Contribute
Register

[Guide] Airport - PCIe Half Mini v2

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 24, 2011
Messages
49
Motherboard
Dell XPS 13 9370
CPU
i7-8550U
Graphics
Intel HD 620 UHD 4K
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
This works perfectly for my BCM94352Z card

Edit: Actually switched the other patch from Darkvoid #981, which works better

Toleda, Understood.

Since this patch easily allows any country code:

For US: (Tested in 10.0.1 & 10.10.2)

Find: E8 51 0E 00 00 85 C0 74
Replace: 66 C7 06 55 53 90 90 EB
Country code bytes in bold

For US only it's maybe possible to do a single patch across many OS X versions.
I'll check that when I get home.

Update:

The existing patch on the first page overrides the XT or US settings with new settings for that country.
Obviously thats an regulatory breach as-is.

Since this patch does not replicate other region settings under XT, but actually allows the user to set his/her correct country code, it should be the some regulatory compliant.

Maybe prepare some script to generate an users correct country code in the patch?
That way it will be a regulatory compliant patch.
 
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
87
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 3521
CPU
i5-3337U @ 1.80GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4000/ 1366x768
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi,
Where do I place config-bcm94352-102.plist.?
 
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
87
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 3521
CPU
i5-3337U @ 1.80GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4000/ 1366x768
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Are you using Clover/kext patch?

Toleda,
Yes, I am. Just to be sure I'm wanted to know how to add the plist to my current config.plist. Thanks
 
Joined
May 10, 2014
Messages
159
Motherboard
ASUS Z97-K
CPU
Intel Core i7-4790k
Graphics
ASUS STRIX GeForce GTX 750TI
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
So I am stuck, and not sure why. I have a BCM943225 card. Works fine in Windows, so I believe card is not faulty.

Prior to doing anything it did not show up in IOreg at all, not sure if that is normal behavior or not. Bluetooth was detected, and seemed to be behaving normally, but I never really messed with it as WiFi was my priority.

I initially installed toledaARPT.kext with Kext Wizard, rebuilt caches, and restarted. Card then showed in IOReg. Wifi logo in top bar, but empty and showed as being off. When I click on this (or in System Preferences) and tell it to turn on... nothing happens. Console shows a power state change, but nothing else happens.

I have removed toledaARPT.kext and tried SSDT injection in Clover, same issue. I removed the SSDT file and am currently using a modified IO80211Family.kext in which I added the device to the plist... same behavior.

I also no longer have BT in the system preferences, I assume this is related, but I am not sure how.
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2013
Messages
45
Motherboard
GA-Z87N-WIFI
CPU
i5-4670k
Graphics
HD Graphics 4600
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Other
Toleda,
Yes, I am. Just to be sure I'm wanted to know how to add the plist to my current config.plist. Thanks

You must
1. Download config.plist and open it in PlistEditor.
2. Open config.plist that now is working at your system in PlistEditor.
3. Add (or Replace old if exist) strings with your actual parameters - US FCC, or XT from downloaded file.
"Paste patch to config.plist/KernelAndKextPatches/KextsToPatch"
Save and reboot.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,933
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
So I am stuck, and not sure why. I have a BCM943225 card. Works fine in Windows, so I believe card is not faulty.

Prior to doing anything it did not show up in IOreg at all, not sure if that is normal behavior or not. Bluetooth was detected, and seemed to be behaving normally, but I never really messed with it as WiFi was my priority.

I initially installed toledaARPT.kext with Kext Wizard, rebuilt caches, and restarted. Card then showed in IOReg. Wifi logo in top bar, but empty and showed as being off. When I click on this (or in System Preferences) and tell it to turn on... nothing happens. Console shows a power state change, but nothing else happens.

I have removed toledaARPT.kext and tried SSDT injection in Clover, same issue. I removed the SSDT file and am currently using a modified IO80211Family.kext in which I added the device to the plist... same behavior.

I also no longer have BT in the system preferences, I assume this is related, but I am not sure how.

Does your laptop have a power toggle key for WiFi? Have you tried it?
 
Joined
May 10, 2014
Messages
159
Motherboard
ASUS Z97-K
CPU
Intel Core i7-4790k
Graphics
ASUS STRIX GeForce GTX 750TI
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Does your laptop have a power toggle key for WiFi? Have you tried it?
No hardware switch. There is an airplane mode hot switch (f7) on the u310, but I have tried this repeatedly, both as F7 and fn+F7. No change. Currently reinstalling everything, so can't experiment anymore, but this will be the first thing I will try and tackle with the fresh install. Can post IOReg and patchmatic output when that is done.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top