Contribute
Register

[Guide] Alienware 17 R4 DUAL-GPU MacOS Mojave (all models),kabylake,Clover/Opencore UEFI Hotpatch,10.13-15

Joined
Jun 21, 2018
Messages
5
Motherboard
Alienware 17 R5 (2018)
CPU
i7 8750H
Graphics
GTX 1060 + UHD 630
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello, I have successfully did High Sierra with full graphics acceleration, but I want to try out Mojave. My last try I got it booted successfully but there is no acceleration for the time being. I would like to disable the Nvidia card but had no luck. I did the patch but for some reason it still shows the Nvidia card in the system info. Can I use your EFI for `UHD630 only` configuration on my machine ( Alienware 17 R5 ) and should I modify anything to match my laptop hardware?

P.S.
I have tried to boot already installed Mojave with the EFI for `Alienware R4 UHD630-only` but i get laptop's display go off blank.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 6, 2019
Messages
3
Motherboard
Alienware 17R4
CPU
I7 7700 HQ
Graphics
Nvidia 1070
Hi All,

I have Alienware 17 R4 with "NVMe PC300 SK hy" 256 GB of HD.

I tryed to use the clover configuration I found here --> https://github.com/RockJesus/Alienware-Hackintosh/tree/master/Alienware 17 R4

- CLOVER17R4-GSYNC-2K-1070.zip
- aw17R4-I7-7700HQ-1070CLOVER10.14版.rar
- AW17R4-I7 7700HQ-1070 10.14CLOVER.rar

I setup the bios as raccomanded, my Alienware start correctly using the USB key i created but during the installazione step, when i must select the HD to install, i cannot find the NVMeHD integrated (NVMe PC300 SK hy).

Please someone can help me to understand whe and give mi a tricks to solve this issue ?

Thanks in advance
R-Gianni
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2013
Messages
115
Motherboard
Alienware 17 R4
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
GTX 1060, HD630
Hello, I have successfully did High Sierra with full graphics acceleration, but I want to try out Mojave. My last try I got it booted successfully but there is no acceleration for the time being. I would like to disable the Nvidia card but had no luck. I did the patch but for some reason it still shows the Nvidia card in the system info. Can I use your EFI for `UHD630 only` configuration on my machine ( Alienware 17 R5 ) and should I modify anything to match my laptop hardware?

P.S.
I have tried to boot already installed Mojave with the EFI for `Alienware R4 UHD630-only` but i get laptop's display go off blank.
u must use 10.13 if u have a gsync display
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2013
Messages
115
Motherboard
Alienware 17 R4
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
GTX 1060, HD630
Hi All,

I have Alienware 17 R4 with "NVMe PC300 SK hy" 256 GB of HD.

I tryed to use the clover configuration I found here --> https://github.com/RockJesus/Alienware-Hackintosh/tree/master/Alienware 17 R4

- CLOVER17R4-GSYNC-2K-1070.zip
- aw17R4-I7-7700HQ-1070CLOVER10.14版.rar
- AW17R4-I7 7700HQ-1070 10.14CLOVER.rar

I setup the bios as raccomanded, my Alienware start correctly using the USB key i created but during the installazione step, when i must select the HD to install, i cannot find the NVMeHD integrated (NVMe PC300 SK hy).

Please someone can help me to understand whe and give mi a tricks to solve this issue ?

Thanks in advance
R-Gianni
u have to patch nvme for sk,u may find it in ur install config
 
Joined
May 11, 2019
Messages
9
Motherboard
Alienware m17x
CPU
I7
can i get a walkthrough if possible plz i own m17x r4 (2012) and everyone i try to boot into mojave it shows apple logo then a cross
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2018
Messages
5
Motherboard
Alienware 17 R5 (2018)
CPU
i7 8750H
Graphics
GTX 1060 + UHD 630
Mobile Phone
iOS
u must use 10.13 if u have a gsync display
Thanks! I have G-Sync main laptop display and external Samsung monitor connected via HDMI. If i connect the monitor via DP would that works - the disable Nvidia part?
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2013
Messages
115
Motherboard
Alienware 17 R4
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
GTX 1060, HD630
Thanks! I have G-Sync main laptop display and external Samsung monitor connected via HDMI. If i connect the monitor via DP would that works - the disable Nvidia part?
No need to disable nvidia
 
Joined
May 6, 2019
Messages
3
Motherboard
Alienware 17R4
CPU
I7 7700 HQ
Graphics
Nvidia 1070
u have to patch nvme for sk,u may find it in ur install config
Thank you but i'm not able to undestand how patch the HD and where find the configuration...
 
Top