Contribute
Register

[Guide] Dell Inspiron 15 3543 - macOS 10.14.X - Broadwell (i3-5005u)

Joined
Dec 17, 2017
Messages
247
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 3543
CPU
i3-5005u
Graphics
Intel HD 5500 Graphics
Mac
MacBook
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I was replace bcm943142hm by bcm94352hmb, reinstall kext and this worked perfect ( wifi + bluetooth ). I think all laptop dell inspiron 3543 will work perfect if follow this topic.

Tks very much.
No problem, only thing that may not work is sleep. No fix for that other than screen upgrade as said in guide
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2019
Messages
8
No problem, only thing that may not work is sleep. No fix for that other than screen upgrade as said in guide
I think I accept to pay another amount of money to upgrade the screen, but I don't want the touch screen, it's prone to bumping into the keyboard when folding the phone, and sometimes accidentally touching the screen. I think the full HD screen experience is probably better because the sleep mode will work and the pixel density is close to the retina screen. Can you suggest me which type of HD screen is the cheapest? Thank you very much.
 
Joined
Dec 17, 2017
Messages
247
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 3543
CPU
i3-5005u
Graphics
Intel HD 5500 Graphics
Mac
MacBook
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I think I accept to pay another amount of money to upgrade the screen, but I don't want the touch screen, it's prone to bumping into the keyboard when folding the phone, and sometimes accidentally touching the screen. I think the full HD screen experience is probably better because the sleep mode will work and the pixel density is close to the retina screen. Can you suggest me which type of HD screen is the cheapest? Thank you very much.
You can disable the screen via following the USBInjectAll.kext guide by removing it out. The link i provided is the best one.
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2019
Messages
8
You can disable the screen via following the USBInjectAll.kext guide by removing it out. The link i provided is the best one.
But I think the non-touch screen will be cheaper than the touch screen. Can you suggest the cheapest screen? Or do all 15-inch screens with full-HD resolution (40 - pin) work well?
 
Joined
Dec 17, 2017
Messages
247
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 3543
CPU
i3-5005u
Graphics
Intel HD 5500 Graphics
Mac
MacBook
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
But I think the non-touch screen will be cheaper than the touch screen. Can you suggest the cheapest screen? Or do all 15-inch screens with full-HD resolution (40 - pin) work well?
The one I linked will most likely be the best available one, if you find one with a non touch, go for it, I cant give you advice on something i dont know, I do know though the one that I linked works
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2019
Messages
8
The one I linked will most likely be the best available one, if you find one with a non touch, go for it, I cant give you advice on something i dont know, I do know though the one that I linked works
Tks. But I want to ask if I am currently running dual boot hackintos + window 10 (clover). If I replace the screen, do I need to install a kext or do anything to make it work on the hackintos + window?
 
Joined
Dec 17, 2017
Messages
247
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 3543
CPU
i3-5005u
Graphics
Intel HD 5500 Graphics
Mac
MacBook
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Tks. But I want to ask if I am currently running dual boot hackintos + window 10 (clover). If I replace the screen, do I need to install a kext or do anything to make it work on the hackintos + window?
No, it works in both Windows and MacOS, no adding kexts, nothing
 
Joined
Dec 17, 2017
Messages
247
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 3543
CPU
i3-5005u
Graphics
Intel HD 5500 Graphics
Mac
MacBook
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
@Jevinruv I was looking into your last post about changing the .plist files of the PowerManagement files with the stock screen. If you wouldn't mind, could you install macOS on a seperate drive and check if sleep does not work from the separate drive, dont delete the power management files, I want you to open them and see under Update DarkWakeBG Setting if it says YES or NO.

If you can :D

EDIT: To explain why, if you open the PowerManagement.plist it has this SystemPowerSettings line within it is Update DarkWakeBG Setting, the stock .plist file shows the value being YES meaning it does update and NO it doesn't. I believe this may contribute to the black screen affect.
 
Top