GT710, audio through DVI to HDMI cable, is it possible?

Discussion in 'HDMI Audio' started by kidstretch, Sep 11, 2017.

  1. kidstretch

    kidstretch

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170X Ultra Gaming (rev 1.0)
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700k
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 630, GT 710
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Sep 11, 2017 at 6:14 PM #1
    kidstretch

    kidstretch

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170X Ultra Gaming (rev 1.0)
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700k
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 630, GT 710
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    I have an i7 7700k,Z170 Gigabyte Hackintosh, working with 2 monitors, one through HDMI and the other through DVI to HDMI cable. Is it possible to have audio running on the monitor that i have connected through the DVI to HDMI cable (it is a TV-PC monitor).
     
  2. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,676
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 11, 2017 at 7:01 PM #2
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,676
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    If the DVI2HDMI cable supports HDMNI audio, yes.
     
  3. kidstretch

    kidstretch

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170X Ultra Gaming (rev 1.0)
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700k
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 630, GT 710
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Sep 11, 2017 at 7:07 PM #3
    kidstretch

    kidstretch

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170X Ultra Gaming (rev 1.0)
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700k
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 630, GT 710
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Great, how can i check this? I only have installed drivers for my external soundcard which works fine, but i want the TV to work too.
     
  4. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,676
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 11, 2017 at 9:52 PM #4
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20,676
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  5. kidstretch

    kidstretch

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170X Ultra Gaming (rev 1.0)
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700k
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 630, GT 710
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Sep 12, 2017 at 6:05 AM #5
    kidstretch

    kidstretch

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170X Ultra Gaming (rev 1.0)
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700k
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 630, GT 710
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    thank you,i'll try to do it! :)
     

Share This Page