Contribute
Register

[Guide] Booting the OS X installer on LAPTOPS with Clover

Joined
Oct 24, 2019
Messages
4
Motherboard
HP348-G3
CPU
i5-6200u
Graphics
HD 520
Mobile Phone
iOS
Have you tried disabling all video injects? Your kernel panic shows on Intel video driver, on Framebuffer. It's not visible in your screenshot but it's in your video.
I hope someone could give you a technical feedback, but in my experience, I'm not sure :)
Hey thanks for the reply i’ll try this too and maybe someone else could help.
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2016
Messages
12
Motherboard
HP Probook 450G1
CPU
Intel Core i5 4210M
Graphics
AMD Radeon 8750M, Intel HD Graphics 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
I created the installer and it stopped here
Help me?

74580682_2255722951206361_7492919753267216384_n.jpg
 
Joined
Nov 1, 2019
Messages
7
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 370-1.34-Clover
CPU
i7-7500U
Graphics
HD 620
Mac
Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi, could anyone help, I follow this guide and made my way to booting after 2 nights doing CLOVER workaround. But my keyboard & ELAN touchpad doesn't work during Os Install, USB mouse is working. What do I need to add in CLOVER?
 

Attachments

Joined
Oct 24, 2019
Messages
4
Motherboard
HP348-G3
CPU
i5-6200u
Graphics
HD 520
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hey thanks for the reply i’ll try this too and maybe someone else could help.
Okay so i solved the problem, previously i was using mac OS mojave 10.14.6 and then i switched over to version 10.14.3 and it worked i really have no idea why the other version didn’t work.
 
Joined
Sep 19, 2012
Messages
723
Motherboard
hackintosh
CPU
i3
Graphics
intel
Okay so i solved the problem, previously i was using mac OS mojave 10.14.6 and then i switched over to version 10.14.3 and it worked i really have no idea why the other version didn’t work.
same issue. is it using old clover version?
 
Joined
Dec 7, 2019
Messages
5
Motherboard
Asus UX305FA
CPU
M-5Y71
Graphics
HD5300, 1920x1080
Hey guys, I seem to be having an issue booting into the Mac OS installer for High Sierra (10.13.6) on my Asus UX305FA (Core M-5Y71, HD5300, 1920x1080). I am following this guide to the letter but here is the problem I am having:

When booting from the latest Rehabman clover fork (4701) and selecting verbose boot, everything seems to go smoothly and I get to a grey screen with a mouse cursor but immediately that screen is replaced with an Apple Logo and a progress bar that hasn't moved in the past 24 hours.

I am using the template config.plist file from Rehabman for HD5300 series GPUs and have changed my ProductName in the config.plist file to MacBook8,1 as it is the closest to the CPU I have.

I have tried countless different things in the config.plist file such as injecting a fake ig-platform-id, launching without CSM enabled, launching in single user mode, launching in safe mode (this one causes my laptop to just reboot after a few verbose boot messages) but nothing changes. I have been trying to follow another guide for my laptop for installing High Sierra (linked here) as well with regards to BIOS settings but since it is a bit outdated, I don't know how reliable it is. I don't know what could be causing the issue but I suspect maybe it is either USB or iGPU related.

There is no issue with verbose boot as it passes by so I can't attach a screenshot of it but I am attaching my Clover folder in case there is something wrong there that I am doing. Hopefully someone can help.

JUST A NOTE THAT I HAVE TRIED MOJAVE AS WELL AND SAME RESULT

Thanks
 

Attachments

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
16,812
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hey guys, I seem to be having an issue booting into the Mac OS installer for High Sierra (10.13.6) on my Asus UX305FA (Core M-5Y71, HD5300, 1920x1080). I am following this guide to the letter but here is the problem I am having:

When booting from the latest Rehabman clover fork (4701) and selecting verbose boot, everything seems to go smoothly and I get to a grey screen with a mouse cursor but immediately that screen is replaced with an Apple Logo and a progress bar that hasn't moved in the past 24 hours.

I am using the template config.plist file from Rehabman for HD5300 series GPUs and have changed my ProductName in the config.plist file to MacBook8,1 as it is the closest to the CPU I have.

I have tried countless different things in the config.plist file such as injecting a fake ig-platform-id, launching without CSM enabled, launching in single user mode, launching in safe mode (this one causes my laptop to just reboot after a few verbose boot messages) but nothing changes. I have been trying to follow another guide for my laptop for installing High Sierra (linked here) as well with regards to BIOS settings but since it is a bit outdated, I don't know how reliable it is. I don't know what could be causing the issue but I suspect maybe it is either USB or iGPU related.

There is no issue with verbose boot as it passes by so I can't attach a screenshot of it but I am attaching my Clover folder in case there is something wrong there that I am doing. Hopefully someone can help.

JUST A NOTE THAT I HAVE TRIED MOJAVE AS WELL AND SAME RESULT

Thanks
use a later version of clover:
 
Joined
Dec 7, 2019
Messages
5
Motherboard
Asus UX305FA
CPU
M-5Y71
Graphics
HD5300, 1920x1080
use a later version of clover:
Thanks for the reply. However, it didn't solve the problem. Using the same Kexts from the my linked Clover zip file and using the same config.plist file, using the linked Clover installer still causes the same issue.

Anything else I could check or try?
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
16,812
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thanks for the reply. However, it didn't solve the problem. Using the same Kexts from the my linked Clover zip file and using the same config.plist file, using the linked Clover installer still causes the same issue.

Anything else I could check or try?
boot verbose and then take a pic

make sure to use a USB2.0 stick and try each port on your laptop
 
Top