Contribute
Register

Gigabyte Z490 Vision D (Thunderbolt 3) + i5-10400 + AMD RX 580

Joined
May 21, 2012
Messages
19
Motherboard
Gigabyte z490 vison d
CPU
Intel-i710700k
Graphics
Nvidia 2080ti
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Please post the IORegistryExplorer file (as explained in previous reply).

Also post a screenshot of the OpenCore OC/ACPI folder and your config.plist (remove serial numbers from PlatformInfo —> Datahub before posting).
Here
 

Attachments

  • Chris’s iMac.ioreg
    5.9 MB · Views: 10
  • Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 5.48.46 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 5.48.46 PM.png
    100 KB · Views: 12
  • Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 5.59.35 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 5.59.35 PM.png
    208.6 KB · Views: 11
  • Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 6.00.03 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 6.00.03 PM.png
    227.2 KB · Views: 11
  • Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 6.01.18 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 6.01.18 PM.png
    225.6 KB · Views: 14
  • Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 6.01.42 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 6.01.42 PM.png
    221.1 KB · Views: 13
  • Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 6.01.57 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 6.01.57 PM.png
    224.6 KB · Views: 12
  • Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 6.02.21 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 6.02.21 PM.png
    246.8 KB · Views: 14
  • Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 6.02.41 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 6.02.41 PM.png
    245.9 KB · Views: 17
  • Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 6.05.43 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 6.05.43 PM.png
    234.6 KB · Views: 12
  • Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 6.06.00 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2020-10-22 at 6.06.00 PM.png
    239.2 KB · Views: 10
Joined
Jun 8, 2019
Messages
100
Motherboard
Z490 Vision D
CPU
i9-10900K
Graphics
Sapphire RX Vega64
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Are you using F_USB 1 and F_USB 2 ports on the motherboard? I have had a problem with two Z490 boards. While having the F_USB 2 port in use, the system will not sleep. @CaseySJ is there a fix for this?

I'm using F_USB 2 and the system is able to sleep and wake without issues
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2019
Messages
100
Motherboard
Z490 Vision D
CPU
i9-10900K
Graphics
Sapphire RX Vega64
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
I've put my PC to sleep about 50 mins ago, suddenly it wakes up for like 20-30 seconds and goes back into sleep by itself
This happened to anyone else?

Perfectly normal. This is a maintenance wake where macOS is checking for notifications, emails, reminders, etc.

FWIW I experienced the same thing. I saw this post on the forum and was able to get it resolved. I don't know if there are any side effects though.
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
16,350
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D
CPU
i5-10400
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
its "linkDetails" in all SSDTs, should I modify them all?

Update:
Ive fixed them all.

Does it really affects anything ? because all my SSDTs where linkDetails and never had problem
Oops oops!! It should be "linkDetails" with lowercase first letter. Apologies...we should undo that change... :(
 
Joined
Jun 22, 2019
Messages
52
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D
CPU
i7-10700
Graphics
Rx 580
I remember this post of yours from July 2019. Was the VRS8 working properly with Designare Z390? If so, was it running Mojave?
Yes, all was working flawlessly with the z390 and mojave, later I update to catalina and still was working properly.
I believed that with the z490 and opencore was gonna working equally, but I think I should have reading more information before the upgrade
 
Joined
Jun 13, 2016
Messages
123
Motherboard
HP Elitebook 840 G1
CPU
i5-4310U
Graphics
HD 4400, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
- Yup. I installed macOS already with rx580 which works and I could check my rx580
- But my rx580 has glitch and freeze(randomly) problem like this (I tested only one monitor each time.)
- rx580 and new rx5700xt works in windows10 without problem.
- My monitor is LG 34UC80-B(https://www.lg.com/us/monitors/lg-34UC80-B-ultrawide-monitor)

I think someone has cursed me :(
I heard most of your EFI was successful without any problems.

Update
With rx580, all installing process works. I'll try changing gpu from rx580 to rx5700xt again!
I know it's super late for this issue, but I'll post anyway. Sometimes you can get used RX 480 / 580 with memories that are dying, the seller will lower the clockspeed by modding the VBIOS. Maybe macOS does not read the new lower value and loads the 2000MHz standard for RX 580 so that's why it does work stable only on Windows.
 
Top