Contribute
Register

[Guide] Booting the OS X installer on LAPTOPS with Clover

Joined
Feb 9, 2014
Messages
89
Motherboard
Dell G7 7790
CPU
i7 9750H
Graphics
RTX 2070 / UHD 630
I don't seem to have an EFI partition?
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2014
Messages
89
Motherboard
Dell G7 7790
CPU
i7 9750H
Graphics
RTX 2070 / UHD 630
I downloaded the latest ( v2.5 r 5102 ) Clover but it still returns a warning about being incompatible with Catalina ( trying to write to system volume..) but it installs anyway..
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
29,027
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I downloaded the latest ( v2.5 r 5102 ) Clover but it still returns a warning about being incompatible with Catalina ( trying to write to system volume..) but it installs anyway..
ok....
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2014
Messages
89
Motherboard
Dell G7 7790
CPU
i7 9750H
Graphics
RTX 2070 / UHD 630
So that's normal then?
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2014
Messages
89
Motherboard
Dell G7 7790
CPU
i7 9750H
Graphics
RTX 2070 / UHD 630
So.. managed to copy the Clover folder from my USB to the EFI / Clover folder on the HDD - now I can't boot into OSX from the USB - it Kernel panics, but does it so fast I can't see which line it gets to! Any ideas why copying the Clover folder might cause this? Edit: Managed to grab a screen - attached
 

Attachments

  • image0.jpeg
    image0.jpeg
    775.2 KB · Views: 53
Last edited:

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
29,027
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
So.. managed to copy the Clover folder from my USB to the EFI / Clover folder on the HDD - now I can't boot into OSX from the USB - it Kernel panics, but does it so fast I can't see which line it gets to! Any ideas why copying the Clover folder might cause this?
did you first remove the clover folder from your hard drive efi?
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2014
Messages
89
Motherboard
Dell G7 7790
CPU
i7 9750H
Graphics
RTX 2070 / UHD 630
No.. is that the process? I don’t recall seeing that step in the guide. So do I reinstall OS X again?
 
Joined
May 7, 2015
Messages
40
Motherboard
Laptop LENOVO U530 TOUCH
CPU
I7 1.800 GHZ
Graphics
INTEL HD 4400
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi everyone,

i installed High Sierra....all ok, but I start Clover I have 2 icons win and 2 icons MacOSx...I'd like only 2 icons 1 Win10 and 1 Macosx High Sierra:
my configuration
1 hdd ssd 128gb High Sierra
2 hdd ssd 512gb Windows 10, El Capitan
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    10 KB · Views: 53
Top