Got confused with my install.

Discussion in 'Mountain Lion Desktop Support' started by stratblue, May 15, 2018.

  1. stratblue

    stratblue

    Joined:
    May 24, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    May 15, 2018 at 10:54 PM #1
    stratblue

    stratblue

    Joined:
    May 24, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Hi All.

    I made a Hackintosh 10.8.3 a few years back, didn't use it much but now I need to, problem is, I'm totally out of the Hackintosh loop and I have a glitch I need to sort. When starting up I have to hold down F12 to get into the Gigabyte motherboard screen, where I have to choose the USB stick that I prepared with Unibeast, from a list of potential boot devices. I hit return, then after a few seconds I get another choice of boot discs with the USB tomato logo (Chimera?), at this point I choose my internal boot disc and all is good. At this point all 3 monitors are working. If I let the comp start up on its own, I only get one monitor. I suspect that I screwed up the installation a couple of years back, then stuck it on the shelf. Any pointers?

    Thanks.

    Vid card:ATI radeon 5770
    MB: Gigabyte ga-z77x-ud5h
     
  2. BreBo

    BreBo Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8,683
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    GTX 970
    Jun 14, 2018 at 4:09 PM #2
    BreBo

    BreBo Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8,683
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    GTX 970
    @stratblue, please update your profile (personal details) with your Motherboard (Mobo), CPU and iGPU or Graphics Card.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice