Contribute
Register

Gigabyte Z490 Vision D (Thunderbolt 3) + i5-10400 + AMD RX 580

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
18,915
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z690-Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Monterey. I can attach my config if you want
Just to confirm: If you connect an Ethernet cable to the red Ethernet port, disconnect the other Ethernet port, and turn off WiFi, can you still browse the web?
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2018
Messages
322
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D
CPU
i7-10700K
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Joined
Nov 19, 2018
Messages
29
Motherboard
GIGABYTE z490 Vision D
CPU
i9-10900k
Graphics
Sapphire Pulse 5700XT
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
  4. Mac mini
  5. Mac Pro
I got a Blackmagic UltraStudio Recorder 3G. The first time I connected it I was able to capture a video recording. The companion software recognizes the device, and I can switch between SDI and HDMI. Every subsequent attempt at using it since then fails. The Blackmagic software continues to detect the device, and I can switch between SDI and HDMI. But no video stream appears in anything I try. It worked once and only once. I have tried booting with it connected and not connected. I have yet to revert to the F5 BIOS, and I have made no attempt to flash the TB chip. The Blackmagic app says it's capturing at 1080p 29.97. I was able to capture on the same box on Windows 10 using the same software, but Windows is having very annoying audio issues. And I hate to have to boot Windows every time I need a video capture. I'm on 10.15.7.
Check your Black Magic Video Desktop Version. It cannot be greater than 11.7 to work on a Mac. Any Mac.

I use mine with OBS and had to uninstall the latest 12.1 version and revert back to 11.7.

Still work fine at 11.7.
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2010
Messages
118
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D
CPU
i9-10900
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Just to confirm: If you connect an Ethernet cable to the red Ethernet port, disconnect the other Ethernet port, and turn off WiFi, can you still browse the web?
Yes, I’m attaching my config.plist
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    22.1 KB · Views: 55
Joined
Feb 1, 2011
Messages
135
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D rev 1.1
CPU
i7-10700
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Check your Black Magic Video Desktop Version. It cannot be greater than 11.7 to work on a Mac. Any Mac.

I use mine with OBS and had to uninstall the latest 12.1 version and revert back to 11.7.

Still work fine at 11.7.
I'm on 12.1 on Monterey, and at the moment it seems to be working. But thanks for the advise. If I have issues I will try reverting.
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2013
Messages
154
Motherboard
GA-Z490 Vision D
CPU
i9-10900K
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. iMac
I just upgraded to 12.1 Monterey and I can't connect my Slave PC (Big Sur) with Syba 1 Gigabit Ethernet Network Card on board. I see that the network is working on both machines, but no connections, what could it be?

I connected as usual via Ethernet cable (red Ethernet port) to Slave PC
Other port with Ethernet work just fine on Z490 Vision-D

I also tried disabled FakePCII_Intel_I225-V and other FakePCII kext, but its does not help:(

Pic_01.png
pic_2.png

Pic_3.png
 
Last edited:

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
18,915
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z690-Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
** Reminder: Intel I-225V Ethernet port (red) does not work in Monterey for 99% of us **

We can use a USB or Thunderbolt adapter instead.
 
Top