GT710, audio through DVI to HDMI cable, is it possible?

Discussion in 'HDMI Audio' started by kidstretch, Sep 11, 2017.

  1. kidstretch

    kidstretch

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z170X Ultra Gaming (rev 1.0)
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700k
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 630, GT 710
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Sep 11, 2017 at 6:14 PM #1
    kidstretch

    kidstretch

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z170X Ultra Gaming (rev 1.0)
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700k
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 630, GT 710
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    I have an i7 7700k,Z170 Gigabyte Hackintosh, working with 2 monitors, one through HDMI and the other through DVI to HDMI cable. Is it possible to have audio running on the monitor that i have connected through the DVI to HDMI cable (it is a TV-PC monitor).
     
  2. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,817
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 11, 2017 at 7:01 PM #2
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,817
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    If the DVI2HDMI cable supports HDMNI audio, yes.
     
  3. kidstretch

    kidstretch

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z170X Ultra Gaming (rev 1.0)
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700k
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 630, GT 710
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Sep 11, 2017 at 7:07 PM #3
    kidstretch

    kidstretch

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z170X Ultra Gaming (rev 1.0)
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700k
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 630, GT 710
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Great, how can i check this? I only have installed drivers for my external soundcard which works fine, but i want the TV to work too.
     
  4. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,817
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 11, 2017 at 9:52 PM #4
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,817
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  5. kidstretch

    kidstretch

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z170X Ultra Gaming (rev 1.0)
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700k
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 630, GT 710
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Sep 12, 2017 at 6:05 AM #5
    kidstretch

    kidstretch

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z170X Ultra Gaming (rev 1.0)
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700k
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 630, GT 710
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    thank you,i'll try to do it! :)
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice