Contribute
Register

[Guide] Booting the OS X installer on LAPTOPS with Clover

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,123
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Finally I installed OS X Yosemite on my Dell Vostro 3450 after changes DropOem, CStates/PStates to true in config.plist file. But installation from USB flash drive loads only on USB 3 port. Thanks RehabMan for instructions.

Now I have another question. In my system after installation not working audio, wifi, brightness, battery status. How to fix them?
http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capitan-laptop-support/164990-faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.html

Maybe someone can help me with that and connect to my computer with teamviewer. Of course not for free, I pay for service.
Please read the rules (you already agreed to them): http://www.tonymacx86.com/faq.php
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2013
Messages
11
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi,can you help me?
I have an asus k53sc,i boot normally in normal mode.
Now i want to boot with uefi but when i try this the boot doesn't start.
I search in many guide,but problably it's bad configured the bios20160125_174444.jpgSchermata 2016-01-25 alle 17.40.41.png
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,123
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi,can you help me?
I have an asus k53sc,i boot normally in normal mode.
Now i want to boot with uefi but when i try this the boot doesn't start.
I search in many guide,but problably it's bad configured the biosView attachment 173721View attachment 173720
You will need to be more specific about "boot doesn't start.".

Are you reaching Clover?
Did you install Clover in UEFI mode?
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2013
Messages
11
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Yes,i use clover.
I install clover in the esp ,until now I have used clover with normal boot.
Now I have installed the uefi driver, like in picture,and I have added boot option in bios.
After I delete the normal boot option, for to be sure to boot in uefi
When I try to boot in uefi the the system doesn't find the boot disk
I think that I wrong the patch of the file name in bios,I don't know if Asus has a different format
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,123
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Yes,i use clover.
I install clover in the esp ,until now I have used clover with normal boot.
Now I have installed the uefi driver, like in picture,and I have added boot option in bios.
After I delete the normal boot option, for to be sure to boot in uefi
When I try to boot in uefi the the system doesn't find the boot disk
I think that I wrong the patch of the file name in bios,I don't know if Asus has a different format
You should check your EFI partition to see that you have what you think you have in \EFI\BOOT\BOOTX64.EFI.

Note: Make sure your disk is partitioned GPT.
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2013
Messages
11
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
You should check your EFI partition to see that you have what you think you have in \EFI\BOOT\BOOTX64.EFI.

Note: Make sure your disk is partitioned GPT.
Yes,it's good
The only two things that I'm not sure are
1 if you look in the right upper corner of the bios picture you see that the filename it's different
2 in the bios I can't use caps
 

corei3cpu

Banned
Joined
Oct 20, 2015
Messages
652
Motherboard
HP Intel 6300
CPU
Intel i5-3470
Graphics
Nvidia GT 710, Dual HDMI, 1080p
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Classic, Color Classic, iBook, iMac, Performa, Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello,

I followed your install guide however,
I get a CPU panic after the initialization of "FakeSMCKeyStore"

Any Ideas?.....

IMG_0096.jpg


My Build
-------------
HP 15 Laptop
CPU - Intel Haswell i3 4005u
Display = Intel HD 4000 1366x768
Memory - 8gb
HD - Seagate 500gb.
Ethernet - Realtek PCIe family controller
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,123
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello,

I followed your install guide however,
I get a CPU panic after the initialization of "FakeSMCKeyStore"

Any Ideas?.....

View attachment 173776


My Build
-------------
HP 15 Laptop
CPU - Intel Haswell i3
Memory - 8gb
HD - Seagate 500gb.
The panic you show demonstrates that you didn't use the config.plist file linked from the guide.
 

corei3cpu

Banned
Joined
Oct 20, 2015
Messages
652
Motherboard
HP Intel 6300
CPU
Intel i5-3470
Graphics
Nvidia GT 710, Dual HDMI, 1080p
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Classic, Color Classic, iBook, iMac, Performa, Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
I used this config.plist

config_HD4000_1366x768.plist


My Build
-------------
HP 15 Laptop
CPU - Intel Haswell i3 4005u
Display = Intel HD 4000 1366x768
Memory - 8gb
HD - Seagate 500gb.
Ethernet - Realtek pcie family controller
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,123
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I used this config.plist

config_HD4000_1366x768.plist
Evidently not. The panic you show is impossible with the plist files provided by my guide.

If you need help, post EFI/Clover folder as ZIP (remove 'themes').
 
Top