Contribute
Register

Gigabyte Z490 Vision D (Thunderbolt 3) + i5-10400 + AMD RX 580

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
19,147
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z690-Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi issue there, even with NVRAM reset, stuck at apple log after picking the disk, USB or SSD, even with BIOS to default

Back to previous package from github, it's OK. Does any have also this issue ?
Please double check all steps. We cannot use the old config.plist, so we must create new one as explained in the mini-guide.

What components are you using?
  • Motherboard?
  • CPU?
  • GPU?
  • Which NVMe SSD?
 
Joined
Jul 16, 2011
Messages
112
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 D
CPU
i9 10900K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Please double check all steps. We cannot use the old config.plist, so we must create new one as explained in the mini-guide.

What components are you using?
  • Motherboard?
  • CPU?
  • GPU?
  • Which NVMe SSD?
Z490D
i10900k
RX580
Samsung 960 pro

it's working with previous package (0.6.0 prerelease), but not the last one
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2020
Messages
72
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D
CPU
i9-10900K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Just to close the loop on the issue with Windows 10 and MacOS not waking up from sleep, because of the Fenvi T919 card.

My spec: i7-10700k, Radeon 5700 XT Gigabyte OC, Gigabyte Z490 Vision D (Bios F5a).

Replacing this card https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07WGS46PY/ with https://www.amazon.com/dp/B082X8MBMD/?tag=tonymacx86com-20 solved the issue for me and @dranose (if I understood it correctly)

Disclaimer: I'm not saying that https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07WGS46PY/ doesn't work. AFAIK many folks with the same hardware spec had no issues with this card.

Thanks @CaseySJ for the great tutorial and config.

I returned the T919 from FenviUS. I'll try the card you linked now. I'll keep you guys posted.

btw: upgrade to OpenCore 6.0 went fine
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
19,147
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z690-Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Z490D
i10900k
RX580
Samsung 960 pro

it's working with previous package (0.6.0 prerelease), but not the last one
Please compress and upload your EFI folder by private message. This will allow me to audit your PlatformInfo section without making that information public. There have been some reports of corrupted PlatformInfo.
 
Joined
Jul 16, 2011
Messages
112
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 D
CPU
i9 10900K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
you've got a message :)
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
19,147
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z690-Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
you've got a message :)
The config.plist shows that Platform ID 0x3E9B0007 is enabled -- this is used when iGPU drives your monitor. But if you're using AMD RX 580, you should start with config-AMD-GPU.plist.

Also add -v to Boot Arguments (in the NVRAM section).

Then at OpenCore Picker menu, press space to reveal additional options and choose Reset NVRAM on the right side. When system reboots, try the installer again.

But connect the monitor to AMD GPU.
 
Joined
Jul 16, 2011
Messages
112
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 D
CPU
i9 10900K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Thanks ___ going to try right now :)
 
Joined
Jul 16, 2011
Messages
112
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 D
CPU
i9 10900K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Same issue
Can't understand...
 
Joined
Jul 16, 2011
Messages
112
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 D
CPU
i9 10900K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Could it be due to BIOS version ? I'm still on stock F2,
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
19,147
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z690-Creator
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Could it be due to BIOS version ? I'm still on stock F2,
You should upgrade to F5 because that unlocks CFG-LOCK, which is necessary.
 
Top