Contribute
Register

[Guide] Booting the OS X installer on LAPTOPS with Clover

D

Deleted member 980631

Guest
[GUIDE] Booting the OS X installer on LAPTOPS with Clover UEFI

Read the guide... boot verbose to troubleshoot.
Ok, so I've tried using verbose, and here is what I've got
IMG_3759.JPG
And after few minutes, I've got
IMG_3762.JPG
And here I stacked, I waited for more than 10 minutes and nothing happened. Any idea?
P.S. I am using the last versions of the FakeSMC.kext and VoodooPS2Controller.kext.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,075
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
[GUIDE] Booting the OS X installer on LAPTOPS with Clover UEFI

Ok, so I've tried using verbose, and here is what I've got
View attachment 117032
And after few minutes, I've got
View attachment 117033
And here I stacked, I waited for more than 10 minutes and nothing happened. Any idea?
P.S. I am using the last versions of the FakeSMC.kext and VoodooPS2Controller.kext.
Post your EFI folder... Also, please update your profile to have all the details as described in post #1.
 
D

Deleted member 980631

Guest
[GUIDE] Booting the OS X installer on LAPTOPS with Clover UEFI

Post your EFI folder... Also, please update your profile to have all the details as described in post #1.
Thank you for fast reply.
I've attached my EFI folder.
Regarding details I attached my laptop info I got from the CPUZ.
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,075
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
[GUIDE] Booting the OS X installer on LAPTOPS with Clover UEFI

Thank you for fast reply.
I've attached my EFI folder.
Regarding details I attached my laptop info I got from the CPUZ.
Your kexts/Other is done incorrectly. Clover cannot load kexts from a ZIP archive. You must unzip the archive and place the actual kexts there.
 
D

Deleted member 980631

Guest
[GUIDE] Booting the OS X installer on LAPTOPS with Clover UEFI

Correct. Clover will go on the (hidden) EFI partition that is part of all GPT partitioned disks.
Thank you. I've done it and installed to my second pc, you can see specs in my profile.
So now I want to make work at least Ethernet and Audio, can you point me to related topics. Thank you.
I've attached my CPUZ output.
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,075
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
[GUIDE] Booting the OS X installer on LAPTOPS with Clover UEFI

Thank you. I've done it and installed to my second pc, you can see specs in my profile.
So now I want to make work at least Ethernet and Audio, can you point me to related topics. Thank you.
I've attached my CPUZ output.
From post #1:
Do not treat this thread as your private troubleshooting thread. If you have a specific problem with your specific laptop, open a separate thread.
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2012
Messages
177
Motherboard
Laptop LG N450
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3210M - CPU @ 2.50GHz / Quanta/LG3-TBD - Intel Ivy Bridge(rev.09)- HM77(rev.04)
Graphics
intel HD Graphics 4000 1366X768 / AMD Raedon 7650M (not working)
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Joined
Jul 28, 2012
Messages
177
Motherboard
Laptop LG N450
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3210M - CPU @ 2.50GHz / Quanta/LG3-TBD - Intel Ivy Bridge(rev.09)- HM77(rev.04)
Graphics
intel HD Graphics 4000 1366X768 / AMD Raedon 7650M (not working)
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
[GUIDE] Booting the OS X installer on LAPTOPS with Clover UEFI

But now my EFI partition is empty. Your clover was installed on my MacOs partition(disk1, not disk0-EFI). Should i copy all the CloverGrowedPro to my EFI partition? Sorry, i really don´t know what i am doing here... Tis
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,075
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
[GUIDE] Booting the OS X installer on LAPTOPS with Clover UEFI

But now my EFI partition is empty. Your clover was installed on my MacOs partition(disk1, not disk0-EFI). Should i copy all the CloverGrowedPro to my EFI partition? Sorry, i really don´t know what i am doing here... Tis
Installing Clover to your HDD is covered in post #1 and #2.
 
Top