[GUIDE] CustoMac Pro 2010 - GA-X58A-UD3R -Core i7-930 - ATI 5770 - OS X 10.11

Discussion in 'El Capitan Desktop Guides' started by tonymacx86, Oct 28, 2015.

  1. notshy

    notshy

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,858
    Mobo:
    X58A-UD3R v2
    CPU:
    i7-930
    Graphics:
    Batmobile 5770
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Nov 17, 2015 at 9:57 PM #11
    notshy

    notshy

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,858
    Mobo:
    X58A-UD3R v2
    CPU:
    i7-930
    Graphics:
    Batmobile 5770
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    This is making me consider coming out of hiding! Seems like times have changed a lot and shame that the only way to install is via legacy mode and not via MultiBeast but then this is quite old hardware! Time to do some reading and research!

    I now just need a rainy ☔ afternoon and to wipe and old HD.
     
  2. mihalski

    mihalski

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z97-PRO(Wi-Fi ac)
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    ASUS Strix GTX 970
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 19, 2015 at 4:47 AM #12
    mihalski

    mihalski

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z97-PRO(Wi-Fi ac)
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    ASUS Strix GTX 970
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    What is the technical reason for this? I thought Clover could access the EFI partition even when booted from legacy MBR (sort of the point isn't it?).

    Just looking for a way to maintain compatibility with UniBeast if at all possible.

    EDIT: Today I performed a UniBeast Legacy install and then used MultiBeast to complete the installation. I am now booting off my SSD without issues. VERY happy about this :)
     
  3. afuera

    afuera

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Mobo:
    osx 10.9.2
    CPU:
    4930k 4.2 GHz Intel Core i7
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    eMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 25, 2015 at 1:24 PM #13
    afuera

    afuera

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Mobo:
    osx 10.9.2
    CPU:
    4930k 4.2 GHz Intel Core i7
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    eMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    USB3 on GA-X58A-UD5 -Xeon w3520 - ATI 5770 - OS X 10.11

    Hello,

    Been looking for the USB3 fix on the Ga X58a UD boards, is the fix still missing? Mine don't work and I truly need them for editing videos, desperate for some help:cry: Thanks

    My system:

    GA-X58A-UD5
    Xeon w3520
    ATI 5770
    OS X 10.11.1
    smbios: Macpro 4.1

    UPDATE: GOT THE USB3 WORKING WITH REHAB MAN'S 3rd Party USB 3.0 - GenericUSBXHCI.kext for 10.11.2 Link http://www.tonymacx86.com/general-help/181059-3rd-party-usb-3-0-genericusbxhci-kext-working-10-11-2-a.html
     
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2015
  4. tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,264
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 27, 2015 at 8:45 PM #14
    tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,264
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Edited top post with MultiBeast settings.
     
  5. contax

    contax

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Mobo:
    Hack Pro
    CPU:
    Core i7 970
    Graphics:
    EVGA 9800 GT 1GB
    Jan 3, 2016 at 7:28 PM #15
    contax

    contax

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Mobo:
    Hack Pro
    CPU:
    Core i7 970
    Graphics:
    EVGA 9800 GT 1GB
    Hello,

    I followed your simplified Guide for EX58A-UD3 to letter (except I have Nvidia GPU, so I choose Legacy Nvidia for Unibeast creation) and installation went smoothly. Nec USB is disabled in BIOS.
    After install, Multibeast with the same options as yours, then first restart from HDD and it restarts at approximately at boot line reaching half point.
    When I choose Unibeast USB drive as boot device, then at boot screen choose newly installed HDD, it boots normally, LAN is working, but not Audio.
    Clover Verbose boot indicated that restarts happened when all Hdd drives are mounted.
    I don't have Clover experience, and I am sure that this could be something with it or config.plist options
    I attached configuration files, so please advise how can I repair boot and sound problem.
    Tried to replace config.plist from USB unibeast to Hdd, but the same, it restarts at the same point.
    Tnx
     

    Attached Files:

  6. 4everAnoob

    4everAnoob

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Jan 15, 2016 at 9:37 PM #16
    4everAnoob

    4everAnoob

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    27
  7. EliranHaliva

    EliranHaliva

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    73
    Mobo:
    Mac OS X Yosemite 10.10.5
    CPU:
    Core i7 5960X
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 960
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Apple
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Apr 17, 2016 at 7:12 PM #17
    EliranHaliva

    EliranHaliva

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    73
    Mobo:
    Mac OS X Yosemite 10.10.5
    CPU:
    Core i7 5960X
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 960
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Apple
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    you got lucky
    i'm on x58a-ud5 + i7 920 + nvidia 210 card + ssd intel 120G
    after use unibeast to make usb boot os x
    i enter to installation screen doing all right (formatted to HFS + GUID etc)
    after it finished i can only enter with the USB to os x

    :(
     
  8. danzg

    danzg

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte X58A-UD3R (FH)
    CPU:
    i7-970
    Graphics:
    Galaxy nvidia GeForce GT430 1GB
    Apr 27, 2016 at 9:18 AM #18
    danzg

    danzg

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte X58A-UD3R (FH)
    CPU:
    i7-970
    Graphics:
    Galaxy nvidia GeForce GT430 1GB
    I got 10.11 running from the main guide (after formatting USB as MBR) -- but my system is not recognizing RAM properly.
    Show only 12GB (3x4GB) whereas I have 4x4 installed. Also reporting "wired" ram as 16 TB.

    Anyone know how I can fix this?
     
  9. danzg

    danzg

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte X58A-UD3R (FH)
    CPU:
    i7-970
    Graphics:
    Galaxy nvidia GeForce GT430 1GB
    May 6, 2016 at 11:30 AM #19
    danzg

    danzg

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte X58A-UD3R (FH)
    CPU:
    i7-970
    Graphics:
    Galaxy nvidia GeForce GT430 1GB
    Anyone? Bueller? Please?

    Also can't get audio working!

    I would really like to get my 16GB of RAM recognized (as it shows in BIOS boot sequence) and get my audio card recognized.

    Should I try the new MultiBeast 8.2.2 that was released, instead of clover configurator?
     
  10. madmax2

    madmax2

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Mobo:
    x58a-ud3r, p8z68v-pro
    CPU:
    i7 920, i5 2500k
    Graphics:
    GTX 760, ATI 6950, Intel HD3000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    May 31, 2016 at 10:04 AM #20
    madmax2

    madmax2

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Mobo:
    x58a-ud3r, p8z68v-pro
    CPU:
    i7 920, i5 2500k
    Graphics:
    GTX 760, ATI 6950, Intel HD3000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    How do u fix the audio problem?
    Please give some instructions..

    I can't install the 889 audio using multibeast.
    I get error each time I try.
     

Share This Page