Contribute
Register

[Guide] ASUS Zenbook UX310UA (& UX310UQK) macOS Mojave / Catalina with Clover (& Big Sur / Monterey using OpenCore EFI) Installation Guide

Joined
May 23, 2017
Messages
11
Motherboard
ASUS Zenbook UX310UA
CPU
Intel Core i3-6100
Graphics
Intel HD 520
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
does it not have lan ?

also your intel wifi can work
I lost my ethernet adapter

I thought the on board wifi doesn’t work? Can it work without having to change the wifi/bt card?
 
Joined
May 23, 2017
Messages
11
Motherboard
ASUS Zenbook UX310UA
CPU
Intel Core i3-6100
Graphics
Intel HD 520
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thank you so much. I have successfully installed Big Sur now and have also copied my EFI folder so I don't use my USB to boot. Now I think almost everything works but I can't get audio to work. I'm once again asking for help. Thank you!
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
23,717
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thank you so much. I have successfully installed Big Sur now and have also copied my EFI folder so I don't use my USB to boot. Now I think almost everything works but I can't get audio to work. I'm once again asking for help. Thank you!
well done on the installation :)

zip and upload your EFI
 
Joined
May 23, 2017
Messages
11
Motherboard
ASUS Zenbook UX310UA
CPU
Intel Core i3-6100
Graphics
Intel HD 520
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Here! :)
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    17.3 MB · Views: 19

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
23,717
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
as you have a skylake system, you can and should use MacBookPro13,1 definition

your audio layout:



Screenshot 2021-08-22 113929.jpg


doesn't look correct, best to try different layout ID's as per:
https://github.com/acidanthera/AppleALC/wiki/Supported-codecs

use PlistEditPro or propertree to edit

you could try 3 (no extra 0's) to test
 
Joined
May 23, 2017
Messages
11
Motherboard
ASUS Zenbook UX310UA
CPU
Intel Core i3-6100
Graphics
Intel HD 520
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
as you have a skylake system, you can and should use MacBookPro13,1 definition

your audio layout:



View attachment 527550

doesn't look correct, best to try different layout ID's as per:
https://github.com/acidanthera/AppleALC/wiki/Supported-codecs

use PlistEditPro or propertree to edit

you could try 3 (no extra 0's) to test
I'm having trouble understanding how to use the supported codecs. I'm supposed to use a different entry for my layout-id right? What should I put instead?
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
23,717
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm having trouble understanding how to use the supported codecs. I'm supposed to use a different entry for my layout-id right? What should I put instead?
yes, try 3
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
23,717
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Set the type to String first then 3?
keep it as data, use plistpro or propertree to edit 01000000 to just 3, save reboot, reset nvram and test

3 may or may not work though so you may have to test the other layout id numbers
 
Top