Contribute
Register

Gigabyte Z490 Vision D (Thunderbolt 3) + i5-10400 + AMD RX 580

jd6

Joined
Mar 29, 2011
Messages
132
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z490 Vision G
CPU
i5-11600k
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey, Casey! Thank you so much for your effort for the EFI. I just made a fresh boot of your OC 0.6.7, and I was wondering if it’s normal that SideCcar and screen mirroring are not working? Also, I can’t find the sound output of my monitor. Sometimes, when I turned off my monitor and turned back on, then I can see my monitor sound output. Can you show me what is wrong? I use the iMac 20, 2. My PC setting:
i9-10850K
Vision D Z490
Fenvi T919
Intel UHD 630
Kraken Z73
Corsair RGB Vengeance 32GB 3200MHz 2x16GB
EVGA 1000 watt power supply.
Thanks again!
@Hackintosh-ProVirgin, Hi!

I'm building also a hackintosh in this weekend. I want to ask you about "Kraken Z53".
How does it work under hackintosh? Does sleep work? Do you have any issues or something because I want to buy the Kraken Z53.

Thanks in advance.
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
19,812
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z690-Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS

Attachments

  • SSDT-Disable-RX6000-GPU-Slot-1.aml
    223 bytes · Views: 69
Joined
Mar 30, 2021
Messages
60
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D
CPU
i9-10850K
Graphics
RX 6900 XT
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
@Hackintosh-ProVirgin, Hi!

I'm building also a hackintosh in this weekend. I want to ask you about "Kraken Z53".
How does it work under hackintosh? Does sleep work? Do you have any issues or something because I want to buy the Kraken Z53.

Thanks in advance.
I used Casey’s 0.6.7 oc efi, so far only sidecar, Apple TV, screen mirroring, and hdmi sound, but sleep and hot plugging are working on tb3. I used iMac 20,2 and intel igpu since 5700xt is literally $1000 now!
 
Joined
May 10, 2012
Messages
131
Motherboard
Asus X299 PRO/SE
CPU
i9-10920X
Graphics
6900XT, W6600, W6800
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Glad to hear it.


The thinking was as follows:
  • Your Nvidia GPU was being attached to:
    • _SB.PCI0.IOU1.PXS2.PCI-BRIDGE@4.GFX1
  • There are several PCI bridges on PXS2, but your GPU is attached to the bridge on Address 4, hence PCI-BRIDGE@4.
  • The DSDT and SSDT files confirm that the firmware (BIOS) is not defining any default devices under PXS2, which means we are free to define our own.
  • We start by creating a device at the "PCI-BRIDGE@4" location, which is done as shown below. Your GPU is connected to this particular bridge.
    • Note that we set _ADR to 0x00040000. This ensures that our new PBR4 device is registered to the correct PCI bridge.
View attachment 513630
  • Then we define the actual GPU device as a sub-device of PBR4, as follows:
View attachment 513632
  • And finally we can create a Device Specific Method (_DSM) for GFX1 that will hide the GPU from macOS. Notice that the _DSM method is created for _SB.PCI0.IOU1.PXS2.PBR4.GFX1, where the last two elements of this path had to be created first.
View attachment 513633

By the way, are you running Mojave, Catalina, or Big Sur?
I am running all of those +HS. I tried injecting the SSDT with:
https://github.com/jslegendre/ACPIPatcher
through refind without OC, but it did not work. Thanks for the explanation.
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2016
Messages
5
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3R
CPU
i5-6600K
Graphics
R9 390
Mac
  1. iMac
Hi, all! I have problem. I have updated my Z490D to OpenCore 067, and, when my BIOS is booting, I see this screen. My BIOS is f6.
 

Attachments

  • F4FC1AF8-9C76-40AA-BA67-1DCE81CAFA13.jpeg
    F4FC1AF8-9C76-40AA-BA67-1DCE81CAFA13.jpeg
    1.3 MB · Views: 68

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
27,615
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi, all! I have problem. I have updated my Z490D to OpenCore 067, and, when my BIOS is booting, I see this screen. My BIOS is f6.
It means you need to compare your config.plist with the sample.plist from OpenCore when you update OpenCore.
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2016
Messages
5
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3R
CPU
i5-6600K
Graphics
R9 390
Mac
  1. iMac
means you need to compare your config.plist with the sample.plist from opencore when you update OpenCore
How can I do this I just upload to
My hard disk the 067vision d files WiFi from the thread
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
27,615
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS

jd6

Joined
Mar 29, 2011
Messages
132
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z490 Vision G
CPU
i5-11600k
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
How can I do this I just upload to
My hard disk the 067vision d files WiFi from the thread
just open your current config.plist with the latest opencore configurator and save it as new to some folder and replace the one you have in your EFI folder with it, that will do the trick.
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
19,812
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z690-Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi, all! I have problem. I have updated my Z490D to OpenCore 067, and, when my BIOS is booting, I see this screen. My BIOS is f6.
This means you have the latest version of OpenCore Configurator, but you did not change its setting to OpenCore Release Version 0.6.7. By default it is set to OpenCore 0.6.8 Development Version, which has not yet been released.

Go to OpenCore Configurator --> Preferences and set this as shown:
Screen Shot 2021-03-31 at 1.52.58 PM.png

Then open your config.plist and save it back. Reboot.
 
  • Like
Reactions: jd6
Top