 2015
Messages
38
Motherboard
DELL Inspiron 7560-Clover
CPU
i7-7500U
Graphics
HD 620+Geforce 940MX
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
There's attachment called EFI-Shell...
Hello Mate I manage to install MacOS Mojave I have generated the debug report
can you please have a look and see if everything is how it should be
thanks
 

Attachments

Joined
May 13, 2011
Messages
521
Motherboard
DELL Inspiron 7560-1.3.0-CLOVER
CPU
i7 7500U
Graphics
HD 620 / GTX 940MX, 1920x1080
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
Hello Mate I manage to install MacOS Mojave I have generated the debug report
can you please have a look and see if everything is how it should be
thanks
Few things:
  1. Set below config to NO
    config.plist/KernelAndKextPatches/KernelToPatch/1/Disabled=NO
    Since the BIOS have CFG Lock and this is no necessary to do BIOS hot-patch for it.
    But need to enable it to avoid reboot issue.
  2. According from cache log, you installed AppleALC but you also installed AppleHDADisabler & VoodooHDA.
    These two (between AppleALC and VoodooHDA+AppleHDADisabler) are mutually exclusive.
    Choose one method for audio.
    (I choose AppleALC rather than VoodooHDA because VoodooHDA get KP some times.)
  3. SATA-100-series-unsupported is already depreciated. Use SATA-unsupported instead.
  4. CPUFriend is unnecessary since this laptop has supported CPU power management already in macOS.
 
Last edited:
Top