i7-4790K
Graphics
2 x R9 280X
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Pro
  4. Mac Pro
I took these to help somebody else out with getting their Gigabyte Z97X UD5H Black Server Edition motherboard working. They may be of use to somebody else. They may be useful to me in case I trash my machine :D

These work very well on 10.10.4. I am not an expert in BIOS settings though, so any questions might be better addressed elsewhere...

IMG_0404.jpgIMG_0415.jpgIMG_0414.jpgIMG_0413.jpgIMG_0412.jpgIMG_0411.jpgIMG_0410.jpgIMG_0409.jpgIMG_0408.jpgIMG_0407.jpgIMG_0406.jpgIMG_0405.jpgIMG_0416.jpg

All the best,

Rob

These look good and are a great "backup" in case of the worst... or if starting new. I have a ZA97X-UD3H and this is a great reference.

Question for you: On the 6th screen shot (under Peripherals) you have the Audio Controller as "Disabled". Is that intentional?

e

Yes that is deliberate. I have an external USB audio device which drives some small decent speakers, Audio engine AE1's from memory.

Thus gets round all the hassles of audio kexts and sounds better anyway.

Rob

This is very usefull

Do you not have a cd rom drive? I think I am having troubles with mine, I can't get the iboot to load. Beside the entry software preserve instead of supported it has N/A for my drive, but it is listed as the first boot drive.

Mmm....missed the post, so apologies for lateness of reply.

Yes I have a CD-ROM, its a cheap SATA LG DVD-ROM. Can't remember the last time I used it.

I had no issues installing or using it.

Rob

Thanks for your response to my question about the best settings for the ga-Z87X-UD5H
Your screen grabs will be perfect for my need. I have the +i7 4770K CPU but the difference shouldn't matter. Now I have to print out all the screen grabs any read them. That was a great idea for a backup.