[GUIDE] 4530s Display Upgrade to 1080p (Update: 2012-06-30)

Discussion in 'HP ProBook 4530s' started by Likemike, May 29, 2012.

  1. VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,983
    Motherboard:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Aug 1, 2017 at 4:20 PM #311
    VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,983
    Motherboard:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    I installed a 1080p screen in my 4530s the other day with a B156HW01 V.4. The gray fog screen is most likely the cable or the cable not being seated properly seen it many times. Can you attach picture of the number on the cable.
     
  2. YesKooo

    YesKooo

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Aug 1, 2017 at 5:14 PM #312
    YesKooo

    YesKooo

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Good to know that it´s probably the cable. The cable itself does not have any label on it. I assume the Amazon seller doesn't know 100% which cable it really is. It looks like my old one, but I can't say for sure. I tried tor reseat the cable 3 times all with the same grey fog result.

    I will order another one from eBay with the label on it. I think I will try this one: http://www.ebay.de/itm/80431-LCD-LE...192717?hash=item5447d1ec4d:g:g9wAAOSwX9FZHDLV

    I can't find real trustworthy shops only two eBay shops, one from China (link in my prior post) and this french guy.

    Thanks for the help it reinforced my doubts regarding the cable.
     
  3. VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,983
    Motherboard:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Aug 2, 2017 at 3:56 AM #313
    VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,983
    Motherboard:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Attach picture of the cables part number and amazon listing.
     
  4. YesKooo

    YesKooo

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Aug 2, 2017 at 8:50 AM #314
    YesKooo

    YesKooo

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
  5. VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,983
    Motherboard:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Aug 2, 2017 at 5:03 PM #315
    VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,983
    Motherboard:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    The 646274-001 looks about right. Its the same part as mine. Maybe defective cable or wrong cable that was sent.
     
  6. YesKooo

    YesKooo

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Aug 7, 2017 at 8:11 PM #316
    YesKooo

    YesKooo

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Yes it was the wrong cable. I ordered another cable from a french guy on eBay and it worked. It was worth the work. It looks so much better. I probably will use the laptop another 2-3 years as I don't need more for university and video stuff.

    For all wondering where i got my stuff in 2017:

    Disclaimer: I dont get any comission! Shopping at your own risk! Dont blame me if they sell different parts in the future!

    1. I literally wrote all english and german sellers of the B156HW01 v.4 screen and they all only sell compatible ones. I wanted the v.7 version instead and got it from http://www.tdcomponents.com/AU_OPTRONIC-laptop-lcd-displays.shtml . Contact them before purchase if they still have the original of your version. Only V.4 and V. 7 have slightly higher quality then the other versions according to this thread. According to this thread all versions of this model work.
    2. I got the cable from a french ebay seller (http://www.ebay.de/itm/80431-LCD-LE...448169?hash=item544c4e3ae9:g:g9wAAOSwX9FZHDLV ). He did send me the 6017B0298902 version and it worked. He sells it for 31 € but he accepted my 25 € offer.
     
  7. VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,983
    Motherboard:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Aug 8, 2017 at 9:51 AM #317
    VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,983
    Motherboard:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Well i have two AUO V4's here in both of my 4530s & 4540s the screen is truly better with the colours better than the stock screen the Probooks come with.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice